Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was in close proximity to great shops and restaurants. Very helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel!

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: Plaza is easily accessible from here, I walked back and forth several times during the day.
I stayed two nights and enjoyed the hotel. The location is convenient to the Plaza (everything is walkable), the hotel staff were great, and it was very comfortable. I wasn't quite expecting how small and quaint the hotel was, but that ended up being my favorite aspect of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Pace, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at The Luxx. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you here in our lovely Boutique again soon. Sincerely, The Luxx Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to everything. Loads of restaurants, bars and galleries
Door in our room that opened directly to outside walkway. It was very convenient. Nicest staff. Especially Pace!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Pace, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. You were simply a joy to assist! We hope to have you here with us again soon. Sincerely, Luxx Boutique Hotel Pace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

Posted May 4, 2015
NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, CLOSE TO ATRACTIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Pace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and the rating. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Luxx Boutique Hotel Pace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the palace

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel is in an historic building without near parking. There is parking on the street (metered during the day) and a parking structure next-door--I did not realize that when booking. The hotel itself is decorated in somber colors and we found it somewhat oppressive. The place is clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Texas

Luxx Plaza Hotel Review

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent. It is walking distance to almost everything downtown.
Cons: Parking either included in the price or notice that parking is $20 per day extra.
Location: Location is excellent. It is walking distance to almost everything downtown.
I was surprised how small the hotel was. Parking was additional $20 per day. Location is excellent. It is walking distance to almost everything downtown. If you go back to your room after 10 pm, you have to go through an area between building which was unusual to me. Overall the hotel experience was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces NM

Great central location.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I really appreciated my own door to the outside and the privacy it provided given the unusual location of the hotel behind a streetfront of restaurants. My only complaint was that the heat/ac controls were over my head making it difficult to read the directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins, co

Great central low key hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were impressed with Luxx. The hotel was in a great location and had a cute back patio. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cute as a button boutique hotel. Each room has its own individual decoration. Stylish with nice touches. Has everything you need. Bathroom small but clean, modern and well stocked. Bed is comfortable. The room is quiet. A small but sweet area at back of the hotel to sit out on a lounge chair or recliner. Hot tub is great. Even has BBQ facilities. The hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance to the plaza. It has a nice check in area. Staff are a little slow at it. Even has a small fitness area. All this at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel, great location, great price!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price and the room was really cute!
Cons: Parking
Location: Eat at Osteria D'Assisi for a delicious Italian dinner!!
This was a really cute boutique type of hotel, not big or fancy but exactly what we were looking for. Couldn't beat the price and the room was really nice! It is walking distance from the plaza and tons of great restaurants and shops. The only complaint was the parking. We went to check in and asked where we should park our car, and were told they had a parking garage, and were given a key to get into it and instructions on where to park. At checkout the following day, a different gentleman was there and he said it was $20/day for parking. We were never told at check in that we would be charged. I feel like we were mislead to believe it was included, and they don't have any other parking except on the street which is maximum of 2 hours so I'm not sure where else we would've parked. So beware, you will be charged for parking!