Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice place. Staff was helpful. Even found an umbrella for me to use downtown in the rain. Shuttle service was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worksop, UK

Comfortable hotel, close to town centre

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The Sage Inn was very comfortable and clean. It is a moderately long walk into town, but they provided a free hourly shuttle. The staff were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great! Very reasonable prices. Love the shuttle option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TexasNice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Sage Inn is a nicely located facility. The price is right, location excellent, staff friendly, breakfast OK but crowded. The room was small but liveable. The actual building is old but clean and well kept. If we return to Santa Fe, it would be our first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every much a two star hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Older accommodations were clean, but dated. Morning light breakfast was consistent, plentiful, but limited. Staff response to needs was excellent, even though an in-room refrigerator could not be provided. "hotel" internet connection was not strong, and dropped frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
good location near the plaza, room was a bit small but comfortable. It was clean.I did not like the air conditioner because the vent could not be adjusted and was blowing on me too much. The breakfast was good but the coffee was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Loaction
Tiny room. Maid service didn't get to our room until we called at 3:00 p.m. The place is too big to accommodate the morning feeding frenzy in the breakfast room; food just fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable place

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: close to the downtown areas of Santa Fe and the shuttle service. hated the $15 per night parking upcharge.
Cons: bigger room with the breakfast food service area. dining room very large and ok.
nice quiet property. friendly staff. shuttle service was great. Breakfast bar complimentary is just ok, but very small room with all the food in it and lines behind every station; a bit frustrating when so many people are there all at once. room with king bed was nice although felt crowded with all the furniture, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque

Nice hotel close to plaza

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Rooms are small, but clean. Free breakfast was just the basics. Pool is outdoors but the water was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very good value for money, very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very good value for money. Very pleasent and clean. The staff would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived much earlier before the check in time and we were warmly welcomed and given a very nice room. The lady at the reception gave us a map of the town and pointed out all main attractions and how to get there. I would stay there again.