Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel in Espanola, NM, but the breakfast has something to be desired. The breakfast burritos were tasteless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had stayed here many times before when the whole family was involved in running it. The rooms are still the best and the grounds beautiful. No bar, no restaurant, breakfast not up to former standards so not as great as in the past. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Charming hotel, pretty gardens

Posted Jul 11, 2014
One night only at this charming adobe hotel but it was very restful and quiet. Relaxed in the garden, amidst colorful flower beds and container plants and to the burbling of a nearby fountain. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated in hand painted tiles and art representing this historic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

One Night Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Just a stop over on our way north. Was a delightful place. The room was very spacious and clean. The grounds were beautiful and full of flowers. Staff was pleasant and made us breakfast burritos that morning. An overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tim from keystone, co

Lovely garden excellent accommodations

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were very pleased, with beautiful gardens, family run operation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice Bed and Breakfast type accommodations, clean, private, accessible, the breakfast was not the best but certainly not unacceptable, dining facility very clean and pleasant, Would stay at this place again in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MM

Fireplace did not work

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok. The gardens are nice. The breakfast is ok. But, the main reason I booked the place was because it had a fireplace, and it was cold that night. But it turns out that the fireplace did not work. I asked people at the hotel desk about it, and they kinda looked at me funny (as if no one uses the fireplaces, yet it is prominently displayed in their pictures), and they told me they would look at it but no one ever did come by or bother to turn it on. It was quite disappointing. The rooms are nice and so is the architecture, but the cosmetics are not nice enough given the price and the fact that there really isn't a working fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Thomas from Denver CO area

Conveniently located to granddaughter's graduation

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow! What a surprise. The buildings, breakfast and staff were all A+++. This is a must for anyone coming to or thru the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great economical b and b

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
service was great, although since it is run more like a b and b, check in stopped at 10pm. place was clean, bit needs some updating. service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LMGBoCo from Boulder, CO

An overlooked gem in Espanola, NM

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds were lovely, the room was HUGE and well appointed with a working gas kiva fireplace, microwave and fridge, and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: My ONLY complaint about the room was that there was a skylight above the bed and the light woke me up too early in the AM.
Location: We used it as a base to visit Ojo Caliente (about 30 mins away). Can't speak for Espanola as we didn't spend time there.
The staff was terrific, the hotel just wonderful - the main house where breakfast was served was built in the 1940's with lovely spanish architecture, an impressive collection of native american pottery and other artifacts. The rooms were beautiful - ours had nice, hand-carved furnishings, real artwork, lovely Mexican tile work.