Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Excellent Location; Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I made a last minute reservation to stay for just one night. The cost was right but what surprised me was how nice it was. What a great experience! I requested a garden view but they were nice enough to give me an ocean view - I assume because rooms were available on that side. Lovely little patio looking out with an excellent view of the harbour. The room was small, but efficient, clean and had everything I needed. The location across from the harbour and near several great restaurants made it an enjoyable and affordable outings. The staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Non merita 4 stelle !

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Camera angusta e rumorosa , lo sciacquone dell'acqua perdeva! Sicuramente non merita le 4 stelle !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catanzaro

grazioso albergo ospitale e pulito

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Disponibilità di posto auto
Location: ottima posizione, sul mare, dalla quale a piedi si possono raggiungere i posti più suggestivi di S.Margherita. La stazione FS poco distante.
Camera accogliente, pulita e confortevole con bello scorcio del paese dalla finestra. Personale disponibile e pronto a soddisfare le richieste. Per la spesa sostenuta assolutamente consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra Australia

Hotel Laurin.- Santa Margherita

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: It's position.
Cons: The parking directions - see above.
Location: It is on a harbour. It is pleasant to walk the water front.
This Hotel is beautifully positioned on the water front. The room we had opened onto the water. As with most European windows, double glazing is effective. We were here in late October 2014. No crowds. Hotel has a nice little bar area which is where the breakfast is served included in the rate. Have a boiled egg. Like me you might inadvertently take someone's egg. We discovered you put your egg in the cooking water in an egg holder. If you drive a car the Hotel has space in a public parking area undercover. Take no notice of the directions if they say its only 200 meters away.. After a long drive that day none precise directions weren't appreciated. It's in fact two hundred meters on the right once you turn off the water front road not from the Hotel and is not a private parking establishment - be sure to be in a small car. We enjoyed our stay and walking around the water front was a highlight. We would happily return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella location, l'hotel non vale le 4 stelle

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel posto di fronte al porto turistico, in ottima posizione ma con caratteristiche non rispondenti ad un quattro stelle. rispondnete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Austin

overnight stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked based on price and good reviews for an off season overnight stay and were not disappointed. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björn Karlssonfrom Malmö

Flugor i juicen.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett ganska bra hotell med ett bra läge. Servicen vid frukosten kunde varit bättre då vi hittade levande flugor i juicen så bara tog man bort dessa och sedan lämnade tillbaka glaset och rykte på axlarna bara.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: more electrical outlets in the room, provide a coffee maker and suppliers and serve breakfase early
Pleasant staff WIFI is terrible could not stay connected long enough poor signal inside room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V Sebastianfrom New york

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Awesome sea views right across the street from ocean. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean. The hotel was centrally located in middle of town so it was easy to walk to train, restaurants, shopping etc...