Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Denver, CO

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Newer furnishings and nice linens
Cons: Get rid of the odors and get the pool in operation as advertised. Keep breakfast filled.
Location: Location was fine.
Upon entering the hotel it had a very bad odor. Our room also had a very bad odor. Very disappointed the pool was not in operation. Disappointed the breakfast juices and coffee were empty and not kept filled for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Colorado

Older hotel, but nicely maintained.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Cons: more parking
Location: on the strip, where you might expect it.
I really liked the soft sheets that are fitted and don't come untucked with your first turn, Also, they have a breakfast which isn't too wonderful, but is better than a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wasn't bad for the price. Air conditioning could have been a little bit better, but overall the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mycantu from Lubbock, TX

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Comfort Inns before and have always been pleased. We were very disappointed in this one. The room was clean enough however they could use updating and our comforter had cigarrette burns. The pool had no water in it. The WiFi did not work at all. We also called ahead of time to make sure there was room for our car trailer and was told yes but when we got there, there really wasn't rooom. Overall not a very good impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorie from Plainview, TX

Pleasant

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant experience during our stay at Cities of Gold!
1 out of 5
by Jeanette from Farmington,NM

Unfriendly Staff / No Pool, as advertised

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Rooms were adequate and clean.
Cons: Customer service. Very rude employee.
Location: The building is tucked behind a Chinese restaurant, hardly visible. It gives the impression of being in a seedy area.
Upon arrival to this hotel, I was surprised that it was tucked away from the main street, barely visible. It had the feel of being unsafe. I walked in about 2:30 p.m. on Saturday to check in. A small Hispanic woman looked up at me from sweeping the breakfast area, but did not acknowledge my presence. I waited about 1.5 minutes at the counter. The same lady eventually put the broom down and walked over to me without saying hello. I said I needed to check in...still no words...computer slow...still no words...I finally said "computer slow?..." she acknowledged with a head nod. My husband walked in at that time and decided to walk down the hallway to see the pool. It was not in service, which was VERY disappointing, as a family with 6 children was going to be joining us at the hotel the next day (I had reserved three rooms total.) Swimming was to be an important evening event for us in the evenings. Though we met other staff later that was friendlier, but could not overcome the disappointment in the poor treatment when we arrived and not having a pool. We stayed only one of the two nights and our friends never checked into their two rooms the next day (reserved in my name). We forfeited the cost of three nights which were prepaid. I could not recommend this hotel, primarily due to the lack of check-in courtesy, but the pool being closed was significant as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodel along with new mattresses

Posted Aug 5, 2013
As I walked into the building, sitting behind a Chinese Resturant, I should have walked away. It smelled bad, had mold in bathroom, bed had seen better days many years ago so I slept on edge so not to roll in large dip that covered most of of the bed. Changed rooms due to smoking and foul smell in first room. Will not stay here again, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margie from Denver, Co

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel would have been better if the swimming pool had been available for use, great breakfast service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pool was closed although it looked fine. Entire hotel smelled. Breakfast area was very dirty and not restocked. No spoons and when I asked for some the staff person ignored me and was texting on his phone.