Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nicest hotel of our trip

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were large, comfortable, stunning decor. Staff was incredible. Hallways are like an art museum. And Santa Fe is just out the front door!
Cons: This was perfection
Location: Area rich in things to do, wonderful restaurants
We drove all through the area,but the Hacienda in Santa Fe would be worth a trip just for the hotel. Incredibly nice in every sense, and stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a great experience at the Hacienda/Spa hotel. The room was spacious (a little dark though), the bathroom luxurious, service was excellent. It was very pleasant to have breakfast on a terrace. Indulge in a massage in the beautiful spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is one if my new favorite places. They have thought of everything to make your stay very enjoyable. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Not much of a bar, the staff had to review instructions to make their own special drinks but overall a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great hotel blocks from town square

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Sunbeam hairdryers in the rooms overheat & turn off in less than a minute. When we called front desk, they immediately brought a working replacement.
Location: The hotel is about 3/4 of a mile from the downtown square with shopping, great restaurants, museums, etc. Taos, NM is about 70 miles.
We stayed at the Hacienda & Spa at Hotel Santa Fe. Our room was very spacious with a fireplace. Beds were very comfortable. Included was a butler who was extremely accommodating and nice. Continental breakfast was much better than most, served in a room or roof patio with a fabulous view. The same area was used for "Happy hour" which lasted 2 or 3 hours. They had several very drinkable wines (good) plus great appetizers. The spa was very relaxing. The workout room had great equipment. The hotel had shuttles available to most attractions and restaurants in the area. The entire staff we met were all very friendly. Although we did not eat in the hotel restaurant, the menu and atmosphere looked very appealing (and relative inexpensive.) Overall, we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, restaurant, cleanliness
Cons: Eliminate amenities fee and include in nightly rate. It would seem like you were getting alot more for your money. Vary continental breakfast food.
Location: Assortment of restaurants near by. Taxi takes you anywhere within one mile radius. You can walk to town.
We were very impressed with this hotel. Staff was excellent and room in the Hacienda section of the hotel was beautiful. Loved the Amaya restaurant. The free taxi service to various parts of the town was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excellent alternative for Santa Fe

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the room, spacious and cozy.
Cons: Add scrambled eggs, cheese and perhaps ham in the buffet breakfast.
Location: Two excellent restaurants nearby, one is Martin, run by cheff Martin Rios. Very very good. The second is Andiamo!, an italian trattoria.
Stayed with my wife for a week, had a great time. The room is very comfortable. The fireplace in the room is a very nice touch. The breakfast in the third floor is nice, short on proteins (only boiled eggs) offered. The restaurant by the reception is good but with so many excellent options nearby, we only eat there once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from California

Outstanding experience.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. We were treated in a outstanding manner by this exceptional staff. I cannot say enough good things and I've traveled all around the world. The food was terrific, the location could not have been better and the service above and beyond. Our room was quiet, the breakfast fresh and delicious. Whatever small issue we had, was immediately resolved and this is more than I can for any place else I've stayed at. The Spa was wonderful and a must. Tip for travel in general-ask head for any special needs or concerns you have. If you hate the ice machine or traffic noises, make that known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Harvey's from Ann Arbor, MI

We enjoyed!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on a Tuesday, and stayed until Saturday. The service was excellent. We stayed on the Hacienda side of hotel. Continental breakfast was definitely not the type in most hotels, we enjoyed the freshest pastries ever. Even the oatmeal was good! Can't say enough good things. We will be back again to stay here. Didn't get an opportunity to use the spa. I wouldn't advise this hotel for families with children. It is more of a mature get a way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Benicia

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. We were pleased with the room, bed, service, continental breakfast and daily NY Times, location, and free shuttle. I have no hesitation in recommending staying here.