Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pahoa, hawaii

Santa Fe comfort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel is away from loud traffic and fairly quiet.
Cons: A refrigerator and microwave would be nice in the room.
Location: Close to downtown Santa Fe and highways leading to day trips north of the city different.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful upon our arrival. Rooms were nice and comfortable, we especially liked the decor of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Terrible, antique air conditioning. Barely slept either night because it was so hot. Bathroom seemed straight out of the 70's. The window to the outside had no lock. There were birds in the hallway to the room. The only thing acceptable about this hotel was the nice lobby and plenty of parking. The check in process was slow but, the staff memeber was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are decorated in southwest style. I got upgraded to a king suite so my family and I could have adjoining rooms. Only complaint is the noise from thin walls. First night could hear everything next door. Second night a crying baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Santa Fe

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The décor was just lovely.
Cons: It seemed that the computer at the front desk was down the entire time. Information that I requested was never available.
Location: The hotel has easy access to the things that I came to Santa Fe to see.
The Lodge at Santa Fe was a very pretty place. The room was decorated just right for the area. It is on a small hillside and there is a nice breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, child friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Pool Friendly staff
The Lodge is a nice hotel, with adequate amenities. My children loved the pool. The pool and the pool area were clean and there were lots of cushioned chairs or recliners to relax in. The hotel room itself showed some wear and tear (bathroom), but the room itself was nicely decorated and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Believe what you read. Everything other disappointed reviewers say is true. Beds are small & uncomfortable with pokey springs. Sink leaks and low pressure, Windows don't lock, pool cold and bug infested. But the staff was all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful, well located property

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It's a beautiful property and we appreciated the shuttle to the Plaza area.
Cons: The manager should have higher standards about the details. Staff should be better trained.
I loved the landscaping, architecture, and interior design of this property - especially for the price. We found some things lacking, however. There was no dependable wi-fi, no refrigerator in the room, and a burned out light bulb. We had an outrageously poor waiter at the overpriced breakfast. My meal was supposed to include blue corn tortillas, but they were missing. The server never once came in our vicinity once we had our food, so I couldn't ask for them. He had forgotten to bring my orange juice before that, then when he cleared our plates he dropped a fork on me, then never came around for our check. The morning before we had a very competent and friendly waitress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel, Great Staff, Affordable Rates

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The staff make the hotel what it is!
Cons: The rooms could use some updating - they are clean and comfortable but you can hear hallway noise quite easily.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way if you are looking for a walking hotel near the plaza. But if you are driving around NM, it is easy to access.
The staff at the Lodge at Santa Fe is terrific - they make the hotel. From the greeting at arrival, the assistance throughout my stay, through addressing a few issues at checkout, the staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The property is very clean but a little bit tired - the pool and hot tub are great for relaxing and catching the Southwestern sun. It is a little bit off the beaten path so you either need to like walking or need to be willing to wait for the shuttle to get to town. It has easy access to major roads if you are driving to areas in Santa Fe or NM. It's also a very affordable property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo usa

Hotel and staff great. Hotel restaurant not worth

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Their restaurant. Ugh save your money
Very accommodating staff. checked in a day early by phone. They made the addition. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Lovely view of mountains & Santa Fe

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our two night stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. On our first night, we ate supper in the restaurant upstairs and had a tasty, filling meal served by a very pleasant waitress. The view from the hotel is impressive with the Sangre de Christo mountains in the background and Santa Fe nestled at the base. The hotel grounds are very picturesque in a lovely location.