Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great intercity hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: The internet is ridiculously slow!
Everything was lovely except for those whom require decent internet speed. I paid big league prices for a hotel where I couldn't connect to work. I had to go to a competing hotel for internet. A cheaper hotel to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Fabulous hotel in downtown Santa Fe, NM

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Superior housekeeping in the rooms, considerate of cleaning when I was away even with a Rhodesian Ridgeback in tow.
Location: Great location to all downtown activities
The staff was excellent. We have stayed here two times previously, before it became a Rosewood Hotel. The changes welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Location superb, and very comfortable beds

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location, service, comfort
Location: The Plaza, lots of restaurants.
Our room was remodeled and had double sinks in bathroom and other nice amenities. Very comfortable room. This is one of the best locations for enjoying the Plaza in Santa Fe, we walked everywhere. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This was our second stay in 3 years. It's a lovely hotel. We love the location, decor, and intimate feel of the hotel. We were disappointed by a few things however, mainly the fact that we didn't have truly hot water in the bathroom, only very warm water. We pointed this out to the staff but the problem was not corrected. Additionally we were surprised that housekeeping didn't get to our room until about 4:00 o'clock in the afternoon and we had to cool our heels for more than 30 minutes (!) for this simple process of changing sheets and straightening the bathroom. The final issue relates to the bar -- which we love. The staff was so busy chatting with each other that we felt like intruders. I asked if bar snacks such as peanuts were available and was handed a bowl of stale popcorn. When I returned it for being old and stale, the server made no effort to apologize or replace, just took it and tossed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City area

Three busy and wonderful days

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. We're big fans!
Cons: Tricky finding the hotel when driving at night. Santa Fe needs better signage, especially to the Plaza. Next time will get a GPS.
Location: See above.
This was our second visit to the Inn of the Anasazi. We always try to stay at Rosewood hotels because we can't resist being pampered by the always wonderful staffs, elegant ambience and fine food. No surprise -- this Inn was all of those. We packed many adventures into only three days. Highlights: a visit to Georgia O'Keefe's home at Abiqui; another outstanding out-of-town tour of the great Native American sculptor Alan Houser's studio and sculpture garden; the dance festival/feast at the Santa Clara Pueblo; visits to Truchas and Chimayo along the High Road; the Santa Fe Opera including pre-concert dinner and talk; a break from Spanish-Mexican food at the marvelous new French restaurant L'Olivier. Yes, all in three days. Alas, we didn't have time to get to Canyon Road or Museum Hill but will save those for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EHurley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was extremely clean and the customer service was excellent. Simply put it is a wonderful hotel in a lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from New Mexico

Amazing

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary based off reviews we had read ourselves. Indeed, they where true. The service, Rooms and location where perfect. The hotel is around the historic central square surrounded by plazas. No need to drive anywhere, everything is in walking distance. We parked our car when we got there and never touched it till we left. The staff was freindly and warm. On our last night there when we returned to our room, there was a cake waiting for us that read "happy aniversary". I know we will never forget our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Dallas, TX

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room, food, service and location. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.Crain from Oklahoma City

Rosewood never disappoints

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love any Rosewood property! This one will not disappoint! Small and beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Service is exceptional, I felt pampered the whole time I was there. Food is above average and the location is so convenent. I had a fireplace in my room and log wood vaulted ceilings and I did not upgrade the room. Would recommend and stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Hello "K.Crain"! We are delighted that we pampered you with our exceptional service! Our Kiva fireplaces together with our Vigas ceilings are one of our more popular features and so pleased that they enhanced your experience. We look very forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director