Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted May 26, 2015
Lots of character and a super comfortable hotel. The staff was fantastic. Parking is a challenge in this area and the fact that they had a parking garage for guests only was a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

In the heart of old town

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Charming and right in the old town.
The hotel is a charming place to stay with the vibs of old town Santa Fe where it is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Historic hotel iright on the Town Plaza

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, ammenities and excellent service.
Cons: Free parking for guests who are staying at the hotel.
Location: Town plaza, shopping, vendors selling their art, great places to eat and a sweet little park to people watch. Hoildays the town square is decorated!!!
This was our tenth trip.. our go to place to stay where We have enjoyed three anniversaries and three Christmas's. Lots of things to see and do.. best place to eat too! They have a terrance where you can have a drink and watch the sun go down.. it is just a little slice of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

One of the best values close to the Plaza

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice rooms with character. Other activities in the hotel were nice too, such as live music, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Best place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Nothing - great, don't change it
Location: Perfect location - lots to do all within short walk
Great location, facility, dinning room, and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Celebrating our 32nd anniversary

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: You had so much under one roof. We could have stayed in the hotel all day visiting the various shops. The food was outstanding and reasonably priced.
Cons: We rented an SUV (probably didn't need to). It can hard navigating turns in the parking lot with that sized vehicle. But it wasn't really a big deal.
Location: We visited many churches and museums. We went hiking about 7 miles north of town and on other occasions, just walked around. Went to Railway area.
We had never been to the Southwest and decided on Santa Fe. We checked Expedia and selected La Fonda. We had a wonderful time. We had some meals within the hotel, but more often than not, we set off sightseeing in the morning, ate at different restaurants and returned in the evening. The staff throughout were friendly and helpful. the concierge helped us to navigate the city. It seemed that the decor, whether in the rooms, the halls or in the main areas, were carefully selected to reflect the mixture of Native American and Spanish culture. We also spent time in the shops that were on the main level of the hotel. P.S. We especially loved the pastry shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Awesome and really a great local hotel! I would highly recommend if you like a nice local hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale az

Santa Fe Plaza Central

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Our desire to stay at La Fonda was all about experiencing their remodel of the rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful but I could not shake the feeling, entering the extended lobby, of a bus or train station. All over people were "waiting" and sitting around. It was indeed different than in other hotels. Maybe it is because of their perfect central location and maybe it was because of the snowy chilly weather outside. The king rooms were nice and clean but small. I was happy we had a big closet so we could put our two small suitcases in there otherwise there would have been no walking around the bed room. Very disappointed with the bathroom remodel as I expected mexican tiles and color in their. The whole bathroom, nicely done however, was white. There was one small mural in the very vlean and well working shower. Wonderful bed linens. Comfortable beds. Beautiful hand painted headboards, which are hidden by the pillows. New windows but no updated doirs. One can hear people in the hallway. Especially a child crying in the hallway at 3:00-ish in the morning!!! The restaurant La Plazuela: very good. Wonderful guacamole made table side. Chiles Relleno were good and more than ample. Good and friendly service. I would go again but I thought the rate of $275 for a small room was a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great location. Awesome Margaritas.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Parking $16/night. Great French bakery onsite. Good food in lounge and strong drinks - or maybe it was just the altitude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: people, food, style
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned better
Location: Perfect location. Right on the main Plaza
Lovely Hotel with an Excellent restaurant. People very nice and helpfull