Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I was immediately reminded of being in a construction site. The carpets were filthy, there was construction materials in various places in the main hallway. Upon entering the room, the bathroom sink was detached from the wall, there was standing water in the sink from a clogged drain, there was no furniture in the room save for 2 beds and a cabinet that the TV was on and again the carpet was dirty. I got moved to another room and the bathroom was much cleaner but the chair was very loose so I did not sit on it for fear of breaking it, there was no lampshade and again, the carpets needed a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

economical quiet hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Quiet, clean, economical hotel in center of town across street from nice park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L L NM

I'm surprised that they didn't rate by the hour

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clerk was friendly and did a good job
Cons: maid service. small bathroom. TV channels.
Location: Lot's to do. location excellent
A non-smoking room smoked. I stayed two nights no clean sheets on the second night or clean towels. Air conditioner sounder like an electric turbine when it came on. Old and cheep
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Not much better than sleeping on the ground.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: TV and air conditioner worked well. Towels and sheets seemed clean and fresh.
Cons: Fix and clean the rooms. Use signage to mark where the ice machines are located at.
Location: Visit museums, eat at local restaurants, and travel to Santa Fe.
Room 116 was dirty and damaged. Looked like a "party" room. Beds have wooden boards that stick out to reinforce the base of the beds. Holes in both carpet and wall. .Phone is missing outside piece of plastic. Light bulbs burnt out in bathroom. Shower has filth smeared into the tiles. Very little water pressure in bathroom sink. No hot water for sink or shower. Only ice machine found on property was out of order.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Katy, TX

Motel Sux

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. No hot water 2. No Internet 3. Stained box spring 4. Bugs in bathroom 5. Smoke smell in hall 6. "breakfast" was only coffee 7. No lit sign at night. Hard to find
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
First of all, our reservations wasn't in the system. Only one person working trying to take care of everything. Our room had no towels and no hot water. Checked out immediately and had to wait 2 hours for manager to show up for our refund.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fireman/EMT Dan

Dissapointing

Posted Dec 21, 2012
The stay was a four night stay, and within those 3 nights, I was in three different rooms. Reasons being that one of the days upon returning to my room, the room had not been cleaned. Another night the TV was out of order. Other than that, rooms were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Old, rundown, dark, staff were not very helpful, hall smelled like cigarettes, soda machine was not refrigerated so ended up with warm Coke, mattress was horrible, pillows stunk. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2008