Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - except for the towels

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We've stayed at the Loretto countless times, and this was another generally good stay. The bedding (sheets) were wonderful. Our only complaint is that, for the quality of the hotel, the towels were terrible. They were neither white (more like gray) nor fluffy (seemed cheap and thin). We have never noticed this to be a problem before, but clearly something has changed. Someone needs to address this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Albuquerque, NM

Great location.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Mattresses are worn out. The mandatory valet parking should be part of the price of the hotel and not charged on the side.
Location: Lots of restaurants, galleries, shopping, sites.
We had a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and curteous.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Oklahoma

Very nice...close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
ALL Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly!!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rain

This was a nice hotel for proximity to the Plaza.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice southwestern Vibe.
Cons: Rooms were too small for the price - spa prices way too high. Get rid or parking or resort fees.
Location: Good central location.
The hotel was nice but the "superior room" was small. We enjoyed the reverse happy hour and live music but were not thrilled about the resort fee and parking fee - that added a lot to our bill. Location is convenient and close to most attractions.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guests again! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from Long Island, NY

Great stay!!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The room was a bit dark and there weren't many directional signs in the hallways. But overall a lovely place; very accessible to the Plaza and very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely visit again!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the heart of the Plaza area.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Great service and located right in the heart of the action.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Check I easy. Great valet service. Close to the square. Restaurant good but way too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Texas

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, & the staff
Location: Everything you want to do downtown is located conveniently nearby
This is my favorite place downtown. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and informative. The room was fantastic. The lobster mac & cheese in the lounge was the best thing we ate all weekend! We booked spa services and they were also amazing. Our room was even conveniently located near the private spa elevator for our convenience even when we did not request it. I am looking forward to staying here again.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so honored to be your "favorite place downtown, " and delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm also so pleased to hear that you were able to utilize the private spa elevator, we are very proud to offer this unique feature to our spa clients and always love hearing about their experience. Thank you again for providing this review. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buck from OKLAHOMA

Going for years

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Everything important
Staff,Hotel,Management(TERRY),Chef,Fireplace lounge allways the best.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you! Your patronage and loyalty are very appreciated and truly validate our efforts! We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Sheri Decker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Philadelphia PA

Pretty good hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Our only real complaint is about extra fees. Valet parking, at $19 per day, is mandatory. And there is a similarly mandatory "resort fee" of about the same aount which covers ... Um, we'll, I'm sure what it covers. In short, the quoted room rate is basically fraudulent. Also, the room layout, with a closet behind the bathroom door, is quite odd.