Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location Near Canyon Road

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were in Santa Fe to attend the opera and spent three nights at Inn on the Alameda. We found the people who run the hotel to be extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel's location was perfect for us--off of the Plaza (and the noise) by a few blocks but within easy walking distance to everything in town, including the art galleries on Canyon Road. They offer a free "wine hour" every afternoon and a great hot breakfast every morning. We will definitely think about staying at this hotel again on our next trip to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikhail from Virginia

Very nice accommodations within easy walk of Plaza

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to Plaza, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, good breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese.
Cons: Facility appeared generally well cared for, but some maintenance required - example: we noticed the mechanism to open one of our windows was worn out.
Location: The Plaza is an easy walk from the Inn and has many shops and restaurants.
We chose Inn on Alameda based on reviews and were very pleased with our stay. It's an easy walk to the Plaza area where all the shops and several good restaurants are located. They serve a delicious breakfast, not too fancy, but with a decent variety and good coffee. Excellent wine and cheese in the afternoons, which can be enjoyed on their lovely outdoor patio area. A simple, but much appreciated perk: they have a driver each evening who will shuttle guests to wherever they're going nearby. Sure, you can walk, but if you're going to a nice dinner, how wonderful it is to be dropped off at the restaurant door and picked up afterwards! Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend Inn on the Alameda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A Charming Hotel Close To Everything

Posted May 24, 2014
My room was like a small bungalow ~ very nice. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major attractions. Therefore, I didn't need a rental car. Canyon Road is only a 5 minute walk away. You can also walk to the city plaza, the Georgia O'Keefe museum and the other major sites. I had a delicious dinner at Bistro 315 on the Santa Fe Trail. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jomar from Portland

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast serving staff and set up
Location: Plaza, sites, art, museums
Good place - expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from San Antonio

Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. We had a total of 15 family members and really enjoyed our time together. Special memories of playing Trivial Pursuit around the large fireplace in the spacious but cozy lobby. And no worries about food preparation and cleanup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela from Northern Canada

Nice place, great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only real negative was the one and only window has a fence put in front of it. Felt a little like a jail cell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Bfast and wine hour
Location: well located
Booked on expedia and ended up with a room to small upgraded for $10. Hotel is clean but nothing special. Bfast very nice but basic and there is a nightly cheese cocktail hour. Overall its fine but was expecting more for the $$$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. E. D. Harris Stefanakis from Boston Ma

close to sites

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent- there was one very difficult young women who would not check me in with colleagues and I did speak to the manager who was very helpful and rectified the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn orr from honduras

Great location, but terrifble room

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was terrific, the location of the hotel was excellent, within walking distance of everything. However, we had a terrible room--very small and dark. We were told that we were placed in such a room because we had booked through a "third party," and not directly through the hotel. They said that only the less-desirable rooms are available through such websites.