Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Lorenzo, NM

Wonderful room, great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Art.
Cons: Coffee!
Location: Shopping, eating.
La Fonda emphasizes folk art in every (public) part of the hotel, including the rooms. The hand painted headboard in my room was sweet! Being able to stay right on the Plaza mattered a great deal to me, and I enjoyed the great shops in La Fonda as well as those on the surrounding streets. Being close to St. Francis means your day is broken by the chimes; a distinct pleasure. About the only complaint I really have is that the coffee at La Plazuela, as well as that used in Room Service was horrible -- burned, badly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Gorgeous hotel on the Plaza

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, bedding, clean bathrooms, rooms are nice and cozy but not too small (we had a smaller king room)
Cons: The bar downstairs could be updated a bit.
Location: Perfect location, right on the square in the middle of it all in Santa Fe.
We go to Santa Fe about once every 2 years (if not more). Usually we stop there on our way somewhere else, this hotel made us want to stay longer! Perfect location on the square, gorgeous rooms that smelled of leather - in a good way - cute shops, lovely restaurants. All together my husband and my favorite hotel so far in Santa Fe (we have tried 4 or 5 so far and will come back here from now on!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the plaza. Excellent location.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. Lots of history and original native artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: atmosphere and staff
Cons: improve signs to find parking from inside the hotel
Location: very convenient to shopping
Our visit ended too soon, the shops in house were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO

CLOSE TO PLAZA

Posted Jun 9, 2015
HOTEL ROOM WAS CLEAN, BUT TOO SMALL. BED WAS COMFORTABLE. HOTEL CLOSE TO THE PLAZA. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very convenient to plaza downtown area. Outstanding restaurant. Expedia pricing for the quality of the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the middle of everything

Posted May 26, 2015
Lots of character and a super comfortable hotel. The staff was fantastic. Parking is a challenge in this area and the fact that they had a parking garage for guests only was a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

In the heart of old town

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Charming and right in the old town.
The hotel is a charming place to stay with the vibs of old town Santa Fe where it is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Historic hotel iright on the Town Plaza

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, ammenities and excellent service.
Cons: Free parking for guests who are staying at the hotel.
Location: Town plaza, shopping, vendors selling their art, great places to eat and a sweet little park to people watch. Hoildays the town square is decorated!!!
This was our tenth trip.. our go to place to stay where We have enjoyed three anniversaries and three Christmas's. Lots of things to see and do.. best place to eat too! They have a terrance where you can have a drink and watch the sun go down.. it is just a little slice of heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

One of the best values close to the Plaza

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice rooms with character. Other activities in the hotel were nice too, such as live music, shopping, etc.