Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme,CT

Quiet yet centrally located

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quiet and the beds comfortable.
Cons: They need to upgrade their rooms while maintaining its charm.
Location: Hotel is in easy walking distance of the Plaza attractions
We stayed three nights in this quant oasis that is centrally located. Unfortunately we found the rooms dated and impractical. There was limited closet space and lighting was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful, unique, fabulous

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The service was exceptional. Shuttle to pick up and deliver you free within 2 miles. Great restaurants on site. very knowledgable concierges.
Cons: nothing
Location: great central location within easy walking distance to the main part of town. Loved the museums and cathedrals.
This was our first visit to Sante Fe. the hotel was highly recommended. We had asked for a room with a bed and a sofa when booking. When we saw the room, it had a bed and a separate little room with a TV and one chair. We asked for a roll-a-way bed which they delivered. But the room was so small, you could not walk around with the roll-a-way there. Also, on the website, we saw most rooms had outdoor patios. ours had none. The second day we asked to be transferred to a more appropriate room. They very politely moved us to a larger room with a patio. That room was much more expensive but they did not charge us any more for it. A free shuttle will take you and pick you up for free within 2 miles. room amenities were the best. They even had a scale in the bathroom. Who ever trains their employees needs to put on seminars nationally on how to treat guests. You felt very pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JG from New York

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms in the old part of the hotel are tiny. Traveling alone I felt constrained - I cannot imagine how two people fit in a queen size room. But it is an easy walk to the Plaza and to Canyon Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Incredible service and Location, Rooms a bit dated

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel is amongst the best I have ever experienced, including many stays at luxury properties all over world. The location is just amazing as well, just off the plaza. The hotel grounds are impeccable, though the swimming pool is quite small for this size property. The rooms themselves are a little dated, especially the carpeting. However, the rooms are quite large given the very centralized location (my booking was a 1br suite with small patio). One of my favorite things about the rooms was the amazingly comfortable bed and pillows. Finally, an amazing feature of this hotel is the extensive collection of fine art they have throughout the hotel. Its an absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel, and I can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could not find anything to critize.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
i have traveled extensively most of my life (68 years) and stayed in the finest hotels world wide. I could not find anything to criticize at the hotel over the 4th of july weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill F from Las Cruces NM

old world charm

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff a the hotel was very friendly and very eager to serve us. We booked our room on hotels.com which was the best price we could find. The first room we got was very small, in my opinion it should never be classified as a hotel room. It was next to the street with construction across the street,noisy, so I complained and they were quit to find us a different room. The lady a the front desk went through a lot of to find us a room finally having to up grade us to find us a room. We really injured our new room and was very nice.I really enjoyed our stay, but the extra $30.00 for spa service per night was not good, you just got a pool , hot tub & small steam room which I used once. Most hotels have pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Poway, CA

A taste of Santa Fe

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Santa Fe charm at reasonable price. The service is first rate. The facilities well maintained. The hotel is in a prime location just 2 blocks from the plaza. Our room ( a bungalow) was clean, but cramped... My only criticism. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from lLeduc, Alberta., Canada

Excellent hotel in the heart of the art district!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Welcomed in to hotel by very friendly staff, had lunch and a drink ...server was Stephen excellent service and so very friendly and nice. Food was welled priced and tasty. The spa has an excellent facilities, a little expensive, but treatment was outstanding. Room was beautiful quite ...top notch. Hotel had a wine tasting and jazz band, both were fantastic. A short walk takes you to the art district , town is well kept. LOVED THE LA POSADA AND SANTA FE