Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: short drive to the Santa Fe Opera.
Cons: Room lacked microwave/refrigerator, iron, blow dryer.
We were impressed with the location, the cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. We requested a non-smoking room, believe we were assigned one, however the space had a musty/stale cigarette odor/smell. Air-conditioning solved problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We checked into a non smoking room that the previous guest had smoked in so we were moved to another room. This room smelled better but unfortunately there was no fresh air circulating I. The room. Also the night we stayed at the hotel there was limited hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuwuerque, NM

A decent motel for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the price.
Cons: There was a very slight "musty" smell that could be gotten rid of.
Location: It's located on Cerrillos Road with many restaurants in the area and it is a main road into the Santa Fe historic district.
While not a luxury resort hotel our 3 night stay at this Motel 6 was just fine, we just needed a nice place to sleep at night. I like that they like to be "green". I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you offer a service make sure it functions!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: screens on window, air conditioning that works, at least in Santa Fe. water that delivers the selected temp.
i arrived at the motel around 10p, turned on the cooling system and took a shower. Room hadn't cooled at all. Went to bed thinking with time it would cool down. It didn't. Didn't ever cool down. Opened the screen-less window to try and get air. Downside, noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

terrible experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Punctuation, service quality
I booked 2 non-smoking rooms. I checked in at 3pm, was told only one room was ready. We entered the room but it had a heavy smoking smell. The front desk lady gave us a new room and it was non-smoking. Then we waited for 90 minutes for the second room to be ready. Unfortunately it was a smoking room, again. Finally at 5pm we got the second non-smoking room. I've traveled for more than 10 years and I never saw this kind of low quality service before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

just needed a couple of hourse to sleep

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: the bedspread
Location: Miracle staircase
I have never stayed at a Motel 6 but i think i now know why. It did the job...i slept on top of the sheets.....slept, energized and went on my merry way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Near everything

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff was wonderful, but a/c not working and tolet not working properly. But front desk had a fan brought to our room and tolet fixed. All in all everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't tell of anything
This is the CLEANIEST & FRIENDLIEST motel 6 I have ever stayed in will definately be returning here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: it was comfortable
Cons: more blankets on the bed during the winter
Location: there was a lot of placed to eat near by, and a mall across the street.
This is a very nice place to stay. staff was friendly and helpful.