Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very near the central Plaza, museums, etc.
Very nice hotel well situated with professional, helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work. Staff said that it had been out for two weeks but thought that they would have it fixed that day. One night in that heat was enough for us. We canceled our reservation and moved to another hotel. They gave us a small refund which I didn't think was adequate due to the inconvenience and the fact that we didn't get any sleep that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice, but small

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: recommended on Expedia
Cons: Room size
Location: Great spot, just a block from the Plaza. Everything is accessed by short walk.
Overall, hotel was nice. Good location, and staff was very helpful. Hotel has beautiful front porch where we could have drinks and socialize with other visitors. Only negative was room size. The bathroom was not easy to use (because it was a part of bedroom and tiny). The room size is ok for one person, but definitely too small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice for historic district

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: having coffee/tea in lobby during morning hours
very peaceful hotel....close to many restaurants and art shops
2 out of 5
by Nad from NM

Disappointing to say tha least

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Tiny room with windows opening out in street where people can watch inside and you can hear them and cars and everything even with door closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GF from Washington DC

Superb Experience

Posted May 8, 2014
Truly a great experience. Perfect location, professional staff, and delicious food. Chef Clay was outstanding; taste and presentation was off the chart! We will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamez from NY

charming hotel near plaza in Santa Fe

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to plaza (central area for Santa Fe) stores, the Cathedral of St. Francis, trolley tours, museums. vendors, great restaurants
at first glance room appeared modest, but all elements were there, there was a charm realized later, good service by staff, good food, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 1, 2014
The hotel is in a great location just off the historic plaza. It is an older facility, but well cared for and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Review of Room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere was very nice
Location: Excellent location that allowed the vistor to walk to all points of interest.
The bed and linens were delightfully high end and very comfortable. AC was somewhat slow to cool down. Bathroom was quite small and difficult to navigate with 2 Adults in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from San Diego, CA

Older hotel with style. Convenient to plaza.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: location, style
Cons: Lighting in the room was poor, bathroom was not well organized.
Location: One block from the main plaza, museums, churches, bars and shopping. Very convenient
St. Francis is a brief walk to the main plaza of Santa Fe and to the Art Museum, the Indian Art Museum, many shops, churches and historic sites. We were able to park our car and leave it for the duration of our stay. Santa Fe is full of history and sights, a lovely town.