Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location, great breakfasts. Only complaint would be lack of parking and undergoing construction that was inconvenient but I would still recommend it. The staff at the reception desk seemed to be indifferent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax VA

Very good hotel with great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Well located to the plaza and all downtown sites, shops, and restaurants. Very good classic hotel/inn. Excellent buffet breakfast. Rooms are bit dated but well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, reception, food, room touches
Cons: the smell of the room upon entering was slightly musty, but overall-this was a great place.
Location: Doubletake Store, Georgia O'Keefe Museum, Art Galleries, Plaza, Tent Rocks Rock!
The staff was lovely and the location was within walking distance to plaza and most everything. The breakfast was delicious and the sherry reception with Biscochitos daily was an added bonus which we enjoyed. Churro's Restaurant is one of the best values in downtown SF-if you need a quick lunch or dinner and don't want to spend a lot, this is your place. Margaritas rock! The room's SF style with traditional tin touches was adequate and I would definitely stay here again. This is not a 5 star hotel, but the charm and graciousness of the staff make up for that. Felt like home away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Good location and breakfast! Near museums, shopping, restaurants and nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast and location, but otherwise chintzy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, very nice breakfast, and we were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot for a period after checkout.
Cons: The staff attitudes, the sizes of the rooms, better truth in advertising, and more hot water. A three-minute shower should not deplete the supply.
Location: It is near the Plaza and several fine restaurants.
The room did not match the photos on the website. It was very small, and made smaller by the amount of furniture shoehorned into the room. The staff did not put enough towels in our room, and when we asked for more their response was that they would bring more, when they got around to it. The location is great -- it is close to the Plaza, and the breakfast was delicious and hearty. But the attitude was lacking, and when I ran out of hot water in the first minute of my shower, after my spouse's quick shower, that was it. I shouldn't have to feel squashed in a room with two queen beds, and I shouldn't have to feel that I am an annoyance to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whitby On

Great location, breakfast and comfortable room!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Located steps away from historic Santa Fe. This hotel has a comfortable room and great breakfast. The restaurant also has amazing food that can be ordered for room service at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coppell, TX

nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We stayed here (2 families : 4 adults 4 kids) for 3 nights during our ski trip. The hotel was excellent. They gave us adjacent rooms with a connecting door which was great. The location was excellent, in the middle of the town, and lots of places withing walking distance. The main lobby area was quaint and charming. The hot breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. The staff and service was friendly and responsive. The rooms (esp. bathroom) were on the smaller side (perhaps that is par in Santa Fe). Rooms in the 'Governer's Wing' seemed bigger and with a balcony. There was free WiFi, but the signal strength in our room was really poor. But that didn't bother us since we were trying to stay 'unplugged' thru our vacation. We will certainly not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Great hotel to stay at when exploring Santa Fe.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of rooms and service.
Cons: Heating system a bit noisy in our room.
Location: We enjoyed the great museums, boutiques, a concert at the theatre and the restaurants.
Santa Fe is a very interesting, historical and unique town and "Inn of the Governors" a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Good location, nice atmosphere

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This hotel is located near the plaza and several galleries. Our room was clean and pleasant, if a little small. Staff were efficient but not too friendly. The breakfast which was included with our room was excellent! The hotel and rooms are nicely decorated in an authentic New Mexican theme. Overall a nice hotel that I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Placerville, CA

Convenient location and very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, happy hour, breakfast, comfortable beds.
Cons: Would have liked an inside room... and not need to go through the bitterly cold breezeway. The food machine should be repaired on the second floor.
Location: So many restaurants, shops, galleries, architecture,.....and the plaza itself was wonderful with the crafters selling their wares. Bandoleer (sp?)
Our room was fine with comfortable beds. Would have liked a bit more room to spread out, and I'm wondering, since we got our room through Expedia, we got a less than top-notch room. We had to go through a very cold outside breezeway to gain access to our room, whereas other rooms had an inside access. The 4-5pm happy hour with free Sherry and Brandy was a very nice touch. The breakfasts were as good as the reviews specified... a wonderful healthy selection of eggs served two ways, hash browns (not oily), fresh fruit, oatmeal, and lots of sweet rolls for less health-oriented folks. The staff seemed especially kind and conscientious. Since we were there in the winter, we didn't get to experience the pretty gardens pictured in their promotional on-line material. But, they made nice arrangements of colorful dried flowers to put in the flower beds to try and make up for the lack of live flowers in February. Filtered water was available in the lobby. Santa Fe has such a plethora of art galleries, shops, wonderful restaurants, and pleasant architecture. Just be ready for the biting wind in the winter and the occasional snow flurries.