Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Okay for a Value place when passing through

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi, Low room rates
Cons: clean the hallway walls and floors to eliminate smoke smell, positive people up front, better mattresses and pillows, flat screen tv.
Location: On the main business strip for shopping supplies
Arrived late as we were traveling through to another location. Got a good rate, saw some better prices including another Motel 6, but it may have been only the single rate. Recently converted from Econolodge. Typical basic hotel. The staff were okay, but not welcoming, they seemed a little busy from other arrivals. I couldn't reach the front for a wake up call, had to walk up. The mattresses and pillows and towels were a little thin, but usable, not the most comfortable. had free wifi, but the hallway stunk of cigarette smoke. no other amenities, didn't use pool
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is now a motel 6--dirty, no breakfast, only one staff member, a young lady on duty evenings & was out delivering towels so we waited for check in for 25 minutes; arrived too late to cancel & was unable to get you folks by phone so, since it was 7 pm, we stayed; we were never notified that this is now a motel 6 & obviously, since you are asking for a review, your records are confused; called your customer service the following am & were given credit for the stay; the young woman at the hotel was most courteous--seeing as how she was overwhelmed;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all when I made the reservation I made it for the Econo Lodge and we looked for it for a long time and finally called and found out that it had change names to the Motel 6. The beds were too small and there was not a breakfast as we were expecting from the listing. There was coffee but it was awful. Also there was a table in the room but there was not a light so you could read anything at the table. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pea

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Econo Lodge is clean and well kept. The room outer door did not latch well, and I was immediately offered another room. YUM: waffles in the morning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2012
We were extremely disappointed with our stay at this hotel. There were smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor and we could smell our neighbors cigarette smoke wafting from the hallway. The entire hotel is in dire need of a remodel starting with new mattresses to replace the one we slept on that is probably 20 years old. This stay was just a reminder to us that “you get what you pay for”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roy

Not far from the city and must-see sights

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay wasn't to bad for the two days - clean and comfortable and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb

On the way to Phoenix

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight on our way to Phoenix. Although the hotel is a little dated, the room was clean. However the bed felt like I was sleeping on the box spring. Did not work for a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Arizona, USA

Good value.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The carpet in the rooms appeared to be new
Cons: The hall carpet was dirty and needed a lamp next to the table in the room.
I will stay here again on my next visit to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RG

Great bargain. Spacious room. Nice brkfst choices.

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Always a good stay The hallways need a makeover but rooms are fine and large. Better breakfast choices than most other hotels. Great location. I would recommend and go back.