Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Fun time in a great town for art and great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindy from Santa Monica

Christmas in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Service, well trained staff, LOCATION, amenities and attention to detail. Fireplace in the room. Restaurant. Overall quality & excellence throughout.
Cons: A few extra seating options in the rooms, so 2 can sit by the fire, or a visitor could also have a place to be seated. Bathroom updates, shower door.
Location: Around the corner from the square, where there is an open marketplace. Shops, galleries & restaurants- too many to choose from, all walking distance.
Took a road trip thru the Southwest, w/a 2 night reservation at the Inn of the Anasazi as the only booked hotel, and so glad we did. Perfect location in the center of Santa Fe, walking distance everywhere. We parked the car and enjoyed not having to drive or park, especially on Xmas Eve. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, classy in a sophisticated Southwestern style. Could use an extra armchair or bed-end bench, but the fireplace makes up for it. The bathrooms could use an update, but they are well maintained and impeccably clean. The room was very cozy, warm, with a very comfortable post bed. This is just the kind of place you want to land in Santa Fe, notes of the southwest, but in a classic and timeless way, not hokey. The restaurant was perfect on Xmas eve, delicious and inventive food. The very best part of this hotel is the impeccable service, at a standard comparable to the Four Seasons. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from Eagle, Idaho

Great hotel-"horrible restaurant"

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Train restaurant host how to do their job! You expect us to pay big prices for service but forget you have to deliver to receive.
Location: Close to some great restaurants!
Hotel stay was great. I had booked Xmas dinner at the restaurant in the hotel 60 days in advanced because most in town were closed. The host completely forgot about us after we checked in with desk. We check twice with him to see if we were close to being seated and each time he greeted us with, "welcome, can I help you". He completely forgot about us, ended up with room service! This was second stay at hotel but that experience probably makes it our last. Choices anymore are just a click away!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MF from Dallas, TX

Beautiful luxury hotel right by the Plaza

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely beautiful - rich wood decor, luxe southwest fabrics and a warm fireplace in every room made it so romantic! The staff set up a doggie bowl in our room in anticipation of our stay and the room service menu was excellent. We wish this hadn't just been a quick stop on a road trip and would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in old Santa Fe

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very thoughtful and accommodating, helping us to celebrate our recent wedding in style! Everyone from the bar to the front desk were always happy to help and made our stay quite enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter and Mary from PA

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reception was great..the room was ready and very clean and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful hotel with very peaceful surroundings. The staff was attentive and we enjoyed one of the best dinners during our road trip at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skeeter from san antonio, texas

wonderful anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: location and the friendliness of the front desk and bellmen
Cons: needs a gym!
Location: walking distance of the plaza and many great shops and restaurants