Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TEXAS

Posted May 4, 2015
NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, CLOSE TO ATRACTIONS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the palace

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel is in an historic building without near parking. There is parking on the street (metered during the day) and a parking structure next-door--I did not realize that when booking. The hotel itself is decorated in somber colors and we found it somewhat oppressive. The place is clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Texas

Luxx Plaza Hotel Review

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent. It is walking distance to almost everything downtown.
Cons: Parking either included in the price or notice that parking is $20 per day extra.
Location: Location is excellent. It is walking distance to almost everything downtown.
I was surprised how small the hotel was. Parking was additional $20 per day. Location is excellent. It is walking distance to almost everything downtown. If you go back to your room after 10 pm, you have to go through an area between building which was unusual to me. Overall the hotel experience was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces NM

Great central location.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I really appreciated my own door to the outside and the privacy it provided given the unusual location of the hotel behind a streetfront of restaurants. My only complaint was that the heat/ac controls were over my head making it difficult to read the directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort collins, co

Great central low key hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were impressed with Luxx. The hotel was in a great location and had a cute back patio. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Cute as a button boutique hotel. Each room has its own individual decoration. Stylish with nice touches. Has everything you need. Bathroom small but clean, modern and well stocked. Bed is comfortable. The room is quiet. A small but sweet area at back of the hotel to sit out on a lounge chair or recliner. Hot tub is great. Even has BBQ facilities. The hotel is in an excellent location. Walking distance to the plaza. It has a nice check in area. Staff are a little slow at it. Even has a small fitness area. All this at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel, great location, great price!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, price and the room was really cute!
Cons: Parking
Location: Eat at Osteria D'Assisi for a delicious Italian dinner!!
This was a really cute boutique type of hotel, not big or fancy but exactly what we were looking for. Couldn't beat the price and the room was really nice! It is walking distance from the plaza and tons of great restaurants and shops. The only complaint was the parking. We went to check in and asked where we should park our car, and were told they had a parking garage, and were given a key to get into it and instructions on where to park. At checkout the following day, a different gentleman was there and he said it was $20/day for parking. We were never told at check in that we would be charged. I feel like we were mislead to believe it was included, and they don't have any other parking except on the street which is maximum of 2 hours so I'm not sure where else we would've parked. So beware, you will be charged for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Gorgeous pet friendly & Location!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The decor is stunning and they take pets! Couldn't get in til 4 bc they cater to late check-out but I think that's a bonus really. Right near the historic Plaza. Love this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaslo, B.C. Canada

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, historic downtown, restaurants, sight-seeing
The suite that we booked far exceeded our expectations. We had the hot tub to ourselves. The suite was beautifully decorated and in a perfect location to historic downtown Santa Fe and restaurants, shopping, and sight seeing. The staff was friendly and efficient. Will definitely book this hotel again if we are staying in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Unique, non-hotel like decor. Much more like a home. Instead of a room key, the door lock uses a 4 digit code.
Location: Easy access to Loretto Chapel, St. Francis Cathedral, Palace of Governors, Plaza, shopping, galleries, and museum.
The Luxx hotel is an unknown gem of Santa Fe. The hotel does not have fancy amenities but is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and convenient for accessing the sights and galleries of Santa Fe. This hotel room felt like home during our stay. They provide a small refrigerator and microwave that even included a toaster oven compartment. Access to the hotel is a bit convoluted (down a hall, through a door, and down another hallway) but clearly labeled. I am not big on spending a ton of money for a room to sleep in but do want to sleep comfortably. The Luxx fits the need. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.