Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Espanola, NM

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark` from Texas

Excellent room!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Spotless, friendly staff, attractive rooms, two restaurants and gaming downstairs.
Location: Between Santa Fe and Taos so terrific for day trips.
Attractive, comfortable, spotless room in a full service, casino hotel. Surprising in the middle of Espanola but the low rate the weekend we went and the sold-out Santa Fe options let us find this excellent hotel. 15 miles north of SF, about 40 to Taos, put us in a great location for both. Will definitely book here again. First rate hotel, facilities and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small city

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: very big rooms, heart of the city
Cons: little cheaper rates
After reading reviews of this hotel I was prepared for sub standard stay. But once I got into my room I was more than happy. Very big rooms, nice comfortable beds, and yes while there was some smoke smell in the lobby this was not an issue in the room at all during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD STAY

Posted Jun 25, 2013
WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HOTEL, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT VIEW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassandra from Arizona

Great room for the price.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: It was however a great room, the beds were very comfortable, loved the bathrooms.....very roomy.
Cons: additional mirror closer to window or more lighting in the hallway so that the mirror in closet would be more convienent
Loved the room all in all. I didnt like the fact that I was not told that there would be an additional hold on my card for an "accident deposit". The funds were released 2 days after check out happened, just would have been nice to have known prior. I also did not like that the bed sheets were not changed on a daily basis, it had to be asked for the sheets to be changed. When you are paying a more expensive price than a regular hotel I would have expected that to have just been done automatically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Az

Great Rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Would have given an excellent rating but we were not informed that there would be a 150.00 hold included on are credit card for security purposes. This was a problem when our card was declined, after checking our balance we were then aware of the extra hold. It just would have been nice to be aware of this. Again everything else was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
It was very Clean comfortable room. Best place in town to stay especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from New Mexico, USA

Pretty and old fashioned with no WiFi

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful lobby
Cons: No WiFi
We had a bit of a problem with the first room as our key wouldn't work. The front desk made some phone calls then reassigned us to another room that worked fine. They say they have high speed internet but don't make it obvious it is wired only. If you need WiFi access then pick another hotel. No pool either. There are better choices in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Corrales, NM

Retirement party overnight

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location in Espanola
Cons: Have never been in a hotel of this level where there was no information in the room of the hotel - not even ice/vending, other services, if available.
Location: As I am from the area, I know that there are lots of cultural things to see and do in the area but there was no information in the room.
Hotel was beautiful. Room was lovely but only thing in room was a TV station guide and phone book. Nothing about the area or things to do. Desk said there was nothing. No room service and the casino cafe was at the far side of the casino from the hotel. Easier to get in car and go somewhere else with a mobility handicap. Surprising that elevator was not on main level - had to go up several steps or take a long ramp to the next level to get elevator to rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AmyO

Good Staycation

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly and rooms were nice.
Cons: Could use a pool and hot tub!
Location: This would be the only place I think I would stay in Espanola. Had an event to go to nearby, so we stayed here even though it's not too far from home.
Spent one night in this very nice hotel. Good sports bar and decent gaming.