Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Trip - Great experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: location great, comfortable room with great accommodations
Cons: bed spread and love seat
Location: easy access to all major highways and tucked away in a very secluded area right behind a grocery and drug store
the only negative was the bedspread had holes in it and the love seat was really stained and the upholstery was worn. overall I great experience - and very affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, location, outside appearance, price, and breakfast. The small kitchen was also very nice!
Cons: The carpet should be cleaned or replaced and the bedding should be replaced.
Location: The location is within walking distance of a grocery store and good restaraunts. It is also very close to Cerillos and a short drive to the Plaza.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel because the buildings were very nice on the outside, the location was wonderful, and the people working there were so very friendly! I did not give it a higher rating because the carpet was dirty, the tub was also not very clean and the bedding was old and tattered. I also had to pay 10 dollars per night for a pet fee, and I am not used to having to pay such a price at other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Suite was ok, a bit small.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Remove kitchenette and use space for a small desk and place TV in area instead of next to bed.
Location: Place was far from downtown area, no amenities nearby.
Suite was too small to have kitchenette. Sofa was worn out, old and dirty. AC didn't work during the day only fan. Suite was clean to include the bathroom and kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Inexpensive but costly

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The grounds outside were well maintained.
Cons: The rooms all need an upgrade to the beds and the things each room should have in the kitchenettes.
Location: Tough time finding itas the main sign to the hotel is not clearly marked. It is behind a large shopping center so not openly visible from the road/Hwy
If you you are focused on going cheap on a hotel, and don't mind some negatives then this place will probably be good for you. But I was not happy with our stay at all. The bed/mattresses were horrible and desperately need to be replaced! We could feel the metal springs nearly protruding out of the mattress on both beds. The light outside the door was not working, the hairdryer was not working and there were no dishes or pans in the room as advertised on the site. The only good thing was that the one soliltary maintance person for the whole place (guy was always busy) helped me put some air in the car tire. The place was not filthy but we opened windows and used airfreshner from minute one and then there was the noise of banging on the walls two or three of the 7 nights we had booked. !! Called the staff butit didn't help. I will not stay there again even if it was a "better rate" than other places. We enjoyed the time there as long as we were out sightseeing and visiting the City- but as far as THIS HOTEL goes and our room- the negatives outweighed the positives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Basic hotel. Affordable

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The walls, carpet and couch were dirty. The bathroom and bed were good. They had a continental breakfast. They allowed dogs for $10 per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Older property, basic amenities, barely clean

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Quaint look to the outside, located close to a couple of fast food restaurants, a grocery store, and financial type businesses so was pretty quiet and convenient. The linens were very wrinkled but seemed to be clean. I am very picky when it comes to those things. There was a kitchenette and a large bathroom. The suite was a handicapped unit even though we didn't ask for that. We did mention that I was handicapped and really needed first floor and so I guess he assumed we needed a handicapped room (which we did not, I just can't climb stairs). Because it was a handicapped room it had a shower that had a hand held shower head that I wasn't fond of. On the whole it was just okay. I would not stay there again as the deal with the wrinkled sheets really turned me off!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

The room was adequate but disappointing.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Furniture and room maintenance.
Location: This was fine
Looked nice on the outside but in the room paint was peeling, pillows had no cases on, not enough towels, no ice bucket, headboard was about to fall off, 2 of us sat on end of bed and it tipped up-almost fell off. Couch bed very uncomfortable. Not up to Best Western Quality as I'm a member of their rewards program. The best thing was the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

It could have been better.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: many things
At check in I was told I needed a major credit card, I did not have one with me( I carry cash when I travel). I explained that I was not informed that I needed a credit card because I had paid for the room in advance. The clerk explained that paying for the room in advance you still need a credit card. I explained that I had left southern California at 1:00 am to drive to Santa Fe, New Mexico and obviously could not drive back and get the credit card, so I had to leave a 50 dollar deposit. I found out not all rooms have coffee in them( if you need coffee make sure you get a room that has a coffee maker in it). I had a job interview at 9:30am, so I called the front desk for a wake up call at 5:30am and they never called. I would not stay here again, you do get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Right price but not too comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Parking was convenient.
Cons: The rooms could be painted and cleaned up better with an upgrade on the linens/towels/pillows.
Location: Location was conveniently located to the freeway which was nice when we left town, and about a 15-20 minute drive to the downtown area.
The facilities looks nice on the outside but I did not feel too comfortable with the cleanliness. There were 2 regular beds for our party of 3 adults. The apartments included a kitchenette which we really did not need. The bathroom was very small and cramped with only one towel hanger on the back of the door and it was falling off, attached with only 1 remaining nail. The towels and sheets/blankets seemed somewhat old and stained. I felt uncomfortable. The dinginess made me feel things were not clean. Everything, soaps, toilet paper, kleenex were low end. The registration process was not too pleasant. When we walked up to the front desk, the woman hardly looked at us, was busy counting money and then proceeded to tell us to have a seat and wait till she was thru. I had thought I had made a reservation for 2 nights but mistakenly only for 1. When we told her we needed it for 2, she said she could not do that. We would have to check out in the morning and then if there was another room available the next day we could have it. Fortunately a man walked in and took over the registration and he was a little more user friendly and we got a room for 2 nights. The rooms could be much nicer if they cleaned them up and upgraded their linens. My husband complained about the flimsy pillow both nights. I guess for the price it was ok, but I don't plan on staying at this place again. I would rather pay a little more and have a few more creature comforts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Clean but not furnished

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a kitchenette but no utensils. Had to ask for and go get hair dryers. Had to ask for and go get enough towels. The women staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. The men not so much.