Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking a real issue... you have to valet your car

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location was nice
Coffee pot in room never worked. They add a "resort" fee to your bill... so be prepared to pay an extra $30.00 + per day to your room rate. Didn't like not being able to have my car near by. I remember the La Posada of years back and what a difference this visit was. Also, there was one wedding after another so the bar area was always to full with wedding parties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 'girls nite out' stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Mine and my best friends stay was Very nice.... Local hangout places were within driving and walking distance... : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The staff was outstandingly accommodating. We were able to check hours prior normal check in time. The restaurant staff and food were excellent. The room was small and a little awkward, but considering all, it was good value. The grounds are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Room was great for my 3 children and myself. Jerry, our driver was the best! He told where to eat and what to do. Always a pleasure to stay at La Posada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The hotel facility overall was very nice and the location great. But I found the front desk staff to be weirdly non-responsive and sometimes even unfriendly (e.g., why was I the one wishing everyone a good morning?) My initial room was very disappointing - practically in the driveway. I had booked the stay for a work event around my birthday because I wanted something special. After multiple requests, I was moved into a room at the interior of the hotel where I could finally see its potential. All of the features of the rooms were very nice (although often broken) and the housekeeping staff was top notch. I heard mixed reviews from my co-workers of other properties in the area and therefore would probably recommend La Posada again but with some reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Extension....best night in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a last minute change to stay another night in Santa Fe and found the hotel online....was awesome. Wish we would have stayed there our entire trip. This will be our new go to hotel in Santa Fe. Great grounds and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom St. Louis

$$$$$ per sq ft

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Grounds are excellent. Tiny room even for someone that appreciates the same. Bathroom window was broken. Twice hotel personnel tried to enter the room for service that was not requested. Room smelled of smoke from kiva fireplace. Window coverings were too small for openings and allowed sight into the room. The staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Park City

Perfect location, nice for couples get away.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did a fall trip and were grateful for the complimentary room upgrade. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the chefs tasting of wine and appetizers on Friday afternoon. The location is great. Just a short couple of blocks from lots of fun shopping and restaurants. Just a few steps away is a nice french bistro to enjoy breakfast if you need a break from the local fare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My wife & I and our three nights at Laposada

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was minuscule, no room for a dresser. The room contained a comfortable bed and a chair & small desk. Cleaning service was late or non existent-Staff appeared at 5PM to make up the room. The restaurant is average. In general the staff needed more training except for boys who parked the cars. This place is incredibly over priced. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Local Couplefrom Santa Fe

Anniversary Night

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first stay at La Posada. The first room that we were given was at an outlying edge of the property, near a busy intersection, and the room was not as nice as what we were expecting. We returned to the front desk to ask for a different room, fully expecting to leave if they didn't have anything. They had us look at another room withing the main building to see if it would work better for us. This room was clean, beautiful and had lots of character. We were very happy with the courteousness of the front desk clerk. Later, we came back from dinner to find a lovely personally written card and bottle of champagne from the staff, which really put the icing on the cake for us. We would definitely stay at La Posada again.