Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every much a two star hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Older accommodations were clean, but dated. Morning light breakfast was consistent, plentiful, but limited. Staff response to needs was excellent, even though an in-room refrigerator could not be provided. "hotel" internet connection was not strong, and dropped frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
good location near the plaza, room was a bit small but comfortable. It was clean.I did not like the air conditioner because the vent could not be adjusted and was blowing on me too much. The breakfast was good but the coffee was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Loaction
Tiny room. Maid service didn't get to our room until we called at 3:00 p.m. The place is too big to accommodate the morning feeding frenzy in the breakfast room; food just fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable place

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: close to the downtown areas of Santa Fe and the shuttle service. hated the $15 per night parking upcharge.
Cons: bigger room with the breakfast food service area. dining room very large and ok.
nice quiet property. friendly staff. shuttle service was great. Breakfast bar complimentary is just ok, but very small room with all the food in it and lines behind every station; a bit frustrating when so many people are there all at once. room with king bed was nice although felt crowded with all the furniture, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Nice hotel close to plaza

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Rooms are small, but clean. Free breakfast was just the basics. Pool is outdoors but the water was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very good value for money, very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very good value for money. Very pleasent and clean. The staff would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived much earlier before the check in time and we were warmly welcomed and given a very nice room. The lady at the reception gave us a map of the town and pointed out all main attractions and how to get there. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best hotel for downtown area price and convenience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel is located in a perfect spot - right across the street from the Rail Yard where you can go to the Farmer's Market on Saturdays, shop and eat in unique restaurants or catch the train to Albequerque or 5 other stops inbetween for a day of fun. The Shuttle from the Hotel to the Plaza is the very best - no parking hassels or expense - it runs every hour from the hotel 9-9 with a pickup at the Plaza 10 min after the hour - or you can easily walk the 10 blocks and sightsee CowGirls and Our Lady of Guadalupe and so many other wonderful places. We've booked the hotel twice and will continue going back. The rooms are small but the queen beds are comfortable - TV works - coffee and hairdryers etc are provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

close to downtown Santa Fe

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: value for money, shuttle service, location and friendly staff
Cons: Rooms could be improved/updated
Location: close to historic downtown....make sure to visit the farmers market if it is open
We spent 2 days at the Sage Inn Motel to escape the torrential rains, and were very happy that the motel lived up to the great reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia. The shuttle service to the historic plaza was efficient, when the bus was full the driver made extra trips to ensure that everyone got a ride, although we did walk on a couple of occasions which took around 20 mins. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch, and while it was not extravagant it certainly was adequate. There is a wonderful farmers market very close which is open on Saturdays and either Tues or Wed which was a worthwhile side trip...gotta love those roasted chillies. we would definitely stay here again, and are looking forward to visiting Santa Fe in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would definitely stay at Sage again

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: They have a heated :-) pool there, but if you're a lap swimmer like me, it's too small for laps...
I would definitely stay at the Sage hotel again. Good location, the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful, and they even have a fun historical walking tour that begins at the hotel. The shuttle to the plaza is super helpful, and you're also right across the street from the Railyard, with more things to do. Even if you miss the hourly shuttle, walking to the plaza is only 20 minutes, and good when you're in the mood to walk. The breakfast every morning is good, and saves some $$ for you. Like I said, I would stay here again, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haverhill, ma

The staff was very helpful when we were asking.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The staff was very helpful. There was a bus to and from the center. The internet was down most of the time but the lobby was available. The breakfast was fine. The location was great.expedia was supposed to cancel a night but it did not, so we had to pay for an extra night.