Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel, convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, affordable rates, convenient location.
Cons: Benches or seats outside.
Location: The shuttlebus took us to downtown Santa Fe with endless things to do there. Short drive to many interesting sights and less than an hour to Albuquerq
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Used the shuttle bus to downtown a number of times. The driver was very personable and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast for the 2 days we stayed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The room was very comfortable. A large lounging area. The beds were very comfortable. The in room movies are very expensive ($20). Watch out for extra costs! The hotel sign was very small and difficult to see from the road. We passed it right up the first time. It was very quiet. It is located quite a long distance from the plaza shopping district but they had shuttles. We did not use the service so I'm not sure how how convenient it is. The staff was very nice and helpful but the (manager?) was a bit short and irritatble with us. We would stay here again. The rooms are very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The furniture was soiled and water from an upstairs bathroom (toilet?) leaked into the bathroom in my room. When I tried to call downstairs to alert management, I discovered the phone did not work. When I then walked downstairs to report it, the staff made notes of my complaints but three hours later NOBODY had come to address the problem. I travel frequently and have developed a high tolerance threshold, so t takes a lot to make me so unhappy that I actually complain. For me, Hyatt Place has been the "McDonalds" of the hotel industry -- not particularly desirable, but sufficiently clean, quiet and comfortable. This Hyatt Place was neither clean nor comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel and very big room

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We were satisfied with very clean and comfortable room. We are surprised because the room is quite big. We could feel relax and took a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical hyAtt

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Room nice. Great t.v. pool area ok. Couldn't use hottub being cleaned. No towels at pool. Breakfast crowded and ran out of food. Staff tried to keep up. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Hyatt Santa Fe

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, contemporary, comfortable beds, beautiful room. Love that you provide ear phones for workout area! Thank you!
Cons: Extend breakfast time to at least 10:00 a.m., Create an inviting outdoor area. Have available all Santa Fe. activities for families.
Location: Location outside of downtown The Plaza, churches, galleries, shops are excellent! Church in Chimayo!
Love that it is only 10 minutes to the Plaza downtown. Hotel provides a shuttle to visit the Plaza. I would recommend taking it because parking downtown is not good. We only saw one parking lot for $10. The only other parking are meters. Lots of restaurants. We went for the 4th of July week. It would have been great for the hotel staff to have information about activities in the city, No one could tell us if Sante Fe was going to having any fireworks. My husband met someone who told us about White Rock which is an hour out of town for fireworks. White Rock was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Bed, value and breakfast.
Great place to stay. Good value. Very nice and competent people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, short drive to the Plaza

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice location, large rooms, very clean facilities. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel was super comfortable had not stayed at a Hyatt Place before but was very pleased. Amenities were great for the price we paid. Breakfast was really good coffee was Seattles Best which we were really happy to see. Hotel was probably 5 miles from the Historic district of Santa Fe and was located near shopping mall and restaurants. My Labrador retriever was able to stay as well for a $75 fee not too bad. I will definitely look to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Terrific stay in Santa Fe!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time in Santa Fe, and the Hyatt Place was a nice home-away-from-home for us. The hotel was conveniently located just minutes from downtown, and our room was both cozy and well kept. Plus, the front desk, concierge and cleaning staff were all friendly and professional. Finally, my young kiddos made full use of the pool and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the workout facilities as well. I highly recommend Hyatt Place, and I look forward to our next stay there soon!