Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jomar from Portland

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast serving staff and set up
Location: Plaza, sites, art, museums
Good place - expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from San Antonio

Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. We had a total of 15 family members and really enjoyed our time together. Special memories of playing Trivial Pursuit around the large fireplace in the spacious but cozy lobby. And no worries about food preparation and cleanup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela from Northern Canada

Nice place, great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only real negative was the one and only window has a fence put in front of it. Felt a little like a jail cell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Bfast and wine hour
Location: well located
Booked on expedia and ended up with a room to small upgraded for $10. Hotel is clean but nothing special. Bfast very nice but basic and there is a nightly cheese cocktail hour. Overall its fine but was expecting more for the $$$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. E. D. Harris Stefanakis from Boston Ma

close to sites

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent- there was one very difficult young women who would not check me in with colleagues and I did speak to the manager who was very helpful and rectified the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn orr from honduras

Great location, but terrifble room

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was terrific, the location of the hotel was excellent, within walking distance of everything. However, we had a terrible room--very small and dark. We were told that we were placed in such a room because we had booked through a "third party," and not directly through the hotel. They said that only the less-desirable rooms are available through such websites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sbp from chicago, il

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from San Diego

Girls' Visit to Santa Fe

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: We really liked the location and the shuttle service. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Comfortable chairs in the rooms would be great. Also, a better hot breakfast spread would have been appreciated.
Location: Lots of shopping and museums are close by this hotel in Santa Fe.
Overall, we liked the hotel and it was well-located with a wonderful shuttle service. The biggest complaint we had was that there was not a comfortable chair to sit on in the room. The chairs fit the decor, but that counted little to us when we wanted to sit somewhere other than on the bed. The breakfasts were described as "lavish." For 3 mornings, the buffet really didn't change. It was quiche and frittata. both containing cheese. The hot croissants also had cheese. My girlfriend cannot eat cheese. Some simple scrambled eggs would have been greatly appreciated by her. Soy milk and gluten free items were offered, but nothing hot for someone lactose-intolerant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013