Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very old and quaint hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Bed was wonderful
Cons: Needs a TV in sitting room.
Very Southwestern room and grounds room was very nice, bed was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very nice old hotel right by the plaza. Room was kept perfectly clean. Some rooms (top level?) have a bizarre layout which even the check in staff didn't know how to get into (he was new). But otherwise staff were friendly and eager to help. Btw the bar next door really gets going on a friday night, good place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Excellent location, staff and hotel for price!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Jordan at front desk and all staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area! Great location will definitely stay there on future visits to Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Badger from Louisville, CO

Nice downtown location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location, very comfortable bed. Quiet room, conducive to sleeping. Great parking for downtown.
Cons: Add a fridge to the room, and get TVs with good pictures.
Location: Right off of Paseo De Peralta, so close to restaurants and shopping.
Our family of four spent one night in a King Suite. The king bed was really comfortable, nice linens, quiet room. The kids' beds, not so much. The day bed and roll away beds were very mediocre. The TVs were very old, and the pictures were blurry. The bathroom was dated, but the shower pressure was nice. The room was nice and dark and quiet, so good for sleeping, despite being in a densely populated area. Had to carry luggage up and down stairs, which was a bummer. Nice underground parking, well lit and protected. We had to change rooms because the one we scheduled didn't have enough beds for four of us, but we got another one quickly. Still had to order extra linens, so a little frustrating since we had set up our stay on line. The staff was very nice and acommodating, so that helped the situation. The ice machine was far from the room, which was inconvenient, but overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark and Lisa from Albuquerque

Great Visit

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Adrian checked us in. He was very helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate. 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath, multiple fireplaces, full kitchen, 2 balconies, and huge living room. List goes on and on. Best suite I have ever stayed in. If not the best room on the plaza, I would be surprised. Hotel close to everything that matters. Wife and I have stayed here several times and this was best stay of all our great stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing, was very impressed
Location: Shopping, the history of Santa Fe and all the missions.
The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us information on where to eat and where to shop. The fireplace was very cozy in the lobby when coming in from the evening. Also the bed was the most computable and slept very well. As you step out to the balcony in the evening and see out to the mountains area is so relaxing. Everyone we met in the Santa Fe was very polite and humble. We will definitely return and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from nor

Hotel chimayo

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Was very nice, comfortable and a great location Even for our small dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway after business trip in Albuquerque

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I had an amazing room which they had upgraded when I checked in. It had a fireplace which they lit both nights I was there. It was perfect and so relaxing. The room was incredibly cozy and clean. It was in the heart of downtown so I was able to walk everywhere. The bartender at the hotel bar gave me a great recommendation for dinner and the staff was overall friendly and very accommodating. And there was convenient parking for my rental. I'd go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave&val from san angelo tx

Hotel Chimayo

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The room, beds, layout great, bathroom great except shower head and balancing water temp.. Was very unhappy about parking .. We were hit hard when the checkout revealed a $16+tax(1.31)=$17.31 a day!.. Left in the dark on that..rip off.. Otherwise liked the hotel.. Stay great/parking fee bad!! Beware! Notahappycamperwithhiddenparkingfee.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be improved

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We have been staying here for 10 to 15 years. The televisions must be 20 years old. The worst part is the lack of comfort of the sofas. They are very deep and the only back cushion is a small rectangle about 6x10 inches that is very hard and basically useless. You can sit on it or lie on it, but not lean back. The beds are terrific and the fireplaces very nice(the reason we stay there).