Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL.

The Hotel and staff were great.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: With all the art and history it was a great addition to our stay.
Cons: Can not think of a think.
Location: The La Fonda "on the plaza" says it all. You could walk to everything. With on site parking it made it very easy if you did take a drive.
My partner and I enjoyed our stay both at The La Fonda Hotel and in Santa Fe. The La Fonda is at the center of every thing. The Hotel is so full of history. Santa Fe has so much to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Won't make this mistake again!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Great wait staff in all restaurants. Friendly and professional.
Cons: Give guests preferential seating at restaurants. Keep room service open later or at least make an exception under special circumstances.
Location: Right on the plaza. Drove to Tent Rocks, Bandelier, Taos for hiking and sightseeing, beautiful state! Will return for sure.
Hotel is right on the plaza, great location. Wait staff were excellent. Very disappointed with management. Went to local Zozobra festival on Friday hearing it would be worth seeing. So 30,000 plus people a half mile north of hotel, all restaurants in area close early. Due to police trying to control crowd leaving festival can't get back to hotel until 10 minutes after 10 pm. All restaurants and room service at the hotel stop serving at 10 (never heard of such an early time to stop serving food). Police at hotel doors to make sure only hotel guests can get into building but despite our best efforts to get a meal we were told by front desk that pizza delivery was our only option. On Saturday evening and Sunday morning had over 35 minute waits for a table because the hotel is on the square and many non guests go there to eat. So despite paying high rates to stay there we couldn't get a table without a long wait. Rooms are beyond small. Considering the price the hotel seems to treat its guests poorly. Complained at checkout but the guy at the front desk didn't seem interested. Should have gone with first instinct and stayed outside Santa Fe at the Four Seasons. Will definitely return to NM, but won't stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location for a visit to Santa Fe

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the decor of the hotel. It was very representing of the culture.
Cons: Size of the rooms and doors that do not get stuck.
We really enjoyed staying at the La Fonda. The front desk was very friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel really makes it so centrally located for walking around the city. The room is small for the price, but the renovation of the bathroom is good. Our door was very hard to open and close. It continued to get stuck all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for walking and exploring

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and overall facilities
Cons: Fitness Center
Location: Georgia O' Keefe museum, shops restaurants etc
The hotel has convenient off street parking right next to the hotel itself and it is located just feet from the central plaza. The restaurant in the hotel was very good for dinner and breakfast and there was an independently run French Bakery on premise for coffee and pastries. The gym is very limited and one of the two treadmills was not functional but the pool was nice. The terrace called the Bell Tower was worth a visit at cocktail hour for a great view of the sunset. Overall an excellent choice and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the heart of santa fe, new mexico and great

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: If one has to ask that about Santa Fe, New Mexico, the individual is totally obtuse
The experience was safe, comfortable, historic--just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosie from California

hotel location right in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience and everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful. The room including the bathroom was beautiful and very clean. Old hotel very upgraded and beautiful decorated. We would defiantly come back. Bathtub a little too big for seniors and even with handles on both sides it was a little slippery but beautiful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J*****M from El Paso, TX

small rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and staff. food was excellent. Kind of pricey, but it is Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel right on the historic plaza in Santa Fe. My room was comfortable, if small but who spends much time in their hotel room in Santa Fe? Being right in the middle of town, I was concerned about street noise but with the windows closed I heard almost nothing from outside my fourth floor window. The hotel's restaurant and bar are both worth checking out. Try to see Santa Fe's legendary county western singer Bill Hearne during his weekly appearances in the bar. And don't miss the New Mexican food in the hotel's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing Missing

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was seasoned, professional, capable and missed nothing. The location is right off the "Square" in town…. One senses a staff a bit too tightly wound, courteous, and stiff….. Very much fun, beauty, charm, it's Santa Fe