Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

it is far from downtown and the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: the room was very confortable and clean. Is very quiet. perfect to rest
Cons: the breakfast
Location: you need to take a cab if you want to go downtown. there is nothing to do near by
my friend and I stayed for one night and it was very nice. I recommend it for short stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadine from Zürich

Da stimmt Preis / Leistung

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Die Suite war wunderbar und das Frühstück sehr gut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardo,

ACEPTABLE

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Es muy agradable el sitio, tranquilo, la atención muy buena y la comida deliciosa..
1 out of 5
by lawyer from a

I would not ever recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff stole my wife's camper while we were at the beach. Upon discovery and during the confrontation the manager called my wife a liar, gave us her wrong name and refused to call the police. Fortunately, my wife's family is from Santa Marta and her uncle is a detective. Once the police came, the owner showed up but she was combative. Offerer end to discount incidentals by 50%, which would be $40. I refused and she reluctantly refunded $80. What a joke this hotel is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcie from Utah

Santa Marta

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Clean rooms, good shower. Only problem was loud music next door until 2am! Didn't get much or any sleep having to get up at 5:00am to catch a bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Irish

Very expensive for what it is!

Posted May 24, 2014
Staff are very friendly, and helpful, but hotel it's more like bed and breakfast. Tiny pool, and far for the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DI from toronto

random sort of location, nothing special.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast was nice
Location: macdonalds is close by...
i booked 2 nights and could only stay for one, but was unsuccessful in getting any refund from the management for the second night.. jacuzzi did not heat up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Omar Roa from Bogota

Servicio y Comodidad

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nuestra estadia fue por 3 dias, las personas que administran el hotel fueron muy amables con nosotros, realmente saben lo que es Servicio al Cliente, en cuanto las habitaciones la comodidad es incomparable, las habitaciones son espectaculares y super comodas, sobre todo la lencería. Las instalaciones en general son muy agradables, lo recomiendo 100 %
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
When staying at Casa Etnia a few weeks ago with a friend, I had a great experience. The room was clean and very minimal. Just what we needed for a couple nights stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful to any questions we had. Offered great suggestions for dinner. They served an excellent breakfast every morning as well (made to order with anything you could ask for). This type of excellent customer service was certainly unexpected with the great price we paid for the room. Would definitely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edgar Rey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels