Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed, close to museums, galleries

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very nice. Staff lovely & efficient. For the price, though, would be nice to have pressed, rather than wrinkled, sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Only there one night. Had noisy neighbors but nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
nice location but parking and room staff was not up to the task
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Ontario Canada

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location - right in the middle of the historic district...great shopping and restaurants just walks from the hotel.
Cons: Some rooms are too small and cramped. Had difficulty getting into the bathroom.
Location: Great shopping....great restaurants. Visited mission chapels, the museum, and just strolling down city streets.
We went with another couple to Santa Fe and wanted to be close to shopping and restaurants. More important, we wanted to stay at an historic hotel. We weren't disappointed with the Inn and Spa at Loretto. Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by friendly staff and our check in went smoothly. The lobby was just buzzing with local artists in the lounge. Lots of excitement and inspiration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you, your review really made our day! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and pleased to know you had a wonderful time hanging out in the Living Room lounge and experiencing our artist in residence program. Your compliments to our friendly are truly validating and have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent choice, right near everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy to access the center of Santa Fe and all attractions, restaurants, museaums, etc. Great lobby area. Big comfortable rooms. RELAXING!
Location: Pretty much all of Santa Fe....the Plaza and all museums, attractions and etc. on one side...Canyon Rd. on the other. And short drive to all else.
Great facility. We keep coming back. Super easy to get into and out of...but mostly just drop the car and walk to everything. Great staff...and also excellent on-site restaurant. Rooms very large and super comfortable. Gat a balcony for a view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and attractions

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The bed and cleanliness
Cons: Leu rig coffee
Location: Great location to shops
I was welcomed well. The bed was comfortable. I liked the availability of water and alcohol. The room was Comtemporary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Cozy hotel with amazing staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our stay was perfect. The hotel is in the center of everything. The staff was phenomenal. The hotel was beautiful and the restaurant was amazing. Being able to cap off our days exploring Santa Fe in the lounge, listening to great live music in front of the fire was simply perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are honored to receive your high ratings. We are very proud of our property and knowing you found our staff phenomenal and restaurant amazing is truly validating. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed relaxing to the live music in our Living Room lounge. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Spring Break trip

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The Hotel was very charming and unique. Great location and very close to the Plaza Square. Close to most eateries and downtown historic Santa Fe. The beds were smaller than normal queen size beds. They felt more like a full-size bed. No in room safe but we used the locked refrigerator cabinet to store our electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Anniversary stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We stayed the night on our way to Texas..and we were not disappointed! We had a beautiful suite with a small deck that had a lovely view of Santa Fe and the mountains. We choose to eat at the on-site restaurant that was superb (5*)! Would stay again if we are in NM ☺️
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Tom McCann, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you, your review really made our day! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are truly honored to receive your 5-star rating for our hotel and for Luminaria Restaurant. Knowing you would stay with us again is the best compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Not what it once was

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Most everything, beginning with staff training: the will does not want, but the training is non-existent: very poor management.
Location: Santa Fe is a town one either likes or doesn't like, a town of New York and L.A. cowboys and Indians, some pleasant lodgings, few good restaurants.
The Inn at Loretto was once a reasonably charming and personal Santa Fe lodging. It is today anonymous, corporate and impersonal. Staff aren't unkind but are poorly trained so things don't happen as they should. Junk shops fill the lobby. The bar is now a standard issue mid-level commercial hotel bar. There are better choices in Santa Fe, although much of Santa Fe's lodging and dining is hyped and hardly up to the hype. It's a bit of a Tinseltown in the desert.