Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Perfect fit

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel was located within walking distance of historical sites, great shops and restaurants. We had a lovely Casita which worked out great as we were traveling with a five mo old puppy. The staff made us feel so welcome, including allowing the puppy at outdoor breakfast. And even gave the puppy treats, everyone went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Boutique hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Santa Fe decor, location, warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the afternoon.
Cons: More cookies?
Location: Easy walking distance to plaza, right next to rail yard. Don't miss Italian grill and cafe one block away.
Stayed two nights in a room on the second floor of the main building, and later one night in a casita. Perfect, pretty Santa Fe atmosphere. Christina does an excellent job of presenting a great breakfast each morning. Would definitely stay here again when in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice place, close to downtown square.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The ease of getting into the room, location, and comfortable beds, reasonable rates.
Location: Near the square, museums, Capitol, art galleries. Excellent Italian restaurant nearby!
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Rooms were small, but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Can't beat it!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This hotel is very quaint. Lots of character and charm. Nestled close to the action. You can walk to the square and downtown. Not as pricey though. Tight parking. Amazing breakfast included!!! They were great!!! And I don't normally write reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo,bc

Best place in santa fe

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We have stayed here twice on two separate trips,to Santa Fe,we love the warmth and Santa Fe charm this hotel offers. A nice court yard and patio makes you feel right at home,the staff are very welcoming and help you orientate the city. Oh yes and the breakfast is great,and helps you meet fellow travellers. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lazy staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Arrived to register only to find out our room had rain damage. Manager knew and had done nothing to accommodate us somewhere else. After 45 min wait, the excuses started. I think they were hoping we wouldn't show up. We left and found a better hotel on our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T Garcia from San Diego

Walking distance to tourist sites

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and cute hotel. We were in a downstairs room and there was some noise from guests walking upstairs. But the friendly staff, location, and breakfast made us feel like we were staying in a b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Weave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from New Mexico

The name of this lovely Inn is deceiving.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The people were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The grounds were lovely.
Cons: The air conditioning could have been a little colder for me, not bad at all, though.
Location: See above
I was very impressed with the accommodations and service at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. I stayed for 4 nights. Breakfast was included on a covered patio, wood burning fireplace, ambiance extraordinaire! I told them that they might consider changing their name to the Santa Fe Casitas and Inn. Motel just does not do this lovely property justice. It is in a perfect location within walking distance to many great cafes and easy access to the downtown plaza. I would certainly stay here again. Very Santa Fe!