Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom USA

Excellent location next to American Consulate

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights, and it was a very good location. It was a 5 to 10 minute leisurely stroll to almost all locations within the Historic City Center of Florence. The breakfast is continental. The rooms were very large, with huge vaulted ceilings with murals painted on them. Very picturesque. It is right on the river and is about 8 minutes by taxi from the train station. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. The staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sergefrom Cannes

Sejour tres agreable en toscane

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sejour tres agreable en toscane, l'hotel est sympa et bien situé tout pres du centre ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

View over the Arno

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to pre-pay for the stay online.
Location: The whole of Firenze is within a 10 or 15 minute walk. Staying at Consigli meant not having to worry about a car or bus the whole time.
Lovely big room, rainfall shower, clean and breakfast was in a charming, quiet room overlooking the Arno. It's a bit out of the centre but only by a ten minute walk and we adored strolling home by the river each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Lovely

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I stayed in florence for 3night, great hotel about 5mins walk from the shops and resterants. The benefit of that very quite, and with the hotel balcony very on the third floor you have an amazing view. The hotel could have more veritiy for breakfast and due to the size of the rooms some pictures and furniture could be put in them to make it feel less plain. But even so I would stay here again and loved florence and people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen Wallfrom Regina

Quiet, yet near the sights

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Consigli is on the Arno and does indeed have a delightful rooftop garden where you can go to plan your next day. (Though it's more helpful if someone isn't up there smoking a cigar!) It's not exactly close to places like the Uffizzi or the Duomo, but the walk isn't too much of a strain, and the hotel is very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts--and the room in which they are served--are delightful. I'd recommend it to someone looking for a quiet place in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brasil

Excelente

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Atendimento e localização
Cons: Nada
Location: Perto de todos pontos turisticos
Staff do hotel é incrível. Senhoras super simpáticas e atenciosas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pat c

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolina Berardi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com