Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! The red chili burrito breakfast was great. I enjoyed having a fireplace and Jacuzzi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is very convenient . . . the grounds are beautiful. I just wanted to relax and did not look for entertainment in the community.
The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. From now on we will stay at the Inn when we visit the Espanola area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Horizon City

Spacious rooms!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Stayed in the San Miguel room and I found it to be very spacious and clean. Living area with fire place and soft chairs so as to be able to relax after several minutes in the jet tub and read a good book. Breakfast wast tasty and the staff was very nice. I was staying at the Delta due to a business trip and I wish it would have been for pleasure since I would of liked to have been able to stick around longer and soak it all in. Would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful Spanish style hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the grounds, the comfort of the room, the jazzuci, & the fireplace. Thank you for making this a memorable experience!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were just passing by, enroute to Taos, so we didn't do much in Espanola.
Our stay was completely the most beautiful experience! We arrived durning the night where the grounds were beautifully decorated in colorful lights, which had such a warm feeling. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and professional--she greeted us and explained the accomodations and told us that if there was anything we needed to contact her. The rooms were absolutely magnificent! We sat in awe for quite some time, admiring the architecture & decor of the room. There was a beautifully written letter on the bed, welcoming us, not to mention the bischocitos( (spanish cookies). Upon our departure, we went into the main area to take photos and again, a staff member greeted us and even offered to take the photos of us. She further told us the history of the Delta and its owners. Then, owner of the hotel who lives on site, stepped out and he greeted us, making us feel like home. They invited us back in the summerr so we can view the lush gardens. We will definitely return as it was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom Simi Valley CA

Home Away from Home

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reviewing Santa Fe area hotels and reviews I was really impressed with comments and photos guests at the Inn at the Delta had posted online. I emailed the Inn to request that flowers, wine & candy be in the room to surprise my wife upon our arrival. I was contacted by Emery who made sure that everything was in place upon our arrival. Checking in we were greeted by Bird who gave us a tour of the beautiful main house and explained the Inn's history. We were impressed not only with the beautiful architecture and tastefulness of the Inn but especially with the gracious welcome we received. Our room "the St. Michael" was perfect - very large and with a fire burning in the fireplace. The flowers which I had requested were presented on the table along with the wine, corkscrew, glasses, and candy. All of them exceeded my expectation. We were greeted each morning by Mary Margaret or Mary Agnes and enjoyed a homemade breakfast which included the Inn's famous breakfast burritos which were delicious! We also enjoyed the Inn's gift shop which showcases the crafts of local artists. Didi and Erin were so welcoming. We stopped in at the Bar at the Delta and were served by Daniel, the nephew of the Inn's owner Anthony, and had a great time meeting local residents as well. Overall, during our visit to the Inn we were treated like family and we will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Amarillo,tx

Anniversary

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best place we have stay at. Fireplace was wonderful, room was hugh, breakfast burritos were great. The staff and the owner were so nice and we will definatly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom San Diego

Yes you should stay in the Inn at the Delta

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found this Inn delightfull. My room was extrodinarly large and it felt very luxurious. the scale of tis place is unexpected in a great way, even the furniture was perfect. The bed was cozy, the room quiet, i enjoyed the fireplace in the room. This was.a great place to get away too. I drove up to ojo caliente and soaked. There is a continental breakfast which is actually quite nice but no place in easy walking distance for dinner. Im already planning on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, rI

Lovely experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The beautiful rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Rancho Chimayo restaurant is fabulous and we visited the Sanctuarium Chimayo as well as the Puje Cave dwellings tour.
We loved the large rooms with beautiful and unique decor. Very clean and comfortable. A total surprise. We met several people who stay there often and love the place as we did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely place

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful place and well situated for touring northern New Mexico.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany

Good for a pit stop only

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Mary Margaret, Pati, Daniel
Cons: Wifi, breakfast, greeting upon checking in
Location: Skip Taos Pueblo - not friendly, demand tips. Not authentic as advertised but reconstruted to simulate real thing. Go to Bandelier instead! Wonderful!
The owners were absent. Mary Margaret, Patricia (Pati), and Daniel were very nice, but the owners should invest time and money in the B&B. Wifi never worked, difficult to print boarding pass, breakfast was very limited. How about choices of breakfast other than one flavor of burrito and toast. Maybe a little bacon and eggs? If it wasn't for these staff members (few others not mentioned) I'd rate it less. Stay in Santa Fe or Taos - both nearby and not run down like this part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com