Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bodensee

Überteuert unsauber guter Airportservice

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Die Abholung am Airport und nach acht Stunden Aufenthalt besonders der Transport zum Airport.
Cons: Sauberkeit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis
Location: Das Meer ist nur wenige Blocks entfernt
Wir hatten das Hotel kurzfristig für eine Nacht gebucht. So erfreulich der auch zu später Stunde (22.30 Uhr) perfekte Airport-Taxi-Service war, so ernüchternder war das Zimmer. 240 Euro für eine Nacht dürfen für kolumbianische Verhältnisse ja durchaus als Ansage verstanden werden. Uns erwartete ein Zimmer das erfüllt war von einem unerträglichen Gestank, der seinen Ursprung im Bad hatte. Alle Flächen waren klebrig, der Schrank staubig, die Lampenschirme mit was auch immer braun verfleckt. Hätten wir nicht nach 38h Flug dringend schlafen müssen, wir wären hier nicht geblieben. Ausblick war übrigens auf eine Verbindungstreppe, der Lichtschalter am Bett funktionierte nicht. Beim Auschecken wurde das auf dem Tisch stehende und mit Begrüßungsschild versehene Wasser als Minibar berechnet. Es stehe nur auf dem Tisch, da es manche Gäste lauwarm mögen war die Antwort an der Rezeption. Das Zimmer war für den Preis klein und minderwertig ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

Very nice hotel and excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: We had some issues with the water. They had a broken pipe and sometimes there was no water.
We had a very nice stay. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are big and very well located. They have excellent staff. Great service. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

I was disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the beach where the hotel was at, the hotel isn't that bad
Cons: double check the food is good, so that people don't get sick
Location: be careful, the streets are not safe at night, one block over and you are in a bad neighborhood, and it is assumed to be dangerous
I had dinner at the hotel and I got intoxicated with their sushi. my girlfriend also got intoxicated. when checkout, my credit card didn't work for some reason and when I tried to pay with us dollars, they gave me a rate of 1500 per us dollar when the rate was over 2300 Colombian pesos per dollar, Most hotels take it for at least close the over all exchange rate, I felt robbed. and they even acted like they were doing me a big favor for allowing them to take my money, breakfast was very simple for a restaurant in that area,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

Too expensive for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Is closer to the beach
Cons: Better options in the menu
Location: Nice pace to eat near to the hotel, in zarzuela shopping center
The hotel was not so good, the prices in the restaurant are hight comparing with other good restaurants close the the zone, very simple the facilities and the lobby looks dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Small hotel more enjoyable
Cons: Too hot in lobby
Location: It is located well near the ocean, other hotels, and the town.
All around great but it's food excellent. I loved the cats in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
A very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good location to the River Walk. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Santorini is dated, but the staff were very hard working and accommodating. The hotel is slightly off the beach by 100 meters, but there is a beach club for resort guests. The resort itself is a cluster of different hotels all on the same beach side road bordered by 2 mega all-inclusive resorts on either side. Conveniently located close to the airport and only a 10-15 minute taxi ride from everything else. The beach is clean, but there is nothing else to do within walking distance outside of the resort. The Sky Bar has excellent sushi that came highly recommended by the local expats. The mini bar was well stocked and completely affordable and such a convenience - wish it was like that everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherinefrom Argentina

The worst hotel I've ever been

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for four nights, only let them do the housekeeping one time, and after the housekeeping, two towels missed! And they said I stole that! They forced me to pay for those two towels even they got no evidence! The attitude is so bad, the breakfast is so bad, the swimming pools are not clean, and it's not close to the best part of the beach. They even double charge me for the dinner, which is totally like robbery. Think twice ice before you book this hotel, it's not worthy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Quiet and Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff Beach Club Rooftop bar with pool Decent price
Cons: The breakfast could have a little more fruit
Location: It is in a village call Bello Horizonte by the Santa Marta airport. Basically a tourist area where most of the hotels are. Beach, jet ski, snorkel
This is a very nice resort. This is a 4 star resort, but I would say maybe a 4.5. It is not the same as a large 5 star resort that you would see in Mexico or Jamaica but in this area(Santa Marta) it is one of the best and had a very good price when I went(100 Canadian Dollars per night). The hotel and resort location has three pools, with one being on the roof with a sky bar which gives you amazing views of the ocean. The staff are super friendly, and there was usually one person at reception at a time that could speak English. The breakfast was included, and was a typical 4 star breakfast, nothing too fancy but definitely not bad food at all. There are four Santorini hotels close to each other in this area, the Boutique, the villas, the beach club, and the hotel and resort. When staying at either one you can use the pool and other services from any other. The restaurants have very good food, not bad pricing considering it is restaurants in the resort. When you go to the beach near the santorini beach club, you can get a free tent and chairs. and they make sure you feel very comfortable. Just for reference, if you did not have this within the resort, you would need to pay maybe 20 000 pesos for a tent so about 13 or 14 Canadian dollars each time you go down to the beach. The only negative thing I have to say and it has nothing to do with the hotel, is that stores and restaurants in the area can be more pricey than if you go to Santa Marta.