Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Located near the Santa Fe plaza.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and ambience.
Location: Two blocks from the Santa Fe plaza. Loads of interesting shops and restaurants.
A beautiful facility and delicious food in the restaurant, Luminaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Semi private deck, fireplace, comfortable bedding, relaxed and cozy feel
Cons: cob webs in room, ventilation in the bathroom, slightly sloping mattress, replenishment of toiletries & the candle fuel in the fireplace.
Location: Approximately 3 blocks from the plaza and in the heart of the shops and restaurants. There are art galleries galore!
My husband & I spent our anniversary at the hotel. It was well maintained and in an excellent location. We had French doors out to a shared deck with one other room. The hotel has a cozy lounge with live entertainment and a relaxing pool. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the relaxed feeling of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary Cherie! We are so honored you choose to spend this special occasion with us. Sounds like you had a wonderful visit and enjoyed our pool and Living Room lounge very much. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: everything nearby
it was only a one nite stay but the beds were great, the view was nice and we sat at the pool and drank coffee in the morning which was very relaxing. i like the hotel a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so honored by your 5-star rating and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can stay longer on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great Location on the Plaza

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quietness.
Cons: Updated decor.
Location: This hotel is a perfect location to most tourist attractions. Restaurants, galleries, churches are all within walking distance.
This was an anniversary trip and our first time in the hotel. I grew up in New Mexico and always wanted to stay here. It is a quiet hotel perfect for relaxing in the lounge or at the pool. Our first room that was given to us was too small and dark, we politely asked for a brighter room and were accommodated to a room facing the mountains with much more light. You can hear the bells toll at the Church but they are not annoying, it still feels quiet. This hotel is a perfect location to most tourist attractions. Restaurants, galleries, churches are all within walking distance. We would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Happy Anniversary! We're so honored that you choose to share this special occasion with us. It's always so heartwarming to hear from guests who have such fond memories of the New Mexico and the Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to celebrate many more memories with you in the years to come! Warmest Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Springs

Love the Loretto

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a fantastic stay here as a girls trip. The location is perfect for walking to excellent restaurants and shopping in historic downtown Santa Fe. You are surrounded by historic sights and gorgeous photo opportunities. The spa services were a little too pricey for our group, but we did have luxurious pedicures in the salon inside the spa. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a little on the small size (and a bit dark), which is to be expected in an historic location like this. The bathroom was plenty big with double sinks, however. The balcony was a nice touch, too. Would definitely stay here again. The food in the restaurant and living room bar was excellent, too. Blue corn pancakes for breakfast are not to be missed. Note that the hotel charges a resort fee per night, as well as valet charges if you have a car. Our girls group split those charges, so it wasn't too expensive individually. Just something to be aware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Aimee! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us during your girls trip. We couldn't agree more about the Blue Corn Pancakes, they truly are the perfect way to start off the day! Your compliments to our food, staff and Living Room lounge are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We hope to welcome you all back for another girls trip soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: very quck to respond to our needs
Cons: The resort fee should be dropped.They charge for what a typical hotel offerd gratis
Location: numerous everything is walkable
The staff is very friendly. They have fabulous cocktails in bar . There s no need to add a resort fee.It covers most things that a typical hotel would offer gratis.Since some of the things did not apply to us we felt ripped off. It is however very accessible to everything Santa Fe has to offer.Everything is walkable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the time you took to post a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Perfect location in Santa Fe.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the location (walking distance to the Plaza, galleries, shopping, etc.). The entire staff at the hotel are wonderful.
I recently stayed for four nights - beautiful room with lovely Southwestern decor. The "Luminaria" restaurant is not to be missed - particularly in the summer when you can dine outside - very nice in the winter also with the fireplace - delicious food and gracious wait staff. Front desk clerks, parking attendants, concierge, housekeeping - all helpful and caring. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay there again - have stayed here several times. When I lived in Santa Fe, we ate there often. The bar area has live entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are truly honored by your wonderful comments. Your continued support and recommendation of our property is the best compliment we could receive. We hope to always be your home away from home when visiting Santa Fe and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel is lovely! Our stay was perfect! We especially loved the Concierge, Mary- she made our stay memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto in Santa Fe, New Mexico. We are truly honored by your high ratings and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments have been shared with Mary, as well as the entire Loretto team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely looking hotel but terrible facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant on the premises - Luminier ? - was excellent. The entrance was attractive -though there some benches there was no garden to sit in.
Cons: Closets should not be in the bathroom - more than one umbrella is essential for sitting at the pool. Service at the desk and phone was inefficient.
Location: Location right there at the plaza but so are others. The best city trolley tour and private Taos tour. The museums and opera were interesting .
Major complaints - the "superior room" or "deluxe king" - had a small closet in the bathroom with limited space not to mention - moisture and odors from a bathroom's use - two small drawers in the TV cabinet, a small table for TV remote and 2 cups. No place to put suitcases or dine in. The pool was important to us and we could not use. There are 134 rooms - around the pool they had 28 lounges with nice cushions and no space between them. But most importantly - not one umbrella for the lounges with 90 degrees and glaring sun. There were 4 tables at the far corners of the pool with an umbrella each but they could not be moved. After complaining they brought out one dirty portable umbrella and of course there was always someone using it. On rainy nights - the cushions were soaking wet the next morning and dried by midday. There were many other details - no fresh fruit or complimentary coffee in the lobby. The main lobby was called the "living room" but was really an attractive bar/lounge. No place to sit indoors to read the paper without TV and clinking glasses. The phone problem- when fixed they continued. There was no info on TV programming at the time of Wimbledon and the World Cup - it took two engineers to tell us there was no TV guide. The daily rates for our room were all over the place - from $181 (AAA) to $327.20 (weekend). Though a minor adjustment was made on the rates - our special celebration reason for going there was ruined. Not a good resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm pleased you enjoyed your experience at Luminaria Restaurant and Patio, as well as the city tour and the Opera. However, I'm very disappointed to learn that your stay at the Inn did not meet your expectations. You will be pleased to know that we listened to your feedback and have since added four more umbrellas to the pool area. In addition, please note that complimentary coffee is available in-room, as well as in the Living Room Lounge daily from 6:00-10:30am. I regret that you were not properly informed about this amenity and have addressed this with the staff so we may better inform future guests about our complimentary coffee service. Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Inn. Your feedback is very appreciated and has greatly helped us improve our amenities and services. I do hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale, heart of old town Santa Fe

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Really enjoyed stay. However, tired of paying for parking at hotels I am staying at.