Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Fe Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great trip! Live Santa Fe! Hotel us beautiful, close to downtown but bathroom was very small..tight tight...but the room us decorated beautifully...but they need a flat screen tv !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sondoug from MN

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Attractive décor; convenient location; loved the availability of free shuttle free parking and Wi-Fi.
Cons: While room was clean, used glasses were never replaced; coffee cups sometimes replaced; and used ice bucket untouched the second day so no liner.
Location: Very convenient location. This is a great old city. Hotel shuttle makes getting to Plaza area easy. I went to 5 museums while there; great shops.
Stayed three days at the Lodge at Santa Fe. Helpful desk staff, especially gentleman on days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from CT

a nice stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: nice area and entertainment for that night was fun.
Cons: Using "green" cleaning products so the chemical or strong fragrances irritate.
Location: We were lucky to have an event at the hotel when we were there, great eats around, and downtown was awesome a lot more places to eat and shop.
The stay was pleasant however I noticed a strong cleaning smell that started to irritate me and my throat. Other than that the hotel had a burlesque show that night that was awesome.
3 out of 5
by The Badger from Louisville, CO

One quick night.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great view, attractive space, nice shower pressure.
Cons: Please get a bigger, more comfortable bed and new linens. Also, make the rooms quieter.
Location: Close to Maria's Kitchen and Trader Joe's.
The room and lodge looked great but a lot was lost in the details. The beds were small and squeaky. We could hear all the neighbors, in the halls and the rooms next door. No fridge. The coffee maker was far from the sink. The bathroom and towels were very tired, and the toilet was ridiculously loud. The room would shake when the toilet flushed. Also, the lighting was dim, so hard to read. We couldn't find NBC, a major network, on the TV. The room was very pretty, though, had a great view and attractive and very nice room darkening shades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly positive

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the room/décor. It was pretty cold and the heater was LOUD in March.
Little things matter. Had to ask housekeeping for washcloths and told "coming right up." Much later had to go to front desk to actually acquire them. Front desk was solid. Restaurant reviews MISLEADING. If seeking authentic Mexican food, don't expect it at Gardunos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Alabama

Nice hotel close to sites

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Good hotel. Close to sites. Can take shuttle anywhere in town. Comfortable room. Con's - small bathroom, room doors don't close easily, thus its loud entering and exiting rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Kansas

First trip to Santa Fe

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: As well as enjoying the decor, we enjoyed the restaurant.
Cons: We would have liked a list of TV stations in the room and a second chair in which to read.
Location: We particularly enjoyed the international folk art museum and Canyon Drive. It was worth the hour or so to drive up to Bandelier National Monument
We were quite pleased with the hotel staff who were friendly as well as helpful. The decor fit into our sense of what Santa Fe "should" look like. The staff were also helpful in terms of identifying our interests and directing us accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel and the staff were simply AMAZING!!!!! The rooms were clean, staff was amazing, great bar and restaurant inside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Arizona

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: More help at the front desk.
Location: Easy driving to the plaza which was a wonderful place to wander around and see galleries, sites, shops and eat!
Enjoyed the stay, good location to main roads and downtown area. Front desk person was extremely helpful, but very overwhelmed with check ins for a sold out hotel and her by herself with a long line of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and Ski Santa Fe

Posted Mar 14, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here while on a spring break skiing trip. It is about a mile from the downtown square and a lot less expensive than the boutique motels. We spend the days skiing and not much time at the hotel; this hotel is just what we need no more and no less