Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel was nice staff very friendly my only complaint they gave us a room on the 1st floor vary noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Great place to stay in downtown Santa De, NM

Posted Feb 22, 2015
A very nice hotel in the downtown area of Santa Fe. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The hotel has a very peaceful and quiet feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel that reflects culture of Santa Fe.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The service is excellent! The restaurant is one of the best in town!! It's clean,convenient parking ! It's spa services are top notch,unmatched!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe night

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Lovely ambience. Met my expectations for a Santa Fe hotel. Great breakfast. Store/gift shop was not open which was disappointing. Staff was very accommodating. Overall great stay for the one night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

great location, easy to find easy parking, nice

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly, and great location for my meetings.
My son and I got a room upgrade so he didn't have to sleep in a sofa bed. There were cookies and fruit to welcome us. It was lovely and I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Nice looking place. Wonderful staff. Bar and restaurant very comfortable. Room clean , my biggest problem was the size of the room and comfort of the furniture. My wife is handicap and there was no comfortable seating for her in the room. Would I stay again? I would like to...with different seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Anniversary weekend in Santa Fe

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We celebrated our anniversary with a weekend trip to Santa Fe staying at the Hotel Santa Fe and Spa. It is a warm, comfortable place. it was fun to have a snack by the fireplace in the common area. The room was nicely appointed. The bed was incredibly comfortable. We are still a bit confused about the $19 charge for a few blocks ride to the Plaza in the Hotel's cool British taxi. We would have driven our own car had we known about that.........The desk people might be more clear about that charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly Nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lobby area is warm and comfortable. The main hotel rooms unfortunately are tired and worn. Some updating was being done in the halls and I hope that will extend to the rooms as well. The 4.3 positive rating is over stated for the current quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with all the amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the main square, rooms, value
Spent two nights at Hotel Santa Fe. Our room was spacious,comfortable,clean and quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating The lobby/small bar has a cozy appeal with the wood burning fireplace and seating. Enjoyed the location of the exercise room which is located on the third floor with great afternoon sun and the balcony that overlooks the town. Up to date equipment provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Easy access and only 6 blocks from the plaza!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, decent restaurant, good lobby entertainers and live music. Cleaning leaves you a little Kachina doll every night with turn-down service.
Cons: Better wine list would be nice. Heating up the outdoor jacuzzi sooner and hotter in winter would be great.
Location: You can walk to both the rail yard district (2 blocks) and the plaza (6 blocks) easily. Art is close by, and so are several good restaurant options.
For the money, this hotel is a best buy. The rooms are as nice as any on the historic plaza for about half the price. The morning coffee bar on each floor is excellent and really convenient. My only complaint was that maintenance on the equipment in the gym could have been better. Only one working treadmill caused a bit of a back up in the mornings.