Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Great value!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Centrally located, great food, good price, and really good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Walking distance to downtown and. Capitol! Noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Disappointed that breakfast was not included bc of expedia. Lights were out in the outside stairway. Loved the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

beautiful place, great location, nice people

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: helpful staff, great location, lovely room
Cons: nothing I noted
Location: in the heart of Santa Fe - close to everything.
When I arrived there were no rooms of the grade I had reserved, so the staff were quick and gracious in upgrading me. The room was lovely; the staff were great; and the location can't be beat. I would return in a heartbeat. In fact, I'd like to because I didn't get to try the spa facilities on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Nov 19, 2014
wonderful experience. If you arrive early make sure the check in staph knows so you can use the shuttle into town. you may need it, the altitude can play tricks on your body.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Lots of character!
Location: There is much to see in Santa Fe and many great restaurants to visit. Rent a car and do some day trips too.
Lovely! Had a great experience. Check in and out was easy and pretty quick. We didn't really explore the hotel too much as we were focused on seeing Santa Fe but everything seemed to be in good condition. Parking is free and plentiful. Our rooms were clean and well organized and the beds were comfortable. There is no coffee in the rooms but they set up a coffee station on each floor by the elevators which was great. It's a short walk to the plaza - we walked a different route each time so we could see something new. If you prefer not to walk, there is a shuttle service which works very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Great looking

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, comfortable bed, shuttles to areas of interest
Cons: nothing we noticed.
Location: close to historical areas with shuttles
Driving through and needing a place to sleep. Hotel and staff was very nice. Will stay here when we return to Sante Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The only problem with our stay was the lack of a coffee pot in the room. The lobby had an urn of coffee and wasn't far. Overall I woul recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel was very nice and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The staff was super friendly, including providing clear and correct directions to a local trailhead for our hike. The spa was wonderful and the owner, Stacy, was amazing when we needed to make some a last minute change to our massage appointments. The restaurant was also very good. I REALLY liked this hotel, but I was really bothered by the $19/day added "resort fee." I'm sure it was in the fine print and I understand that it's my responsibility to read all of the terms and policies, however, I didn't in this case. I paid it without any complaint, but I strongly dislike the idea that hotels can advertise lower room rates but then tack that on at the end. Not all hotels charge this fee and that would make me think twice before booking here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice comfortable relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We had a great time with our ten year old son. The restaurant was great for when we checked in late and when we needed breakfast. Loved the kachinas on checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Exellenter Zimmerservice! Sehr aufmerksames und hilfsbereites Personal
Location: Gute Lage zur Erkundung des historischen Stadtkerns. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Kunst + Schmuck.
Nahe an der Perfektion. 100% Zufriedenheit. Toller Frühstücksraum, tw. auf einer überdachten Terrasse möglich. Herrvorragendes Personal. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet.