Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very green, great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I travelled with my family. Hotel was good. Security was always permanent and had a great choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest and relax

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I recommend the rooms in Irotama del Sol, although the Beach is better in the south by the Villas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Del sol

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Ok place but the price was too high for the overall quality of the resort. The price is comparable to Cancun or Aruba, but the overall quality is not the same. Also if you are not Colombian be careful, the staff tried to charge taxes that do not apply to foreigners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

OK but not a reason to visit Columbia from afar

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great pool at the center of the resort. Infinity pool has great views. Free shuttle from airport. Buffet breakfast had many Columbian dishes
Cons: Villas need updating. A la carte dinners are average. Security was adequate, but resort feels somewhat like open campus
Location: Most people just stay at the resort. Santa Marta is about 15 km up the road.
We stayed in the Villas which were a bit dated, but spacious. Beach has dark fine sand and water is warm, but not clear. Lots of hawkers in beach area takes away from ambiance. Buffet breakfast was good, but dinners were mediocre in quality and overpriced by Columbian standards. Center pool and infinity pool were very nice and best part of the resort. Lizards are all over the place, but non-threatening - the kids enjoyed spotting them. Very obvious that the resort is trying to sell time shares. Very few foreigners. Most of the staff does not speak English. Some activities like golf putting require additional fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gonzalofrom Pereira

Regular

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
La verdad el hotel es regular; peor aún por el precio que se paga. Yo ocupe una habitación para dos adultos y dos niños de 14 y 12 años y me iban a cobrar US $ 470 por una noche, sólo con desayuno incluido. No lo recomendaría ni volvería a este hotel La comida es buena. La mejor es el restaurante típico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall excellency!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The service, the attention to detail
Location: We stayed at the hotel pretty much all the time, but that was our idea.
The whole crew was amazing, nice, helpful. the stay was great. The hotel was great! very happy with everthing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ppefrom Orange Co. California

Nice resort, great services, bad room

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: outdoors, 24 hr medical assistants
Cons: remodel, rebuilt old sections and rooms
very old settings, cabin was built probably on the 60's, beautiful resort dough
2 out of 5
by Edfrom Phoenix

Nice Location, terrible room

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Lots of beach front. Nice selection of restaurants with good food.
Cons: tear down the Villas. Put in a better water slide.
Lots of beach front, the sand was ok but the water is not sparkling clear. The food and common areas were good but the Villa we reserved was a horrible, dated and cramped. It was terribly overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com