Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

What a fabulous experience!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the proximity to the plaza and the uniqueness.
Cons: More pampering. more "how can I make your stay PERFECT? Different and unique need not be improved upon, but customer service can always be better.
Location: Food, shopping, galleries were close. Getting away from it all and hitting trails took some effort.
What a great experience I had in the heart of downtown Santa Fe! Steps away from great shops, galleries, eateries and more. It was comfortable, clean and delightful. I couldn't figure out the tv, but that was user's error I'm sure. There's coffee and water in the lobby always and the entrance is shared by a sushi restaurant and wonderful coffee shop. Eclectic and unusual, I loved it. I would have given it 5 stars, but I wanted two beds and they didn't have such a room. The "front desk" is not available 24/7, I'm allergic to down and the beds had down, and the walls seemed thin though the guests were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
We enjoyed our stay at the Luxx . The location was great, lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance . It was nice to have a coffee shop under the same roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally nice staff and close to plaza

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very enjoyable place to stay and access the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky, interesting, comfortable, convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: WiFi & TV options excellent. Room was not a cookie-cutter; style & fun.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft, but a huge king & a mountain of pillows made it OK. Would have liked a reading chair & ottoman - room is big enough for it.
Location: Everything Santa Fe is at the doorstep !!
Parking is expensive - seems true of the entire Plaza area, except for evenings where business lots open for restaurant traffic. Perfect location for walk-about days -- onsite snacks, ice creams, coffee & sushi all quite good..., shops, tourist activities, performing arts venues & dozens of terrific restaurants VERY close. Rooms do NOT have a view -- seemed a reasonable trade-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josh e.from phila, pa

nice surprise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were looking forward to this hotel from the pictures we saw on the website, but it was even nicer than we were expecting. the men who checked us in were very friendly, and the wine and cheese hour was a nice surprise too. had a nice time sitting out back in their outside lounge area. room was very nice and comfortable. would stay here anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Attractive decor! Very central.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Its location, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: In the Plaza in Santa Fe you are surrounded by shops, restaurants, diners and bars. All the places we tried were lovely and everyone was so friendly.
This hotel was in centre of Plaza, which was why we chose it. Beautiful decor although our room was a bit small. Very clean and comfortable. We would stay again but would choose larger room. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Redfrom Oklahoma

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, clean room, friendly service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NSfrom New York

Boutique hotel, centrally located

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is near the plaza and close to several museums and good restaurants. Furnishings are funky, but the rooms have character. There is a nice patio in the back. Cons: hotel is hard to locate, breakfast is not included and staff is non-existent. When a couple of guests, including myself wanted to check out in the morning, there was no one at the reception; we ultimately left without informing the front desk. Luckily, the rooms are keyless and since my reservation was prepaid there was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I liked it

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was on the same street as the convention center. Keyless check in was really convenient and it had a funky boutique hotel vibe. I'd be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great, quiet location. Good value.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Parking, of course, but the street parking is safe and handy.
Location: Everything you need is in walking distance.
We travel to Santa Fe quite often and this was our second time at the Luxx, it is a great location extremely quiet and well maintained. I actually left a jacket there last week and guess we'll need to return next week to retrieve it, oh well, things could be worse. :)