Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy B & B style operation

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Covered above
Cons: Water pressure is a bit weak. Shower head could be updated. To be really picky the TV monitors are not clear and are needlessly small.
Location: 10 minute stroll to heart of Santa Fe with all its attractions
This place is like staying with an old friend in their home. It's two or three old houses strung together over the last few decades with periodic updating in rooms and public areas. The staff if you run into any are pleasant and eager to help with any questions you might have. There are fresh cookies laid out in the PM at the dining room sideboard. There is coffee/ teas available 24/7. The complimentary frittata breakfast plus fresh fruit is solidly Southwest and delicious. The rooms are colourful and tastefully finished but if the guest is a size queen they will find them quite small. Linens are above average. All in all a refreshing change from a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel....

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. Breakfast was great.
Cons: My room was overheated because of hotwater pipes running under the floor.
Location: Very close to the Old Plaza.
I enjoyed the hotel very much. It was an easy walk to the Old Plaza and many museums...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

We loved our stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding
Cons: We were happy with everything!
Location: Very close to downtown shopping and restaurants. There were also some nice walking trails near by!
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Paseo. It is a cozy B&B & has had some nice new upgrades. Our room had recently been renovated & it was just perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable too! The staff is friendly, helpful and definitely talented in the kitchen. Excellent breakfasts! The Inn was quiet and very clean! The location was just a short walk to downtown. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! I'd stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel or bed and breakfast is beautiful and feels almost like a home. The staff is professional and friendly. They asked about any food intolerances and they accommodated mine. The location is close to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great location and breakfast. Comfortable room. Terrific staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very charming and comfortable B&B.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Charm, staff, location, breakfasts, comfortable bed, smaller establishment, ease of check-in and check-out, staff recommendations of local attractions
Cons: The rooms adjacent to the Paseo del Peralta allow some road noise but it's not bad. Easy to hear guests once breakfast starts; good for early risers
Location: The Inn is a few blocks NE of the Plaza. Easy access to all downtown museums, Canyon Road, the Cathedral, Loretto Chapel, excellent restaurants, etc.
I had the pleasure of staying at Inn on the Paseo between Christmas and New Year's. This bed and breakfast is two older converted buildings connected by a new addition which contains the foyer, dining room and kitchen. The front entry and foyer includes a small sitting area adjacent to the fireplace. Just past that is the dining room and kitchen. The rooms extend off to the left and right of the main entry, down halls into the older buildings. The older sections have a settled character. My room featured an exquisite king bed along with an armchair, desk and matching chair, and a full bath. A little cozy on space but homey and very comfortable. I noticed a little road noise from Paseo del Peralta and occasionally could barely hear other guests in the evening but noticed no night owls. The staff were unfailingly gracious, friendly, attentive and solicitous of my wants and needs. Dietary concerns were accommodated with zero fuss (non-allergenic need to avoid nuts, seeds, etc.). Breakfast seating is communal and I enjoyed meeting and swapping travel notes with other guests. The tasty meals ranged from fun (build your own burrito bar) to hearty (chile frittata) and more interesting (breakfast ham with sweet potato hash and a salad of arugula and grape tomatoes). Good coffee and plenty of it! I very much liked the location; just far enough from the Plaza to feel more quiet but within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debrafrom Eagle River, AK

Quaint and Quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We definitely enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Paseo. It is withing walking distance of the hustle and bustle of the cool shops, museums and restaurants on the square. Breakfasts were delicious, and the all-night coffee/tea/cookie bar was a real treat at the end of a long day seeing the sights. The only negative was that the gas fireplace in our room did not work. The rooms are very small (as to be expected in an old house) and the fireplace would have changed the atmosphere from cramped to cozy. All the innkeepers were friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorettafrom Albuquerque

Quick last minute getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great. Overnight getaway. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dainafrom Lubbock, TX

Perfect Santa Fe weekend

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Inn over the Christmas. The food was excellent, and location hard to beat. Owners provided everything we needed, and we felt like visiting good friends.We look forward to returning for a longer vacation.