Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Man. Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very clean with a rustic flair. The ambiance is fantastic.
Cons: I wouldn't touch a thing
Location: As stated you are in walking distance to galleries and museum etc.
Hotel was wonderful definitely top notch and the staff were all amazing. We were only there for one day and night but if I ever return I will definitely stay here. The restaurant supper was outstanding!! Very impressed with this hotel and the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This is a beautiful place, from the staff (wonderful), to the rooms (lovely), to the food (delicious).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Excellent and pleasing, great staff, great in-town location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma city

Quiet, lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, in-room fireplace, comfortable bed, huge bath sheets, robes, slippers, spaciousness of the room
Cons: The shower is hard to step in and out of-especially for an elderly person (not me!). Shower water pressure is very light-probably a conservation issue
Location: The plaza- art galleries, shops, native Americans selling jewelry, great restaurants, bars. All the merchants are very nice and helpful.
The hotel has been updated and redone in the past several years, but still retains it's Santa Fe authenticity. Gas kiva fireplaces in the rooms are heavenly and the beds are like sleeping in a cloud! The staff is super helpful and friendly and the restaurant is wonderful. We didn't want the fancier food on the restaurant menu that night, so they brought us the bar menu which was perfect. It's a stone's throw from the popular plaza and all the great shops and eating places. A little more expensive than some of the others, but worth it for the service and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Stephanie White, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that everything went well and that you enjoyed your visit. As you mentioned, we are centrally located just half a block from Downtown Santa Fe, close in proximity to all the good things that Santa Fe, our City Different has to offer. We loved that the restaurant worked perfectly for your needs and the Bar food was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel, steps to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very comfy beds, beautiful bathroom and room. Always had coffee, tea or cucumber water out... something to sip or snack on was readily available.
Location: We love the Plaza. Enjoyed eating on the 2nd story and people watching. Also took a drive to ABQ. There is a Breaking Bad tour bus (RV) there!
My hubby and I loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful and helped us pick restaurants and places to visit. We dined at the hotel restaurant twice for dinner. The food was phenomenal and the service was excellent. Saturday night they had a guitarist who played and sang, he was very good. Romantic setting that we thoroughly enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Stephanie White, Hotel Management
Hello "Lori from Denver"! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are delighted that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff and the service they provided. We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice intimate hotel with excellent staff and rooms. Just 50ft off the main square and close to everything. Bar is a local's favorite. You have to try the lobster quesadillas in the bar. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel right off the Plaza

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had wanted to stay at the Anasazi for a long time, and finally got a chance over the weekend. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. The staff could not have been more attentive, the room was reasonably spacious, very well appointed, and comfortable. And, unlike too many high-end hotels, water and wifi were included in the price. We did not have a chance to try the restaurant. For those that do not know, the hotel is less than a one minute walk to the historic Plaza, which means the location couldn't be better. We can highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great location. Wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Great location - incredible staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We spent 4 wonderful nights at the Anasasi. The inn is steps away from the plaza. The staff was fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable. Great amenities. Loved the cookies & spiced cider. Would highly recommend the inn. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephanie White, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on Expedia. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, the hotel and our amenities. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Yours sincerely, Stephanie White, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inn of the Anasazi

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The restaurant is delicious. The room was impeccable. The bedding was a bit of heaven.