Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Wonderful! Very comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very comfortable bed. Loved the balcony. We live in town and had a very special birthday getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

The hotel is nice.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The church and Restaurant .
Cons: The rooms .
Location: The location is very nice .
The rooms are old some things not working but in general is a good hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Divino

Posted Jan 9, 2015
El hotel esta perfecto en todos los sentidos, bueno, cómodo y céntrico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A Winter Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel, the decor, and the service. It never felt crowded and we never had to wait long for anything.
Cons: The wifi was down for four of the five days we were there. I'm sure that it isn't a common occurrence but it was inconvenient.
Location: Location was great. It was an easy walk to the central plaza and canyon road. We could also walk to the Georgia O'Keefe museum.
The hotel is in a great location, a mere block from the Plaza and situation next to the iconic Loretto Chapel. Built in the style of a Native American pueblo, it is unique. We wanted a winter getaway, someplace oriented to adults, with excellent service and good food readily available. The Inn at Loretto fit the bill. We had gotten a deluxe room with a king bed in it. The room was fresh and comfortable, with a nice bathroom. It had a southwest feel without being cliche. We also had access through french doors to a large terrace. The room included a non-functional kiva fireplace with a single candle in it. This was a bit of a disappointment. A real fireplace would have made the room perfect, but I think it could have been vastly improved if they had added a few more candles to the fireplace. They do advertise it as a candlelit fireplace, but one lone candle was lame. The other disappointment I had with the hotel was that the included wifi was down for four of the five days we were there. Granted it was the weekend after Christmas and getting internet problems resolved could have taken some time. However my AT&T cell phone had almost no coverage in the hotel. My wife's Verizon was better. Overall we were happy with the hotel and would return. The staff was pleasant and efficient and we enjoyed the restaurant. It is a cozy hotel in a great location. I
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: No heat in the bathroom and it was COLD!!!
Small room, service ok but lots of things needed fixing in the room. Room service was exhorbitantly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.E. Texas

Nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very comfortable & very well located. It could be better if the rooms had a microwave & the valet parking service/cost should be an option, not obligated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

We were disappointed.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Private patios, views, service, location
Cons: Everything but the service & location
Location: Near city center, awesome location
For our Christmas getaway we wanted to splurge on a nicer hotel. The staff was wonderful throughout but everything else was such a disappointment. The lobby was nice but our hearts sank when we got to our room-a glorified Holiday Inn. Dark with one glass door leading to a large patio which had a nice view, however the drain spout from above was pouring water on everything. The bed-skimpy down pillows and comforter and when we got cold in the middle of the night, the extra blanket was the polyester kind that one finds at Motel 6. There were hairs on the ceiling in our bathroom and the cramped closet was behind the bathroom door. The "southwest" design that some reviewers raved about amounted to a hideous burnt orange shade of red. The ceilings were low & I couldn't wait to get out of there the next morning. Down in the lobby the coffee sucked, and we asked if we could "upgrade" which she did for us graciously for an extra $50 a night. We were so excited to give the Loretto another chance but once again were disappointed when we walked into our upgraded room-dark, cramped, small pleather loveseat, a plain fireplace instead of the kiva fireplaces we saw online, no pictures on the white walls but for a small $1500 desolate landscape painting. The room was a little better-bright, doors opened to a nice patio, comfortable bed, decent bathroom, although there were hairs on the ceiling & the shower was clogged! Finally, the extra $21 a day for parking just added insult to injury!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear KS We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share a review and appreciate your compliments to our staff and location. That said, I’m very disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up the legendary experiences we are known for. Please accept my personal apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments and concerns were immediately addressed with the Director of Housekeeping and IT Manager. We pride ourselves on delivering quality accommodations and stellar service and hope you’ll consider providing us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again. Your feedback and patronage are truly valued. Sincerely, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Great place. Beds in out room we very uncomfortable. Staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
And, we can't wait to welcome you back! Your compliments to our amazing staff are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback and patronage are truly appreciated. We hope your travels bring you back soon. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

A great experience, a real treat for my wife.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was first rate. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff members were well informed about Santa Fe.
Cons: I can't think of anything to make the Loretto better.
Location: Santa Fe is full of history. This is the place to be if you like native American art, jewelry, and pottery. Great Mexican food too.
The Loretto is an expensive hotel, but everything in downtown Santa Fe seemed to be on the high dollar side. Nevertheless, the experience, the beauty of Santa Fe, the merchants, and the native Americans who were selling their hand made merchandise on the sidewalks all gave Santa Fe a feeling of excitement. If you like old West history and native American art, Santa Fe is the place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Stan! Sounds like you had a great trip. Santa Fe is truly an enchanting place that simply cannot be understood until one visits. We are so honored to call Santa Fe home. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to share a review of your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are thrilled to receive your high ratings. Thank you again. We hope your travels bring you back to Santa Fe, and the Inn, soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Upscale facility at a reasonable

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Love the location, decor, grounds.
Cons: Paying $21 a day for parking is a bummer.
Location: Try venturing out to the local flea markets.
Great stay in a king superior room with balcony.