Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could not find anything to critize.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
i have traveled extensively most of my life (68 years) and stayed in the finest hotels world wide. I could not find anything to criticize at the hotel over the 4th of july weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill F from Las Cruces NM

old world charm

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff a the hotel was very friendly and very eager to serve us. We booked our room on hotels.com which was the best price we could find. The first room we got was very small, in my opinion it should never be classified as a hotel room. It was next to the street with construction across the street,noisy, so I complained and they were quit to find us a different room. The lady a the front desk went through a lot of to find us a room finally having to up grade us to find us a room. We really injured our new room and was very nice.I really enjoyed our stay, but the extra $30.00 for spa service per night was not good, you just got a pool , hot tub & small steam room which I used once. Most hotels have pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Poway, CA

A taste of Santa Fe

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Santa Fe charm at reasonable price. The service is first rate. The facilities well maintained. The hotel is in a prime location just 2 blocks from the plaza. Our room ( a bungalow) was clean, but cramped... My only criticism. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from lLeduc, Alberta., Canada

Excellent hotel in the heart of the art district!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Welcomed in to hotel by very friendly staff, had lunch and a drink ...server was Stephen excellent service and so very friendly and nice. Food was welled priced and tasty. The spa has an excellent facilities, a little expensive, but treatment was outstanding. Room was beautiful quite ...top notch. Hotel had a wine tasting and jazz band, both were fantastic. A short walk takes you to the art district , town is well kept. LOVED THE LA POSADA AND SANTA FE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel near the plaza

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Spread out . Quiet . Friendly. Economical.
Cons: Our room had a 5 minute wait for hot water in the shower.
Location: Location is easy to find and out of the plaza congestion. There is easy walking to the main down town and driving is also simple.
We have stayed here previously and chose to return for a week. The property is very roomy, quiet and pleasant. It is a short walk to the plaza. Our room this time was a bit out of the way at the end of the hotel. The only downside was it took about 5 minutes running the shower to get hot water. The main building has a good restaurant and bar. Everyone is friendly. Each night there is an event like smores , margarita , wine or beer tastings. The gym is well equipped and little used. The spa is good. Overall it was another good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie

Santa Fe experience

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Nice hotel with interesting units, all detached adobe houses with their own kiva fireplaces, rustic wooden floors and latilla ceilings. Old buildings with their charm but with old comes old facilities. Still, a positive experience and well worth the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Make Over

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grounds beautiful, rooms need a make over. Bathroom way to small and really old even towels look bad. If it wasn't for the room we would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Flagstaff

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassy from Kansas City

Don't just sleep... dream!

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, we knew this was someplace special. The grounds are well kept and the room was comfortable. While the website features pictures of the best rooms, ours did not match the accomodations, but that was just fine. We loved our room and it was well appointed. What made our trip special was the personalized service we received. The valets who provide free shuttle service are charming and polite. They offered great recommendations and always made us feel special. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fix Parking

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very well run, but at checkout time getting ones vehicle, valet parking rerquiered, is very slow, not enough attendants.