Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown room.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We could not find anyone who worked there. Why is the camera pointed at the hot tub?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport, IA

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broomfield, CO

Really great place in terrific location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Eco-friendly, modern, comfortable.
Cons: Pipes are noisy and made noises throughout the night, but nothing too alarming.
Location: In the heart of Santa Fe. Parking can be expensive.
We stumbled upon this hotel through Expedia, and were fortunate to get a really good deal on a room that was available that same night. We were so pleased with the charm and amenities of the hotel, in such a central location. I really appreciate how eco-conscious they are, using environmentally products and making efforts to reduce and recycle. The place is very stylish too, and really is a boutique hotel in the best sense of the phrase.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location - funky and dark

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is great - central location just a few blocks from the square. The room was clean and comfortable, but quite small and overall very dark - place is a bit funky. There is a very small outdoor area w/ hot tub and places to sit, but there's no view or real ambiance. Lobby as well isn't conducive for hanging out if you just need some down time and don't want to lay on the bed. There wasn't any dresser or place for clothes other than the closet, which only had 6-8 hangars, and just a hard wood chair at the desk for sitting. There is no one there at night, so you're sort of on your own if you actually needed anything or had a problem. There were some obnoxious guests who decided to use the outdoor patio area at 3AM so that was annoying since we had our window open because the room was too warm. For our first trip to Santa Fe it was OK, but I would not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Ausitn, TX

Okay place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Luxx staff was super nice. The rooms were just okay and a little tired. Location was perfect. walking distance to all the great areas in the square and around the square. they should definitely invest in a full sized ironing board. The furniture was very tired and lighting in the room was very dim. Plugging in phone chargers were a pain. they should add extension cord from behind the bed. There was a mini fridge which was great but no water bottled water in the room. no real work out area which would have been nice. For the price I would have expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James E.from Valladolid Yucatan

Exelente ubicacio

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien, los unicos problemas son estacionamiento y ingreso al la propiedad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinefrom Anchorage, AK

Pleasant

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but it was clean and well laidout. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

What a fabulous experience!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the proximity to the plaza and the uniqueness.
Cons: More pampering. more "how can I make your stay PERFECT? Different and unique need not be improved upon, but customer service can always be better.
Location: Food, shopping, galleries were close. Getting away from it all and hitting trails took some effort.
What a great experience I had in the heart of downtown Santa Fe! Steps away from great shops, galleries, eateries and more. It was comfortable, clean and delightful. I couldn't figure out the tv, but that was user's error I'm sure. There's coffee and water in the lobby always and the entrance is shared by a sushi restaurant and wonderful coffee shop. Eclectic and unusual, I loved it. I would have given it 5 stars, but I wanted two beds and they didn't have such a room. The "front desk" is not available 24/7, I'm allergic to down and the beds had down, and the walls seemed thin though the guests were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
We enjoyed our stay at the Luxx . The location was great, lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance . It was nice to have a coffee shop under the same roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Sikeston

Good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, only a couple of blocks from the Plaza. The room was pleasant and clean. Hotel was quiet. Good restaurants close by.