Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Location is excellent value.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
What was roadside motel is a charming boutique hotel. The extra touches make all the difference. Just a little more attention to the air circulation and linens would make this a perfect hotel. The room was slightly stale and the a/c could not clear the air. Otherwise it was great, nice attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking to the plaza.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Rooms are rather small. Bathroom is very small. Breakfast is provided with room, but food items are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Motor lodge with shuttle to old town Santa Fe.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown and parking ease. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated and worn but a good place for being close to activities. Linen change is limited by city ordinance to every 4 days.
Location: There are many things to see nearby. Most attractions are within walking distance in town, the restaurants are plentiful and the food is excellent.
The lodge had parking although they charged a daily parking rate which made access to day trips easy if you have a car. The continental breakfast was quite good and varied offering waffles, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, bread, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, walking distance to the highlights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff was good, the pool was nice. It's a pleasant one mile walking distance from downtown and the trainyard is just right across the street. Whole foods is right next door, place for staying in dinner. And they had a good variety of cable channels. I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: .
We stayed for a weekend passing through NM. Beds were small & uncomfortable & pillows are strangely uncomfortable. Walls are paper thin! Housekeeping never did come and refresh our room and we were gone the entire day. It is within walking distance to downtown and Whole Foods next door, so that is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from California

Great Location!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, landscaping was lovely!
Cons: Coffee in the morning was awful!
Location: We walked to the Railyard, the Plaza, the Artists and Farmer's Markets on Saturday. Easy to get anywhere we wanted, we did have a car, never used it.
We could easily walk everywhere we wanted. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Not large, but who needs that when you come to Santa Fe to wander outside and enjoy! Our only complaint was the very weak, watery coffee in the morning. We will be back again, and again! Thanks so much!
1 out of 5
by Sandy from Texas

Not good

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I'd rate this motel a 2 star at the most. Cost should have been half of what we paid. Shower handle broke and had to wait for repair.Wouldn't stay there again!Very small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rates close to the Plaza

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Not fancy but very nice and comfortable, close to downtown, with a pool, helpful staff. One real complaint - the card-key for our room sometimes didn't work. Twice we had to call staff to help us get into the room. Come on Sage Inn, this should be fixable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Very good place to stay...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everthing!
Cons: No complaints about anything...
Location: Walking distance to most tourist attractions, plus free shuttle of you don't want to walk to/from the downtown area.
We really enjoyed our three nights in Santa Fe. The Santa Fe Sage Inn made it very enjoyable with the very friendly, knowlegable staff, the nice room and nice breakfast every morning. The Santa Fe Sage Inn is located within a nice walk distance to busses and the down town area. They also offer a free shuttle to and from the down town area. We were very pleased to find this one on our Expedia app.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The coffee that is made in the room was too weak.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The service was wonderful. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The coffee in the rooms and the smell of the room.
Location: Went to art gallery, out to eat, casino.
The coffee in the room was not the right coffee filter for the coffee maker and the coffee was very weak and tasted aweful. The room was tiny and it had a foul smell.