Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice hotel in a great location - only a short walk from the historic plaza and many shops and restaurants. Room was comfortable. Staff was very helpful upon checking in and dealing with a couple questions I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brookkyn, new york

Extremely relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Small Adobe style individual room buildings. Very dark inside and the windows dont open, but quite comfortable. Staff are all super friendly and helpful. Pool lovely and restraint quite good. Super location just a few blocks away from the main square but quiet location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Too "southwest" for my taste

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds were nice
Cons: Better communication prior to booking that there is an additional resort fee associated with this property.
Location: This hotel is right on the Santa Fe Plaza.
The hotel grounds are nice and if you want a spa experience I suppose this is a decent one to visit, but the resort fee was not listed on the expedia page and ended up adding another $60 to my one night stay (for facilities that we did not use). When we checked in the attendant mentioned that our card would be charged for "incidentals." The resort fee really isn't an "incidental" expense and should have been covered via the fee paid to expedia. I would not stay here again as the decor was way too southwest for my taste. Adobe construction shouldn't be used as an excuse for dirty walls, doors that don't fully close in the bathroom, or for an uncomfortable bed. We were in town for the opera and didn't have time to visit the "lavender infused steam rooms" to get the full spa experience, but honestly I doubt that would have made up for the disappointment at the hidden fee associated with the booking or the general poor condition of the room we stayed in this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent Service, from the front desk to room service. All were very friendly and hospitable.
Location: Santa Fe Plaza and art galleries.
We came for a relaxing weekend and that is exactly what we received. The service was the best we have ever had and the food was excellent. We loved the outdoor saltwater pool also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Not worth the price

Posted May 15, 2015
Save your money and stay in a chain hotel. While the grounds are nice and have a lot of charm, the hotel was not worth the price. Room was pretty small but nicely decorated. The tv wouldn't get a signal. Front desk staff was friendly but not helpful. You have to pay a resort fee, which allows you to use the pool and valley service. Pool was very dirty. Valet was slow. We called ahead to have our car ready for us at checkout (like they told us to do), but when we arrived to the front it still wasn't there. Had to wait anyway. Overall not a bad hotel just not what I expected for the "luxury" price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent stay in Santa Fe!

Posted May 2, 2015
The staff energy was wonderful! Everyone seemed very excited to have us there. The valet parking staff was very attentive. Our concierge, Linda, was extremely helpful in helping us plan our excursions. Overall a wonderful vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The Hotel was beautiful and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful Hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Firstly the team at La Posada is beyond amazing. Nothing is too big or small, and they are outstanding at being attentive to guests. The Spa is wonderful so definitely book whilst there, and the restaurant is also very good. The shuttle to restaurants was perfect - you didn't have to look for parking and you could relax & enjoy dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels