Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Hairs on sheets

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: clean freshly made beds, clean towels
The beds looked like there had being somebody laying on them after they were made and the sheets had hair on them, the bath towels also had hair on them. The only way to be able to sleep on clean sheets was to replace them myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was being remodeled so it was pretty messy and surprised it didn't have an elevator for the upstairs rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wonderful stAff - dumpy place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Torn screens -spotty maid service and children running wild - I spent 3nights -the first night i got little sleep there was so much noise from the pool party that carried on till 11 PM and then up to the second floor with children playing in the hall - 2nd night was much quieter but the 3rd night the halls were plastic floors and maze of furniture etc and no maid service. I believe I may have been the only one on the floor as I was on the middle of a remodel. The girls at the desk were wonderful but really the place managed poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The balcony. The continental breakfast was decent
Cons: The a/c needed to work and it would have probably been better, since there was paint fumes everywhere, pick another area to put people
Had I have known the hotel was in the process of being remodeled I would have chosen another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Price and breakfast
Cons: Everything besides the price and breakfast
Location: Close to Plaza. Dennys across the street.
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel close to the Plaza in Santa Fe. We were ok driving few minutes as Plaza hotels were very expensive. We just needed a place to sleep and most of the time we were out. This hotel is OK but I prob would not stay again. Pros: Price was good, breakfast was acceptable, location was good. cons: the overall condition of the room was unacceptable. The front door was unpainted/ painted diff colors as were the bathroom walls. The AC was soo loud when turned on it was hard to sleep. The second night it did not cool very much. The internet kept losing connectivity. The check in person for us was not so pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Eek..

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The pool area was pleasant enough and the Chinese restaurant next door had good food for weary travelers.
Cons: They appeared to be in the process of updating things but it looked like "too little, too late". Don't know if I will go back to find out.
Location: The location isn't bad if you don't want to pay "plaza prices" but it is away from the square and away from the freeway as well.
Well, I feel bad giving a negative review because I think this hotel was in the process of trying to update things but in the meantime, it wasn't pretty. The room itself was actually clean but the sheets didn't fit the bed and I couldn't get the back door to open. The hallways were a mess and there were mattresses and furniture on the balconies. Seems they would have been better off to keep one side of the hotel open while working on the other. I am sure it is no easy task to update a hotel of this size but it was pretty dodgy looking. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast wasn't a bad deal either. Just hope they get the place put together soon. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great deal on 3 stars

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are excellent. Especially the room I got, which was quiet. The air conditioning is decent. The furniture and amenities are in good shape.
I stayed here for a night when I was in town for a wedding. Since Albuquerque is cheaper to fly into, it was extremely convenient that the hotels in Santa Fe were serviced by an Airport shuttle. The hotel location is not very central, so I still had to pay for a cab to get anywhere else in Santa Fe. The hotel itself however was great. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, answered queries, and allowed me to hang out for a couple of hours after checkout until my shuttle arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Under renovation which it needed. Friendly staff. Great room downstairs facing pool. Chairs with table outside each room that was poolside. Good breakfast. I am sure once renovations are done it will really be nice. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The motel is undergoing renovation and it needs it bit our room was okay and the staff were friendly and responsive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It feels like for the amount of money spent on the room that it should be updated as far as looks and furniture. They look quite old; the drawers didn't remain closed. Little insulation as well; I could hear next doors conversation. The shower head was nice.