Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah, GA

Very nice place

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The concierge was wonderful. We had a sweet, but there were no doors between the rooms. The staff was wonderful. And they provided rides around town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, easy to find and a good base to SF.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Room 319. Through no fault of the staff, the room should have been left out of the original architects blueprints to make the adjoining rooms larger but not by much. The room was VERY small. It was dark even when all the lighting was on. The balcony door hit the bed, allowing for it to be half open. The commode was round so the bathroom door would open. A little bigger and they could have installed a standard, elongated commode. There was no microwave. The refrigerator was very small and filled with airline sized bottles of liqour. If you wanted to store things in it, you had to empty out those items they wanted you to buy (airline bottle size for $8.00). Due to the size of the room, there was nowhere to put things on a dresser or counter. There was a resort fee of $19/day which was fine and I gave her a credit card, supposedly for $57. I wasn't told that there would be a charge for $210, the balance of which would be taken off the total at check-out, so $210 - $57.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This hotel is really charming and the staff was very accommodating. The only little complaint we had was that fireplace smoke from a nearby chimney made spending any time on our balcony impossible. Otherwise we were really happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It is close to the downtown area, and was clean and the food was very good.
Location: It was close to the historic plaza, museums and the many art studios.
It was a quiet peaceful stay. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice hotel with great service.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet and calm
Location: Short walk to the Plaza area, shops, and dining
The staff really makes the difference. Great service. The shuttle made the difference getting places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: hot tub is disappointing, similar to what one would find at a cheap interstate hotel, spa services look to be good, but they are very expensive
Location: good location, price is reasonable
didn't really want to put anything here, but the page required something be entered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: na
Location: You can walk to everything on the square easily.
We totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and took care of us promptly. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Overall very nice. Would probably stay there again

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It felt like a hotel in New Mexico. Love the wood beams and fireplace. Also, I liked the location…. Close to the shops and some nice restaurants.
Cons: The pillows need changed out. The ironing board situation should be changed. The other things couldn't really be helped.
Location: I liked the location. It was close to the plaza with all the shops and resteraunts. It was a nice, clean and a safe feeling area.
The staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The hotel had an authentic pueblo or adobe feeling and the décor is very Mexican. They have a nice fireplace in the lobby/bar area and it was nice to come into from the cold. The room was clean and both the room and bathroom was nicely updated. The mattress was very comfortable but the pillows were not. They were down, which I normally like, but in this case, they would just flatten out during the night. By the last night my neck and shoulders were killing me, and I couldn’t wait to go home to my own bed! They had a nice bar area and a restaurant in the hotel. I ate at the bar twice during that week and the food was great. They would allow you to take your meal to your room if needed, which was nice. The iron and ironing board was overall annoying. They had the iron holder mounted to the wide end of the board so you couldn't use that side. Also, the iron was tethered to the mounted part so it was hard to use. Do they really have that much iron theft? Does the iron really need to be mounted and attached to the board? It just made ironing shirts difficult and I found it tedious. The parking lot was small and while I was there they had a conference taking place in the hotel. Because of that, it was hard at times to find parking. Speaking of conferences, my room was on the first floor right by the conference rooms. At times, it was loud because they had multiple groups in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel was nice staff very friendly my only complaint they gave us a room on the 1st floor vary noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Great place to stay in downtown Santa De, NM

Posted Feb 22, 2015
A very nice hotel in the downtown area of Santa Fe. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The hotel has a very peaceful and quiet feel.