Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Perfect!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is the second time that we stay at La Posada and this one was the best experience. They gave us an excellent room with fireplace next to their gorgeous fountain and patio view. The only little downside was the staab bar where they kept the door open and we were all freezing but we understood that was because there were guests dining outside. Overall we would encourage everyone to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Relaxing weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The detached rooms, gardens, and location.
Location: All local tourist attractions in Santa Fe are a 10 minute walk. Canyon road and all the art galleries are very close too.
We enjoyed La Posada; it was clean, quiet and beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy place

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice place. The first day I didn't have hot water. That was fix the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vt

The staff are wonderful in every way.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The facilityis being upgraded in a non-obtrusive way. We would return and recommend it without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom el paso

new years trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
the property is tired. needs some work. needs someone to relocate towel racks, coat hooks, rework some pavers. great location and friendly staff, but i expect more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking a real issue... you have to valet your car

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location was nice
Coffee pot in room never worked. They add a "resort" fee to your bill... so be prepared to pay an extra $30.00 + per day to your room rate. Didn't like not being able to have my car near by. I remember the La Posada of years back and what a difference this visit was. Also, there was one wedding after another so the bar area was always to full with wedding parties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Ftworth

Xmas trip

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The spa was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shannon sfrom Albuquerque

hotel forgot us

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was couples getaway from kids. I called in morning to request early check in I was told the room assigned to us was ready and just needed inspected and he would put a note in for early check in at 130 pm. We arrived they said it wasn't ready took my cell number and they said they would call when it was ready. We got tired waitino so left to walk around it was kinda cold. no call , by 430 I called hotel. It was ready and sorry I wasn't called. We felt this was inconvient and we lost time enjoying time at hotel since we had visited the area quite a few times before. Other then that it was a shorter but enjoyable time