Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the main square downtown.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I like the garden and the Sante Fe architecture.
Location: Downtown Sante Fe. The hotel also has a restaurant.
This was our second visit. Love the hotel and Sante Fe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

Needs rehab

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service.
Cons: The physical building, restaurant service.
Location: Downtown, Old Town, and the Galleries are fun to visit. Western jewelry and art is unlimited. Take your credit card!!!!!
The Lodge is getting a tired look and needs to be rehabbed. Especially the rugs, they looked very worn, The whole lodge had a musty smell. One good point - since they are not near anything they run a shuttle to town every hour. We used that everyday we were there and was very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Ok wen you come in the room it smell like mildew, carpet were therty , I complane to the desk ,they never did anything , not happy :(((((((
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Large hotel. Room was stuffy, but clean. Most of lamps in room didn't work. Also not enough power outlets by bed. MAIN COMPLAINT is that the shower head didn't work! Dribbled from top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Will definately stay again.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was gorgeous and a great location. The staff was very accommodating. Wanting to make sure you were happy with everything.
Cons: The shower head in the shower was the only thing I would change. But even that was okay.
Location: It was just a hop and a skip to the plaza area where all the happenings are.
This place was gorgeous. Just spent one night while passing thru on the way home but wished I could have stayed longer. The suites were very roomy and we had a balcony looking down on the city. It was very clean with southwest theme decor. The bed was sooo comfy. We had the best breakfast in the morning in their restaurant. I had the blue corn pancakes with pinon and they were so so yummy. I would definitely stay again but longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

.Hotel had shuttle service to downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Shuttle bus service to downtown.
Cons: Cleaner carpets in room. Better amenities?
Location: Location and view from hotel was great. Downtown shopping and lots of tourist sites to visit.
The stay was not a good one. We had to ask for TV channel guide as there was none in room. We were told they were working on a new room comfort book. The carpet in room looked like it needed cleaning. There were no amenities in the room such as a refrigerator. The room was next to fitness center and activity there could be heard in our room. Most of the staff was helpful. The one good amenity was the shuttle bus to downtown area for visiting tourist sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice. Shuttle was super. Flaminco was fantastic. Young man at the desk was very helpful and professional. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant is just one more so so Mexican place and if you don't want to drive you're stuck.
Bathroom way too small. No comfortable chairs in room. Restaurant was mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Nice place but room for improvement

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: .
Location: .
As I walked into the lovely and peaceful lobby I thought . . . ahhhh this is a great place. The surrounding grounds were not as ahhhhh inspiring however. The parking lot and grounds were trashy and not well kept. The room was clean, but noisy and the toilet needed maintenance as it would run and run and run. We appreciated the free shuttle to the plaza, but the drivers weren't very hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Huge disappointment for a pricey stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Housekeeping was horrible, they did not make beds properly, or remove used towels, glasses or ice bucket daily as well as trash. Shuttle service did not announce when leaving and left without us. Staff was not friendly and never acknowledged guests. Very very poor lighting in rooms and bathrooms, could not see to put on make up mattress old and lumpy, Bedding stained and dirty. It was horrible, no wonder this hotel makes you prepay in full for the stay. I will make sure to tell people NOT to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay-

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Excellent food in the hotel restaurant- staff were courteous a little slow but as we were there to relax it wasn't a huge issue and if we were going somewhere we told them and they sped their service up- Rooms were pleasant and excellent tea and coffee in the rooms- Pool cool but nice given how hot it was. Would stay here again-