Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Good Budget-conscious Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the value. The rooms are not luxurious but adequate, the beds are fine.
Location: The location is great. There are many restaurants and fast food places near-by as well as big box shopping.
I have stayed here twice and both times it has been fine - nothing to write home about but a good value. This time I was initially given a key to a room that was already occupied which was a little awkward. The desk clerk apologized and was helpful in sorting that out. The location is great. Cerillos Road is noisy but seems to quiet down for the night - either that or I just fall asleep and don't hear the noise. Last year the hallway floors were laminate and amplified every single footstep. Now the hallways are carpeted and much quieter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality, even for a Super 8

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The towels and linens were threadbare and the bathroom was not well maintained. There was no WiFi and most of the television stations were shopping channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The room size and convenient location
The room was large and very comfortable. It was a real bargain for Santa Fe, which can be really overpriced during the peak season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great value and friendly staff. Perfect for a one- night stay. Just a few miles from the Plaza too. The only negative was thin walls and i thought it was a little noisy though my girlfriend had no complaints. Would definately return for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A Surprise Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Convenient location.
My husband and I have stayed at different Super8s during the several years. We both feel that this Super8 is by far the BEST! We would recommend this motel to everyone who travels to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.M.

Great location and smells great!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
When first arriving I noticed that the hotel lobby smelt very clean and looked very welcoming! I had the same result with the room as well. The blankets amd sheets were freshly washed and made the room smell very clean. The only critique I had was that the pillows were stained. When I stay at a hotel I gather up all of the blankets and sheets to make cleaning easier for the staff and when I removed the pillow cases the pillows were stained underneath. Overall, the hotel was great and clean and its located just a couple miles from the Santa Fe plaza making it easy to travel there and back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient and priced right.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Price.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and 10 minutes to the center of action.
Room was a bit dated and had an odd but not unpleasant odor. Breakfast area is cramped and people offload from the elevator right into the breakfast. Staff was not overly polite but no unpleasant. The combination of ramps and stairs to get to the second floor was a little odd. Can be a little intimidating to get into if going south but overall a decent place for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Price is the main advantage.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Affordable. Conveniently located on the Cerrillos Road "strip". Easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Room comfortable except for the smell.
Cons: See above.
Location: Located between the Santa Fe airport/Interstate 25 and the center of town, though still quite a long drive in.
Both the room and the hallway leading to it smelled badly of tobacco, mixed with air freshener, which did not disguise it. Even though the room was designated non-smoking it was clearly regularly violated. Like most motels these days there was a "continental breakfast" in the lobby. The milk, raisin bran, yogurt and OJ were fine, but coffee was terrible, bread etc. packaged and no sign of fruit . Most of these places offer some kind of packaged eggs, but here the "special" every day was the same "creamed beef on a biscuit" which looked pretty deadly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Value for money

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, central to all tourist areas and shops
Cons: No
Location: Close to shops, food and tourist attractions
Great value for money, comfy bed, clean room, all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for $$

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stay two nights over 4th if July weekend. Fair location about 15 min too square downtown. Clean room, some indoor construction going on but no big deal. Staff friendly, breakfast typical of other hotels in price range.