Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kim

Nice location close to Plaza Santa Fe

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room. Just 5-7mins from plaza Santa Fe. Good location and price :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
If I had done the booking myself at Motel 6 in Santa Fe, It would have been cheaper as I am a senior citizen and a member of AARP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value budget motel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DA REZ, New Mexico

walking distance to downtown Santa fe!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: the price, and Locaction I'd stay there again
Cons: nothing
Location: 15 min. Walk to the Santa Fe Plaza, Good Restaurants and Gallerys. Bars
Good, good place stay, rooms were clean, and again 15 min walk to Santa Fe Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfort fine, and price terriffic!
Cons: A few more pillows, an extra blanket, a few bathroom amenities would have made a difference.
Location: Beautiful Santa Fe, shopping, dining, museums can't be beat!
A very reasonable place to stay on my way to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Near Santa fe plaza. Restaurants and whole foods within walking distance. Good place to stay for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Ok for the price; good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
If you want an inexpensive place to stay in Santa Fe, in a location fairly close to the plaza and with easy access to the freeway for jaunts out of town -- then this would be a good choice for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Below even the standards of Motel 6

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The door shut properly, I guess.
Cons: Ensure parking availability for paying customers, handle neighbor complaints in a more timely fashion, and train clerks to properly read reservations.
Location: A nice walk to the Plaza; only took about ten or fifteen minutes to get to the heart of it.
I generally stay at a Motel 6 whenever I can, primarily because I know exactly what I can expect (inexpensive, four walls, a roof, and a ceiling). However, this particular location was a huge disappointment. Despite having a reservation, I arrived to a 100% full parking lot (and in fact an overflowing one; the front desk clerk just parked his car in the fire lane in front of the office). I was told to park next door at an auto shop, whose parking lot had lots of warnings about imminent towings, so I had to get up the next morning at 6 AM to move my car onto the Motel 6 lot. That was not the morning's first interruption. My two-night reservation was mistakenly processed as one night, resulting in an early-morning phone call asking why I hadn't checked out, as well as several attempts at housekeeping by uninformed staff (not your fault, housekeepers! y'all are great.) that kept waking me up. The front desk also made me come down to the office instead of running the card I had on file for the second night's payment, resulting in a grumpy, pajama-clad trudge down flights of stairs. After getting all THAT worked out, the second day/night was on track to be better, until the police showed up three different times to deal with rowdy clientele; it sounded like the room next to me was hosting a WWF match performed by running washing machines. I don't know how much blame the hotel itself can shoulder for the behavior of their customers, but it sure didn't do any favors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bei München

Gute Lage!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Leider kein Frühstück. Kaffee gab es dann nur bis 10 Uhr, könnte doch wenigstens 24 Std. sein!
Gut gelegen an Hauptstraße. Man ist in ca. 15-20Min. Zu Fuß in der Innenstadt, an der Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com