Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Perfect location in Santa Fe.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the location (walking distance to the Plaza, galleries, shopping, etc.). The entire staff at the hotel are wonderful.
I recently stayed for four nights - beautiful room with lovely Southwestern decor. The "Luminaria" restaurant is not to be missed - particularly in the summer when you can dine outside - very nice in the winter also with the fireplace - delicious food and gracious wait staff. Front desk clerks, parking attendants, concierge, housekeeping - all helpful and caring. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay there again - have stayed here several times. When I lived in Santa Fe, we ate there often. The bar area has live entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel is lovely! Our stay was perfect! We especially loved the Concierge, Mary- she made our stay memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We are truly honored by your high ratings and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments have been shared with Mary, as well as the entire Loretto team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely looking hotel but terrible facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant on the premises - Luminier ? - was excellent. The entrance was attractive -though there some benches there was no garden to sit in.
Cons: Closets should not be in the bathroom - more than one umbrella is essential for sitting at the pool. Service at the desk and phone was inefficient.
Location: Location right there at the plaza but so are others. The best city trolley tour and private Taos tour. The museums and opera were interesting .
Major complaints - the "superior room" or "deluxe king" - had a small closet in the bathroom with limited space not to mention - moisture and odors from a bathroom's use - two small drawers in the TV cabinet, a small table for TV remote and 2 cups. No place to put suitcases or dine in. The pool was important to us and we could not use. There are 134 rooms - around the pool they had 28 lounges with nice cushions and no space between them. But most importantly - not one umbrella for the lounges with 90 degrees and glaring sun. There were 4 tables at the far corners of the pool with an umbrella each but they could not be moved. After complaining they brought out one dirty portable umbrella and of course there was always someone using it. On rainy nights - the cushions were soaking wet the next morning and dried by midday. There were many other details - no fresh fruit or complimentary coffee in the lobby. The main lobby was called the "living room" but was really an attractive bar/lounge. No place to sit indoors to read the paper without TV and clinking glasses. The phone problem- when fixed they continued. There was no info on TV programming at the time of Wimbledon and the World Cup - it took two engineers to tell us there was no TV guide. The daily rates for our room were all over the place - from $181 (AAA) to $327.20 (weekend). Though a minor adjustment was made on the rates - our special celebration reason for going there was ruined. Not a good resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale, heart of old town Santa Fe

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Really enjoyed stay. However, tired of paying for parking at hotels I am staying at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 days in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Enjoyed this stately old hotel. Great location near good restaurants and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice pool area. Only caveat: the food in Luminarua is crummy. Do not eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by realist

Good location, nice patio restaurant and pool

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Well located hotel. Room was very dark and poorly lit. Not possible to open balcony windows due to pigeon invasion. Had to use AC at night which was very loud and in need of service. Restaurant was nice, food was fresh and well prepared. Staff was professional but rather apathetic. Valets were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear realist- We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide a review of your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm delighted you enjoyed your overall stay but disappointed to hear about the few inconveniences you experienced. I'd very much appreciate knowing which room you where in so my chief Engineer can inspect the AC unit and address any necessary repairs immediately. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Picacho, NM

Another great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location is #1. Loved the pool. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Great lobby bar to hang out for happy hour or a night cap. Nice quiet get away
Cons: Rooms seem very dark due to dark wall color. Tint patio doors for privacy. Air conditioner is extremely loud, had to turn it off and open patio door
Location: Hotel location is so good that we never had to take our car out of the valet during our 3 day stay. We walked to all museums and restaurants
Love this hotel for a weekend get away. Got an awesome price on Expedia. The hotel is centrally located to all our favorite resturants, museums, and shopping. The great thing is we didn't have to take our car out once during our 3 day stay. Arrived on Friday and went to the pool which was not crowded and have great poolside bar service. Margaritas and white sangria is a must. We got the superior king which opened up on to the large shared patio which is nice. All staff members are very friendly and helpful. So nice when you get remembered. Will go back as we always do for a Santa Fe Getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

nice clean hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2014
rooms are well appointed inside. clean and new. staff was courteous. food quality was excellent in the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear M- We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are truly honored by your 5-star rating and compliments to our staff, food and accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Sincerely, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from illinois

Little problems but overall a good stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Our stay started off with us calling to ask for an earlier check in. The hotel said it would be possible but that it was not definite. Upon arriving our room was not ready and ended up being ready after the 400 check in time. We were a little frustrated especially having two children under four to entertain, however the valet parking service was amazing and the men were exceptional. The room was amazing and clean. The other problem we had was with the breakfast service. We asked for specific pastries to be brought in the basket and they brought the wrong ones. After telling the staff which ones we wanted for the second time they brough the correct ones but never brought plates so we ended up eating on napkins. We would have accepted this lack of service had it been busy but there were only four tables occupied and it was expensive. The rest of the visit we had breakfast at the plaza cafe where we got amazing food and great service! The location and room size was perfect and we will definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy- Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, as well as our premier location, and truly honored to earn your return visit! I am disappointed however that your breakfast experience did not meet the expectations you and I both have for our quality of service. I do appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. Thank you again. We look forward to hosting you and your family at the Inn, and Luminaira, on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager