Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is one if my new favorite places. They have thought of everything to make your stay very enjoyable. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Not much of a bar, the staff had to review instructions to make their own special drinks but overall a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great hotel blocks from town square

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Sunbeam hairdryers in the rooms overheat & turn off in less than a minute. When we called front desk, they immediately brought a working replacement.
Location: The hotel is about 3/4 of a mile from the downtown square with shopping, great restaurants, museums, etc. Taos, NM is about 70 miles.
We stayed at the Hacienda & Spa at Hotel Santa Fe. Our room was very spacious with a fireplace. Beds were very comfortable. Included was a butler who was extremely accommodating and nice. Continental breakfast was much better than most, served in a room or roof patio with a fabulous view. The same area was used for "Happy hour" which lasted 2 or 3 hours. They had several very drinkable wines (good) plus great appetizers. The spa was very relaxing. The workout room had great equipment. The hotel had shuttles available to most attractions and restaurants in the area. The entire staff we met were all very friendly. Although we did not eat in the hotel restaurant, the menu and atmosphere looked very appealing (and relative inexpensive.) Overall, we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, restaurant, cleanliness
Cons: Eliminate amenities fee and include in nightly rate. It would seem like you were getting alot more for your money. Vary continental breakfast food.
Location: Assortment of restaurants near by. Taxi takes you anywhere within one mile radius. You can walk to town.
We were very impressed with this hotel. Staff was excellent and room in the Hacienda section of the hotel was beautiful. Loved the Amaya restaurant. The free taxi service to various parts of the town was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excellent alternative for Santa Fe

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the room, spacious and cozy.
Cons: Add scrambled eggs, cheese and perhaps ham in the buffet breakfast.
Location: Two excellent restaurants nearby, one is Martin, run by cheff Martin Rios. Very very good. The second is Andiamo!, an italian trattoria.
Stayed with my wife for a week, had a great time. The room is very comfortable. The fireplace in the room is a very nice touch. The breakfast in the third floor is nice, short on proteins (only boiled eggs) offered. The restaurant by the reception is good but with so many excellent options nearby, we only eat there once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 2, 2014
The hotel was quiet comfortable and had a very relaxed atmosphere. The location was perfect for exploring Santa Fe and the staff could not of been any nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Only two nights but it was lovely.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. The shuttle into town was prompt and helpful since the hotel is about 7 blocks from the Plaza.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was not close to the Plaza but the shuttle was excellent. Close to the rail yard and restaurants in that location.
The butler asigned to us was very helpful and breakfast which was held upstairs was a social occasion. People who had never met talked about what they were going to see and what they considered best in the way of restaurants etc. Again the butler was helpful in making reservations. We did not go to the spa which I understand was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Nyack, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The fact that it is majority owned by Picuris Pueblo.
Location: Close to the Plaza, museums, about a 15 minute walk. The hotel operates a free shuttle.
We greatly enjoyed our stay, our room was wonderful, as was the staff. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel with easy access to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Spa treatment was about 10 minutes less than stated. When paying these prices you should be getting nothing less than the amount of time indicated
We had a great stay at the hacienda. Staff was always super pleasant & helpful. Our breakfast & happy hour were great & the hotel shuttle was always available within minutes when we needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from texas

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hair dryer wasn't always working.
Location: The Plaza is fairly close by, far enough away to be nice and quiet though.
The hotel was very comfortable and well kept. Comfy beds, fruit and nice welcome letter upon arrival. Staff very helpful, shuttle service the best I've ever experienced, they promptly arrived when we needed them and the drivers are all great and helpful.