Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Upscale, Great location close to plaza

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: This is a high-end, impeccably maintained property in a fabulous location. Front desk staff extremely professional and friendly. Valets very prompt.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault, the staff is very professional and friendly but the clientele is very stuffy.
Location: Location is fabulous, close to activities and nightlife.
Booked through Expedia deal. Great rate, however you are charged a resort fee and a valet fee upon check in. This increases the deal by $36.00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Noisy air-condition cycled on and off every 2-5min

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location
When I reported above problem was told that's the way system works. Could not get a good night's sleep."Sorry" just does not work for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. D- I'm very disappointed to hear that you experienced trouble with the AC in your room and have addressed this issue with our Director of Engineering. You are correct, sorry does not cut it, and I can assure you this was corrected immediately. Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will consider a stay with us again as I know we can exceed your expectations with a peaceful night's sleep, as well as the exceptional service we are known for. Sincerely, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

our hotel is just a few steps to loreto chapel.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: closeness to loreto chapel and cathedral of st francis which is our main purpose going to santa fe NM
Cons: i can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: everything is close nearby.
overall experience is excellent from the hotel location to the service, staff, cleanliness etc,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Rhoda. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto soon! Sincerely, Tom McCann, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you Rhoda! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Tx

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is excellent for walking everywhere. Just one block to the main plaza and shops.
This was a wonderful experience staying here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was so very comfortable and bathroom was delightful! This is truly the spirit of Santa Fe. Fabulous large lounge and bar to relax in with a large fire burning just off the lobby. Wonderful amenities. Just one block from the main square and shopping. Be aware that there is a resort fee on top of room rate but it is minimal. Also valet parking only. Breakfast is not included but dining room is beautiful and opens out into the courtyard. This truly is the real spirit of the southwest to stay here. The hotel is immaculate and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you Mags, your thoughtful review really made our day! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and appreciate the time you took to post a review. Your compliments to our "friendly and helpful" staff, "comfortable" rooms, "fabulous" bar and "wonderful" amenities are truly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We are very proud of our property and knowing that you would "highly recommend" our hotel to anyone is so validating. I'm also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in our lovely dining room at Luminaria Restaurant. Thank you again. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Super weekend getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, style, comfort.
Cons: Layout of the hall/bath a little awkward but can't really complain.
Location: Next to Loretto Chapel and one block off the Santa Fe Plaza.
Really nice room with large, spacious patio overlooking the sunset. Pool nice, though shaded in late afternoon. Nice bar & facilities, super-friendly staff. Price was really reasonable for the amenities & location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Brent- Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and honored to receive your 5-star rating. We hope your travels bring you back to Santa Fe, and Inn, again soon! Sincerely, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Bathroom was cramped and dark, like a cave.
All staff were super especially the German bartender, Christopher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We sincerely appreciate your high ratings and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with Christoph, as well as the entire Loretto team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Rooms are very dark and so is the whole place. Right next to a bell ringing church and our room was over the delivery area and air conditioning, so fairly noisy if the door to deck was open. Disappointing for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, comfortable, prime location.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The ambiance, cleanliness and courteous staff.
Cons: The Consigerie was not as helpful as she could have been.
Location: The location is surrounded by historic landmarks , within walking distance of the central plaza.
My visit was relaxed and comfortable. Great food and customer service. I will return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, We sincerely appreciate the time you took to post a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are honored by your 5-star rating. Your compliments to our accommodations and customer service are truly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Located near the Santa Fe plaza.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and ambience.
Location: Two blocks from the Santa Fe plaza. Loads of interesting shops and restaurants.
A beautiful facility and delicious food in the restaurant, Luminaria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, we appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as your experience at Luminaria Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location and comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Semi private deck, fireplace, comfortable bedding, relaxed and cozy feel
Cons: cob webs in room, ventilation in the bathroom, slightly sloping mattress, replenishment of toiletries & the candle fuel in the fireplace.
Location: Approximately 3 blocks from the plaza and in the heart of the shops and restaurants. There are art galleries galore!
My husband & I spent our anniversary at the hotel. It was well maintained and in an excellent location. We had French doors out to a shared deck with one other room. The hotel has a cozy lounge with live entertainment and a relaxing pool. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the relaxed feeling of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Thomas McCann, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary Cherie! We are so honored you choose to spend this special occasion with us. Sounds like you had a wonderful visit and enjoyed our pool and Living Room lounge very much. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager