Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nm

Not worth the price

Posted May 15, 2015
Save your money and stay in a chain hotel. While the grounds are nice and have a lot of charm, the hotel was not worth the price. Room was pretty small but nicely decorated. The tv wouldn't get a signal. Front desk staff was friendly but not helpful. You have to pay a resort fee, which allows you to use the pool and valley service. Pool was very dirty. Valet was slow. We called ahead to have our car ready for us at checkout (like they told us to do), but when we arrived to the front it still wasn't there. Had to wait anyway. Overall not a bad hotel just not what I expected for the "luxury" price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent stay in Santa Fe!

Posted May 2, 2015
The staff energy was wonderful! Everyone seemed very excited to have us there. The valet parking staff was very attentive. Our concierge, Linda, was extremely helpful in helping us plan our excursions. Overall a wonderful vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The Hotel was beautiful and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Beautiful Hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Firstly the team at La Posada is beyond amazing. Nothing is too big or small, and they are outstanding at being attentive to guests. The Spa is wonderful so definitely book whilst there, and the restaurant is also very good. The shuttle to restaurants was perfect - you didn't have to look for parking and you could relax & enjoy dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Perfect!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is the second time that we stay at La Posada and this one was the best experience. They gave us an excellent room with fireplace next to their gorgeous fountain and patio view. The only little downside was the staab bar where they kept the door open and we were all freezing but we understood that was because there were guests dining outside. Overall we would encourage everyone to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The detached rooms, gardens, and location.
Location: All local tourist attractions in Santa Fe are a 10 minute walk. Canyon road and all the art galleries are very close too.
We enjoyed La Posada; it was clean, quiet and beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice place. The first day I didn't have hot water. That was fix the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vt

The staff are wonderful in every way.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The facilityis being upgraded in a non-obtrusive way. We would return and recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chantalfrom Santa Fe

History, art, excellence

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a staycation for me while some friends came to visit. This hotel is one of the finest in Santa Fe and the historical aspect distinguishes it from others in town. It also boasts a plentiful array of artwork by NM artists that are all for sale. The service is excellent. You will not regret staying at this hotel.