Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with all the amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the main square, rooms, value
Spent two nights at Hotel Santa Fe. Our room was spacious,comfortable,clean and quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating The lobby/small bar has a cozy appeal with the wood burning fireplace and seating. Enjoyed the location of the exercise room which is located on the third floor with great afternoon sun and the balcony that overlooks the town. Up to date equipment provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Easy access and only 6 blocks from the plaza!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, decent restaurant, good lobby entertainers and live music. Cleaning leaves you a little Kachina doll every night with turn-down service.
Cons: Better wine list would be nice. Heating up the outdoor jacuzzi sooner and hotter in winter would be great.
Location: You can walk to both the rail yard district (2 blocks) and the plaza (6 blocks) easily. Art is close by, and so are several good restaurant options.
For the money, this hotel is a best buy. The rooms are as nice as any on the historic plaza for about half the price. The morning coffee bar on each floor is excellent and really convenient. My only complaint was that maintenance on the equipment in the gym could have been better. Only one working treadmill caused a bit of a back up in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The staff and comfort.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Santa Fe is a wonderful destination. The architecture of the city is beautiful. For the history buff, there is a ton of history throughout the city.
This was a last minute reservation (4 days prior) and the weather turned terrible and dangerous. I called the hotel to cancel the reservation and was told I could cancel but, I would lose the deposit (one nights rate). So, we decided to attempt the trip. It took us an extra 8 hours to drive through the ice, snow, and fog, but we did arrive to the hotel. Needless to say we were frazzled and extremely tired. Upon arrival, the front desk staff (without our request) upgraded the room and treated us with special care. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel also provides transportation to the plaza and the driver was timely and courteous. The only negative is the restaurant is limited with regards to room service. Otherwise, this turned out to be one of our favorite hotels in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WORLD CLASS SERVICE!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Location: Santa Fe is great and the restaurants are very good.
My parents wanted to celebrate their anniversary and I gave them the stay as a present. Eloir Almaguer helped me out to set up the Room, the Restaurant in town, the transportation, the Suite and a lot more amenities for my parents. He definitely went the extra mile in customer service and created a WOW moment. He did such a FANTASTIC JOB with the surprise set up and the follow up of the event that now I am recommending the hotel to my friends and relatives just because of his customer service. We were so happy with the hotel and the service my parents received from Eloir Almaguer, that we will stay a few days just to enjoy the hospitality and customer service!!! It is hard to find such a world class service in a city like this. I greatly appreciate his help and customer service. I hope the upper management of the hotel reads this note and notice the outstanding service we received from him. My parents were so pleased with the service and the facilities of the hotel, they will come back soon just for pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Cozy and Comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Cozy, staff is frinedly. The Native American decor is nice and pretty.
Cons: have a fan in the bathroom
Location: great location
The staff was very friendly, we were delayed on our trip and need to change the date of staying, whoever answered the phone and let us change it, thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Great price for great location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
My wife and I had a great experience. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Great value!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Centrally located, great food, good price, and really good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Walking distance to downtown and. Capitol! Noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Disappointed that breakfast was not included bc of expedia. Lights were out in the outside stairway. Loved the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

beautiful place, great location, nice people

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: helpful staff, great location, lovely room
Cons: nothing I noted
Location: in the heart of Santa Fe - close to everything.
When I arrived there were no rooms of the grade I had reserved, so the staff were quick and gracious in upgrading me. The room was lovely; the staff were great; and the location can't be beat. I would return in a heartbeat. In fact, I'd like to because I didn't get to try the spa facilities on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Nov 19, 2014
wonderful experience. If you arrive early make sure the check in staph knows so you can use the shuttle into town. you may need it, the altitude can play tricks on your body.