Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities, great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Art galleries; museums; botanical garden; opera; chamber music festival; Ghost Ranch & O'Keefe home; Tent Rocks & Bandelier Nat'l Monuments
Our 2nd stay in a perfect location to walk to places of interest. Price included a large room with wi-fi access, king size bed, couch, private patio, abundant towels & closet/drawer space, refrigerator & coffee maker, a sumptuous breakfast buffet, access to hot tub and excercise room, and free transportation to/from anywhere within 4 miles of the hotel - i.e. restaurant, museum, or anywhere your feet got tired or it started to rain! :-) The entire staff is welcoming, efficient and ready to help with a smile. The hotel grounds are lovely with communal patio space for eating breakfast outdoors or enjoying complimentary wine & cheese in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location Near Canyon Road

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were in Santa Fe to attend the opera and spent three nights at Inn on the Alameda. We found the people who run the hotel to be extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel's location was perfect for us--off of the Plaza (and the noise) by a few blocks but within easy walking distance to everything in town, including the art galleries on Canyon Road. They offer a free "wine hour" every afternoon and a great hot breakfast every morning. We will definitely think about staying at this hotel again on our next trip to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikhail from Virginia

Very nice accommodations within easy walk of Plaza

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to Plaza, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, good breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese.
Cons: Facility appeared generally well cared for, but some maintenance required - example: we noticed the mechanism to open one of our windows was worn out.
Location: The Plaza is an easy walk from the Inn and has many shops and restaurants.
We chose Inn on Alameda based on reviews and were very pleased with our stay. It's an easy walk to the Plaza area where all the shops and several good restaurants are located. They serve a delicious breakfast, not too fancy, but with a decent variety and good coffee. Excellent wine and cheese in the afternoons, which can be enjoyed on their lovely outdoor patio area. A simple, but much appreciated perk: they have a driver each evening who will shuttle guests to wherever they're going nearby. Sure, you can walk, but if you're going to a nice dinner, how wonderful it is to be dropped off at the restaurant door and picked up afterwards! Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend Inn on the Alameda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A Charming Hotel Close To Everything

Posted May 24, 2014
My room was like a small bungalow ~ very nice. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major attractions. Therefore, I didn't need a rental car. Canyon Road is only a 5 minute walk away. You can also walk to the city plaza, the Georgia O'Keefe museum and the other major sites. I had a delicious dinner at Bistro 315 on the Santa Fe Trail. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LB from Boston area

Excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very pleasant hotel, with an excellent location. We came to see the city, especially looking forward to the hundreds of art galleries. The hotel is one short block from the beginning of the street where most of the galleries are located. It is ½ mile walk to the "plaza" area where the museums and restaurants are located. A 6 mile drive had us hiking in the National Forest. The room was small but quite adequate; breakfast was plentiful, but not great, although I'm rarely a fan of hotel breakfasts. The staff could hot have been more pleasant and helpful. All things considered, given the great ocation and the price, I would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Santa Fe who is not looking for a resort-type property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen & Tom from Galveston

Fabulous stay at a historic and loved place

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wine hour was wonderful as well as full breakfast. Fireplace in the room was great every night. The people were helpful in locating restaurants and places to see. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jomar from Portland

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast serving staff and set up
Location: Plaza, sites, art, museums
Good place - expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from San Antonio

Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. We had a total of 15 family members and really enjoyed our time together. Special memories of playing Trivial Pursuit around the large fireplace in the spacious but cozy lobby. And no worries about food preparation and cleanup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela from Northern Canada

Nice place, great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only real negative was the one and only window has a fence put in front of it. Felt a little like a jail cell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Bfast and wine hour
Location: well located
Booked on expedia and ended up with a room to small upgraded for $10. Hotel is clean but nothing special. Bfast very nice but basic and there is a nightly cheese cocktail hour. Overall its fine but was expecting more for the $$$$