Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nice hotel. Excellent location, room very nice (exceeded our expectations for the money). Would recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A Lovely Destination

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable; impeccably clean; warm and inviting.
Cons: The fitness center is very small and not up to par with everything else in the hotel.
Amazing hotel with beautiful rooms. Perfect ambience for the Santa Fe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Nice hotel with great location. Only complaints are the room was very dark. One window and dark red painted walls make for a very dark room. Temp hard to control. Hot even when thermostat was on 62. Coffee service in the a.m. in the lobby nice. Staff helpful. Would definitely return. Super convenient to attractions, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Beautiful inn, right at the centre of town

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The Living Room (which served as meeting place, lobby bar, and wine tasting venue) was our favourite spot to relax.
Cons: The heating system was quite noisy when the fan came on.
Location: The concierge has a wonderful, detailed map of Santa Fe. It illustrates where the shops, restaurants and tourist highlights can be found.
We reviewed many hotels in the Santa Fe area and chose this one for many reasons. It is close to the main square, surrounded by gardens and the Loretto Chapel is right next door. When we arrived, it proved to be even lovelier than we expected. Our room was cozy and brightly painted, with deep, soft bedding and a Santa Fe toy bear resting on our pillow! If we return to Santa Fe, this is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Overall very quiet, located off the plaza. Good view from balcony. Warm fire.
Nice hotel. Quiet as it is located a little off the plaza but still within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley CA

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Everything was great. Room was very nice. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very nice hotel ,very pleasant, in downtown We really like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Visit the bar for a Smoking Nun...phenomenal! Great staff. Wonderful property. My friend and I are both short. The beds seemed very short...not a problem for us, but might be for normal sized people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you loved our signature "Smoking Nun" cocktail (this was named after our resident ghost the cigar smoking Sister George). We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Great location. Service. Cleanliness Excellent.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location. Service. Cleanliness Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Oct 2014

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location was wonderful and easy to access all the attractions.
Cons: Better TV's and follow thru on promises to upgrade us to a better room
Location: Great location to downtown, The Bite had good hamburgers/shakes, Shed had long waits/chapel next door/Plaza Café good reasonable food;easy access to
First room was located over the bar and the evening signer sounded like he was in the room with us. We were promised an upgrade to a new room but did not receive it - but the 2nd room was quieter but smaller than the first room and the TV's in both rooms were bad - hard to select channels without starting over each time - They told us they were working on this issue. The location was excellent for walking distance to all the downtown attractions. The valet service was superb!! Anderson the one valet was so helpful and went out of his way to accommodate our needs and offered us excellent choices for restaurants to try outside the hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and have shared your praise with Anderson, as well as the entire valet team. Thank you for the feedback regarding the TV, I've alerted our Engineering and IT departments to address this immediately. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a room upgrade due to availability. However, I am happy to hear that the front desk was able to relocate you to a different room away from the lounge. I hope you found this room more comfortable. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback and patronage are truly appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Best Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager