Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, colorado

Nice resort.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Since we only stayed one night, I don't feel like I can give too much information. Bishop's Lodge is trying hard to be a first rate resort, but needs a little TLC to get there. The staff was wonderful - friendly, responsive, helpful. The room, while comfortable, had a bathroom that was a bit run down, with rust around the fixtures, and in need of some updating. The grounds were beautiful. There were a lot of extras - they offer a shuttle to the Plaza, but at 7$ a head each way, it made more sense for us to drive down and park for 5$!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom Baltimore MDi LOVED

Lovely people but needs updating

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The natural surrounding around the lodge is gorgeous. It was nice being outside of town. I loved sitting outside our bungalow sipping a drink looking at the mountains! Loved the outdoor café and the pool.The service was great but there needs some upgrades. Looks like some rooms were updated and had lovely decorations but our room was plain jane and needed refreshing. Stains on the rug and a mattress with little support was disappointing. It's nice but there's more potential here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Eller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, grounds, food, room, location.
Cons: The bed was lumpy, felt old.
Location: Santa Fe - say no more!
Would definitely stay here again; perhaps bring the family - great-grandparents, grandparents, parents, grandchildren. Something for everyone. Wonderful, casual atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved the serenity

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the prior posts, I was a bit concerned about this place. However, we had a lovely time. The grounds were beautiful and the people were so friendly. It wouldn't hurt from some maintenance and upgrades but only if you need to pay that much attention to what doesn't really matter. There were some minor inconveniences with supplies being low but they were very accommodating and apologetic. The biggest drawback is the restaurant. There are too many fabulous restaurants in Santa Fe to be able to charge these prices for substandard fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed the wonderful mountain views

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: location and views of surrounding mountains
Cons: The rooms need to be updated
Location: Santa Fe and Taos, lots of art and art galleries and great restaurants near the Plaza
We enjoyed the walk to a great breakfast every day. The pool was not heated enough for me to use. The hot tub was very unattractive in the area where it was enclosed. The food was good but not exceptional. The grounds and sculptures were outstanding. Overall, the best feature of the hotel. Poor directions to our room and they provided no assistance in helping us find our room. They did not even have conditioning provided with shampoo.
2 out of 5
by Lucfrom Staunton Virginia

What we saw on the web site it is not what we got.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: Outside of the hotel we had a very good time, great outdoors activities, nice scenery all over and the food is fantastic all around Santa Fe.
The only thing we got is the hotel is not in the city. The room, the carpet was very old, dusty and the color could not be defined. One day we had to stay in our room, the cleaning lady never used a vacum cleaner, she did have one with her and we never eared one running the all day. The bedding, they used flat sheets for the mattress and not fitted sheets. Evry night we woke up sleeping partially on the matress. The restaurant, one evening one of us had a very good dish (stuff pablano). The next evening we order the same dish, we got something that was not close to what we had the evening before. The corn and veggies was rosted the first time now it was only steam. The green chilly was onctueux the first time now it was soupy. We reported to the staff and told us it was not the same cook the both evening. The staff renoved the charge for the dish we did not like. The two possitif experiences are the staff is very plaisant and helpful and our bad diner experience make us discovering Santa Fe fantastic restaurants (we never had any meal in the hotel the rest of our stay). Also the tennis court are in very poor condition, one is even dangerous to play on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, very peacesful

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Loved hanging out by the pool!