Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful location and amenities!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel, restaurant, pool, shopping, and other amenities were top notch & highly recommended.
Cons: The photo on the expedia website was misleading. Double rooms are not quite so Southwest looking. Just typical hotel rooms but painted in SW motif.
Location: A short walk to famous Loretto Chapel and village of Sante Fe with many shops and restaurants. An amazing location and experience.
We loved our four night stay at the Inn & Spa at Loretto. We experienced many of the amenities and received great service at every juncture. Only disappointment was the room decor. We were expecting more of a SW experience, but instead our room was just painted in typical SW colors. We did have a balcony, though, which was a fantastic and much enjoyed feature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay in santa fee

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Good service and good location
Cons: larger beds and fix broken items b4 guests arrive
Windows were stuck, had to call mtc. then the toilet backed up, had to call mtc. The beds were very small and the room was cramped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but close to activities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: advise of the 'extra' charges upfront
Location: shops, vendors, galleries, museums all within walking distance -- the Loretto Chapel was next door to us
We were excited about the location -- downtown events, galleries, etc. all within walking distance -- our valet ( did not expect, NOR did we want one ) was in fact very pleasant, however, we were surprised to learn upon check-in that there were additional charges -- a parking fee and "hotel services fee" totaling more than 10% of the total room charge. Moreover, we were advised that IF we wanted to use the refrigerator in the room, we could do so only at an additional charge. The room was nice, and included a walk-out balcony, but in all honesty, for the price, we have stayed in rooms much nicer for much less. A 'welcome' "honor" basket in the room was a nice surprise -- bottled water, candy, chips, etc. for our pleasure-- but wait, yes, all at an additional price. The bottled water, for example, was an extra $5.00. All in all, with lots of discretionary money, this hotel would be awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent service! Our stay was top notch. Would highly recommend the hotel close to all galleries, shops and dining. A moment in paradise.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Drain was clogged, AC broken, waited 45 min for towels, small rooms. Excellent location and helpful staff. My expectations were higher than what was presented...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, pleasant, mellow, clean, good location, pretty, historic, the entertainment. The staff was very polite in all areas.
Cons: I suppose it would be concerning the billing process. But the issues were resolved quickly. Just got a little stressful.
Location: Walking distance to the downtown plaza activities and other attractions in the area.
It was quiet, pleasant, mellow, clean, good location, pretty, historic, had entertainment, good food, spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
perfect place to relax and enjoy your vacation. Close to everything 💃💃
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and honored to receive your five star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Inn at Loretto - Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Luminaria restaurant is good. Live music in the "library" in the evenings was nice. Great pool.
Cons: Rooms need larger bathroom and a second mirror so that two people can actually get ready at the same time.
Location: Great location. Literally everything within walking distance.
I've now stayed at the Loretto three times, coming back because it's a great location at an affordable price. Having said that, I'm not sure I'll stay here again. The pool was a plus during a very hot June. But the rooms lack warmth and the bathrooms where the closet is actually located are really tiny. The first time I stayed here I had a room with a little balcony and great view. Last two times, no balcony. So be sure to ask for that when you book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are honored that this was your third stay with us, but very dissapointed to hear that this last experience did not meet your expectations. You are correct that when making a reservation it's important to clarify that you want a balcony as we do have many different room types, and not all rooms have balconies. I do sincerely apologize for any confusion about this prior to your last stay. You'll also be happy to know that we are in the process of updating many of our rooms with a light cream wall color that reflects the warm sunshine of Santa Fe, I think you would be most delighted with new motif as it add more light and warmth to the rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback and patronage are truly appreciated. I sincerely hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back for a fourth visit as I'm confident our updates, as well as one of our deluxe rooms with a balcony, would offer you the perfect accommodations for your next Santa Fe stay. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted May 31, 2015
We recently stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and found it extremely comfortable, quiet while close to the plaza, the staff friendly and accommodating. Concierge services were excellent. We enjoyed spa services, also outstanding!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and truly honored to receive your five-star rating. Your compliments to our friendly staff, excellent concierges and outstanding spa services are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Unsatisfactory

Posted May 25, 2015
Room dark with few amenities. No lotions. No adequate room service. Restaurant very expensive for quality of food. Desk staff however was very helpful as was the valet crew. Living room happy hour and evening service and music was nice! Can't compare to other hotels. Oh, lots of pidgeon poop on the room balconies.