Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel was very nice and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The staff was super friendly, including providing clear and correct directions to a local trailhead for our hike. The spa was wonderful and the owner, Stacy, was amazing when we needed to make some a last minute change to our massage appointments. The restaurant was also very good. I REALLY liked this hotel, but I was really bothered by the $19/day added "resort fee." I'm sure it was in the fine print and I understand that it's my responsibility to read all of the terms and policies, however, I didn't in this case. I paid it without any complaint, but I strongly dislike the idea that hotels can advertise lower room rates but then tack that on at the end. Not all hotels charge this fee and that would make me think twice before booking here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice comfortable relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We had a great time with our ten year old son. The restaurant was great for when we checked in late and when we needed breakfast. Loved the kachinas on checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Beautiful grounds, great location -close to Plaza

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Our room was very nice and the grounds were gorgeous. We enjoyed having water available in the lobby. We only ate there one meal, and it was good. There are too many great restaurants in Santa Fe to eat in a hotel! Everything was clean, check-in and check-out were quick and easy. We were close enough to walk to the Plaza and the train station was just across the block, so it was a perfect place for us to stay. The atmosphere is soothing - love the music playing in the lobby. It is an inviting place to sit and listen to the music. There is plenty of parking, and we were lucky enough to have a space right outside our hotel room for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wonderful friendly hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel is owned and staffed by Native American Indians. I liked that they had fresh coffee and tea on each floor each morning.
Everything I hoped for and more. Great ambience, wonderful customer service. The hotels interior design was very tastefully done with beautiful southwestern ambience Although only a half mile from the plaza, the hotel offers wonderful shuttle service to anywhere in the Santa Fe area and back to the hotel at your leisure. If you want to experience the true feel of the Santa Fe life, this hotel is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo NZ

First visit

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The Style
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to everything day and night.
Great first visit. Will be back again............................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, excellent service

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A unique hotel that is owned and operated by Native Americans. They were determined to make our experience a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My first trip to Santa Fe. This was a very nice hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. The hotel staff was very friendly & accommodating. Will stay here next time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Safe, Friendly, Affordable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, coffee and tea service in the morning, location, price.
Location: Sage bakery right across the street is wonderful; walking distance from Canyon Road galleries, walking distance or an easy shuttle ride to the plaza.
This is a great Santa Fe Hotel. The staff is friendly, the location very convenient and the shuttle service offered is timely and gets you anywhere you need to go. There are certainly more luxurious hotels in Santa Fe, but Hotel Santa Fe is very nice, has free coffee and tea in the morning and is relatively affordable. I always stay here. One more thing - I do a lot of work travel alone and I always feel very safe at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Nice place

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed the stay except the thermostat didn't work correctly and the room got hot during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful Hotel, stay here when in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Love this hotel, have stayed here 3 times during Indian Market Wifi was terrible so they need to improve this!