Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City area

Three busy and wonderful days

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. We're big fans!
Cons: Tricky finding the hotel when driving at night. Santa Fe needs better signage, especially to the Plaza. Next time will get a GPS.
Location: See above.
This was our second visit to the Inn of the Anasazi. We always try to stay at Rosewood hotels because we can't resist being pampered by the always wonderful staffs, elegant ambience and fine food. No surprise -- this Inn was all of those. We packed many adventures into only three days. Highlights: a visit to Georgia O'Keefe's home at Abiqui; another outstanding out-of-town tour of the great Native American sculptor Alan Houser's studio and sculpture garden; the dance festival/feast at the Santa Clara Pueblo; visits to Truchas and Chimayo along the High Road; the Santa Fe Opera including pre-concert dinner and talk; a break from Spanish-Mexican food at the marvelous new French restaurant L'Olivier. Yes, all in three days. Alas, we didn't have time to get to Canyon Road or Museum Hill but will save those for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was extremely clean and the customer service was excellent. Simply put it is a wonderful hotel in a lovely city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Dallas, TX

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room, food, service and location. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.Crain from Oklahoma City

Rosewood never disappoints

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love any Rosewood property! This one will not disappoint! Small and beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Service is exceptional, I felt pampered the whole time I was there. Food is above average and the location is so convenent. I had a fireplace in my room and log wood vaulted ceilings and I did not upgrade the room. Would recommend and stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Hello "K.Crain"! We are delighted that we pampered you with our exceptional service! Our Kiva fireplaces together with our Vigas ceilings are one of our more popular features and so pleased that they enhanced your experience. We look very forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N & W Schnabel from Canton, MI

Splendid visit

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
While trying to chose a hotel for this trip I pored over reviews by fellow travelers to ensure maximum comfort. I made my choice based on several things. First of all I wanted to be close to the Plaza. As it turns out Inn of the Anasazi is situated between two museums as well the plaza, numerous shops and lots of points of interest. We parked our car and walked nearly everywhere. Two people in particular helped make our stay extra special and one was the valet, whose name I can't recall and the concierge Bob who knows everything!!! Couldn't stump him, he even knew how to get to the Harley dealer! I don't know how he remembers where all the one way streets are. The young valet retrieved our car, took our bags to the room, back to our car and even reminded us of the items most frequently left in rooms. In addition he was always ready to give us directions and greet us every time he saw us. The hotel is lovely from the check in area to the restaurant, library, ad rooms. Rooms are comfy with wonderful beds and mattresses, kiva fireplaces, and fabulous shampoos and amenities, etc. While the bathrooms are a mite bit small the vanity was large enough for both my husband and I to spread out all our necessities. I understand that rooms had recently been redecorated and it shows. We will be back soon that's for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Hello "N&W Schnabel"! We are so appreciative of your taking the time to review in detail your most recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing out all the positive aspects of our hotel, in particular our perfect location and proximity to all the museums and galleries and of course, shopping of all Santa Fe has to offer. Thank you for your very positive feedback toward all of our staff who are always delighted to assist our guests. I will pass on your wonderful comments to our Valet and to Bob, our Concierge, who is certainly most knowledgeable of our City Different! We look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
A simple and truthful review. Great hotel. Pleasant experience. Perfect location for seeing Santa Fe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments "Great Hotel!" and for your truthful review. We are so lucky to be perfecly located half a block from the downtown plaza. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hector's Dad from Los Angeles

Classy, friendly experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn offers a wonderful experience, with lots of personalized-feeling service. Named welcomes come from most all staff from parkers to housemaids. Concierge staff is friendly and helpful, desk staff as well .Remarkably quiet for a midtown location, except lots of bells from the cathedral. A bit pricey, but hard to match in Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Hello "Hector's Dad"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We take pride in our staff and their outstanding service and so pleased we were able to ensure that your stay was as enjoyable and memorable as can be. While we cannot influence the ringing of church bells, we can certainly situate your room on the opposite side of the building to avoid being disturbed by them. Please call us directly and we will be more than happy to assist with your future reservations. We hope to have you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keiko from los ángeles

Samuel, the front desk manager was fantastic!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The over all service was wonderful but Samuel went out of his way to help me get an important document scanned and emailed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Hello Keiko, Thank you for your generous and positive review of the Hotel following your recent stay with us and for your kind comments toward Samuel which he was so pleased to receive. We hope to have you back soon!. Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Fun time in a great town for art and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E&A from Scottsdale, AZ

A gem in Santa Fe!

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Santa Fe to celebrate our anniversary and get married. Every member of the staff at The Anasazi were extremely polite, professional, friendly and accommodating. It made our stay so very special. The only hiccup was that a remodel of upper floors began on our second day so there was a bit of noise during the day up until the evening. Still, this is a great spot, conveniently located off the plaza, with terrific service, and an excellent bar & restaurant. We will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Sandra Finlay, Hotel Management
Hello "E&A"! Congratulations again on your Nuptials and thank you for your wonderful review of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are so honored to have been part of your special occasion. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in regard to our ongoing Reimagining Project. We hope to welcome you back soon! Yours sincerely, Sandra Finlay, Managing Director