Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loveland Ohio

30 YEAR ANNIVERSARY TRIP.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed two nights great location free parking and breakfast. Room with corner fireplace. Second floor with private terrace. Very nice view of the mountains and downtown. Very short walk to central square.Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient location to the plaza

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Simple, quiet and walking distance to plaza
Cons: More chocolate. They left a box of 2 chocolates from a local store--wanted to buy more!
Location: Within walking distance to excellent restaraunts and the plaza.
The hotel is conveniently located, quaint and was just very simple and quiet. Loved the stay and I travel for business alot--great escape from predictable hotels. Breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Perfect place to enjoy the Plaza.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pleasure after a business trip. Best bed of the three hotels we stayed at during the week. Very helpful staff. Could not have been more pleased with our stay. Great breakfast and coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Old and quaint hotel in the heart of Santa Fe

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It's close to the Plaza
Cons: Nice hotel for the price
Location: Walking distance to the Plaza and the museums and shops made the stay even more enjoyable.
Very nice accomodation. Breakfast buffet was excellent and eating out on the patio was charming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Old Sante Fe Inn Review

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and parking.
Cons: Rooms are dark...need more sunlight.
Location: Excellent location. Could access anywhere in the vicinity of the Plaza within 10-15 min on foot.
Hotel is very well situated...only 5 minutes from Plaza. The free breakfast (which was very good) and the free parking are very attractive...not offered by the larger hotels located on or near the Plaza. The only negative from our stay was the darkness of the rooms...even with the shutters open, the room was dark. We also had a nice patio that was unuseable given the over grown weeds. Upon check-in, the staff mentioned that the weeds were unacceptable and would be trimmed for us. We were there four days and it never happened. Otherwise, very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location/Friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness, free parking, and free breakfast
Location: good running path on Almeda Street; drive to Tent Rocks - it was fantastic!
Very nice hotel near the main square. Our room was small but very nice with nice sized TV. I liked the free NY Times each morning and the burrito bar at breakfast with great breads to toast. Guacamole, salsa, and chips each afternoon was a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

If you want to stay at an overprice "inn"....

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The name says it all. This is a budget Inn. No frills, no restaurant, no lounge or bar, no concierge, and no pool. This "inn" is a descent place to stay at. The staff was friendly and it was clean. But, way overpriced!!! The other "hotels" we considered were priced lower and are in a better place in the plaza. The inn, is about 2-3 blocks away from anywhere to eat or get a drink. Also, it was very noisy, you could hear the other rooms. The breakfast is very average, about the same you would get at any budget hotel. This Inn, cost more then the nice luxury hotels, that has everything I already mentioned. The value of this hotel should be priced half of what it cost. Should only be $100/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Our Best Place to Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: I can't say enough good things about this hotel. For us everything--breakfast, the afternoon tea, bottles of water left in the room, etc--was great.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located walking distance to the plaza where you can sit, the Railyard for art galleries, the New Mexico Museum of Art, restaurants, shops, etc.
This was the best place for us because we were within walking distance of so many places except for the Santa Fe Opera, Canyon Road, and the Shidona Sculpture Garden.We walked many times to the plaza, the Railyard to visit galleries, the concerts at St. Francis (next to NM Museum of Art), and the restaurants. Over the several times we've been to Santa Fe and stayed in various places, this was the BEST. When we go again, Old Santa Fe Inn will be top of our list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Atmospheric hotel close to Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and breKfast.
Cons: I need a flatter pillow.
Location: Short walking distance to Santa Fe Plaza, shops and restaurants.
I have stayed in many Santa Fe hotels and this hotel is one I would definitely recommend. The rooms are nicely appointed and the breakfast room and patio are a pleasant place to start the day with a delicious breakfast. The staff is ready and willing to help and answer questions. An overall A plus experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It's comfort, cleanliness and proximity to the Plaza. Incidentally, the cost is very reasonable for Santa Fe
Cons: A bit more parking would be welcome
Location: The Inn is an easy walk from the Plaza and several excellent restaurants. It's only 3 blocks from CollectedWorks, one of the best bookstores anywhere
On our rare trips to Santa Fe, we always stay at the Old Santa Fe Inn. The staff are friendly and helpful; the rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Inn is an easy walk from the Plaza and several top-notch restaurants. In a phrase, "What's not to love?"